CHARTWELL - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 102 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
always lots of laughter
(Driver) full time (Employé actuel) –  Edingbur squre19 novembre 2019
Chartwell is the best place that I ever worked for. The people and staff are great, were always laughing and having a great time. This place is the best N.E.S. I really enjoyed working here, best pace ever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy the atmosphere and co-workers
Prep Cook and Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB11 novembre 2019
Looking forward to expanding my knowledge of kitchen work. The Chef is excellent and provides advice when needed and teaches new ways and techniques for preparing and cooking food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good at all
aide cuisinier, plonge (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC cité jardin18 septembre 2019
Not good at all you dont have time for yourself, working 12h to 8pm 7days a week.Underpaid for the job you do. It all messy there is no communication between bosses and just not a good environnement to work at. And just never see the end of the tunnuel. Talking about chartwell cité jardins Gatineau Québec
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Montreal/Mississauga Call Center : Very friendly people, hard workers, very helpful and stress free place. As customer Service C2C
C2C Customer Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 septembre 2019
I loved working there people are very helpful and funny but hard workers. I was there almost 1 yrs had to leave due to family issues but they said that if the situation changes to call them back.
Anyone who loves customer service would love to work here. The pay is very good and bonuses too.
The manager is understanding and flexible but a hard worker
Team Lead is the same hard worker and understanding and has a sense of humor.
I'm sorry I had to leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provide free training & workshops
Personal Support Worker & Restorative Care (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON7 juillet 2019
▪ Provided care and companionship for individuals and families during periods of incapacitation, convalescence or family disruption
▪ Administered bedside and personal care to clients such as aid in ambulation, bathing, personal hygiene, and dressing and undressing
▪ Planned and prepared meals and special diets, and feed or assist in feeding clients
▪ Performed routine health-related duties such as changing non-sterile dressings, assisting in the administration of medications and collecting specimens under the general direction of home care agency supervisor or nurse
▪ May perform routine housekeeping duties such as laundry, washing dishes and making beds.
▪ Take patients' blood pressure, temperature and pulse; report or record fluid intake and output; observe or monitor patients' status and document patient care on charts; administer first aid in emergency situations; collect specimens such as urine
Points positifs
free break
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collège de travail vraiment aimables
Adjointe administrative (Ancien employé) –  Saguenay, QC4 juillet 2019
Bon soutien administratif au niveau de la maison mère. Mais les gestionnaires peu à l'écoute.
Points positifs
Repas gratuits accès à plusieurs activités
Points négatifs
Gestionnaire peu ouvert à augmenter le bien être des employés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free food for staff, but small salary
Dietary Aide (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 juin 2019
That is a benefit forme as for a student to have a free lunch and dinner, becauce food at Chartwell is really good.
In other hand they paying minimum and there are no tips....
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
minimum salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to Interact with the residents
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON28 mars 2019
They always have problems with management. So poor management. Always short staffed. They should focus on the staff that is working there who are dedicated and committed. So current staff always are over worked trying to make up for being short. Salary is one of the lowest.
Points positifs
Feels like family as the residents
Points négatifs
Over worked, under paid, short staff, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive place
Mechanical operator/ environmental manager (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON27 mars 2019
my typical day was great as per the activities to be done on a regular basis, as per schedule maintenance and of course the fun was doing it and finding out what could be the problem for the next day, which is one of the things you learn, Management as part of management that I was for the last two years I learned that the everyday culture change as per the days of the week, and also learning to work with the staff members that had issues at home marriage financial and so on we learned to be able to work with this kind of stress, the hardest part of the everyday workload was dealing with employees issues outside of work when they ware at work.
The most enjoyable part of the Job was dealing with the residents of the facility which I had 192 beds as the home is an LTC long term care facility dealing with each of the residents hear their stories of life and also dealing with their family members which at times ware a little hard to deal with but at the same time I put my self in their shoes and I would also be a little difficult if my family member was living there.
Points positifs
education/ and all extra hours worked was paid in lieu time
Points négatifs
extra long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun place to work
Student (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON18 février 2019
Learned a lot from all staff and residents. There was an enjoyable workplace culture. Everyone was very friendly and respectful. Days went by fast because I enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Food Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON6 février 2019
Chartwells is part of a larger company called compass group Canada, there is a lot of mismanagement, a lot of harassment, upper management will tell you anything you want to hear and then renege on all promises made. the only feedback we ever receive is if something has gone wrong, we never receive positive feedback from the company, even when we are meeting and exceeding profit margins and budgets.
Points positifs
ok hours
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible work environment
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB30 janvier 2019
senior workers will bully you and gossip about you.there is no way for you to pick up shift as the LPN choose people they like and give it to them.the management will tell you that they give shift by seniority which means if you are new here, you are more likely to work only 4days for 4hours everyday.as you are working you will never get any feedback to know if you need to improve your performance. they are going to blame you for everything.do not fall for their fake smile be very careful
Points positifs
residents are nice
Points négatifs
favoritism, no room for improvement(advancement)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC21 avril 2018
Très agréable de travailler chez Chartwell. Condition de travail excellentes et la clientèle WOW.
Points positifs
Les gens
Points négatifs
Pas d'avancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good place to work
Personal Support Worker & Dietary Aide (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON21 juin 2017
Very friendly environment providing lots of opportunities, days consist of ensuring residents are ready for the day and participating in activities of daily living
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
Server (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON7 février 2017
Set up tables, clean dishes, assistant plating food, organized the pantry, etc.
I learned to handle difficult residents, some with dementia; so no fault of their own.
My co-workers were very friendly and helpful, so it depends on the location. Management could be better, but one of the best I had in a long time.
The hardest part of the job is when you are seriously under staff as any job would be. For the most part the job was very straightforward and the shifts will fly because you are constantly busy. I really enjoyed talk to the residents and my co-workers.
I would recommend this job to a friend.
Points positifs
flexible hours, free food, friendly staff
Points négatifs
no organization most of the time, therefore a lot of confusion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top heavy corperation
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton7 août 2016
The expectations of the corporation is that the employees should provide exceptional customer service and go above and beyond on a daily basis, while paying minimal wages.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment with great coworkers and clients
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON28 janvier 2016
Chartwell was an excellent environment to be in and I enjoyed my time there a lot. My manager was very accommodating to my school and football schedules (now done school.) The employees at Chartwell made me feel comfortable working in a fast-paced environment.
Points positifs
Accomodation
Points négatifs
Short Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Experience
Health and Wellness Manager (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON31 octobre 2015
Grossly over worked and under paid. Lack of communication at the management level and failure to respect employees concerns when voiced. A for profit organization where focus is making money over and above the employees and residents best interest. Truly a negative experience in all aspects of the position.
Points positifs
strong benefits for full time employees
Points négatifs
poor pay for manangement, unrealistic work load, poor communication, poor training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a fun place to work
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Cowansville, QC7 mai 2015
setting up for the meals filling up condiments cleaning and disinfecting chairs and tables. The hardest part of the job was the heat, residents are elderly therefore they are always cold, heat to high and ceilings too low I measure 6feet and there was not too much space between me and the ceilng
Points positifs
meating alot of interesting people with all kinds of stories
Points négatifs
th heat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I.A. PAB SAD
PAB ou I.A. (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 avril 2015
I.A.
Préparation des médicaments et autres
Rapport avec l'autre I.A. en poste
Effectuée la distributions aux résidents et autres dans les étages.
Traîner avec soi le téléphone interne et cellulaire en cas d'alerte.
Commande de Rx à la pharmacie

ou PAB
Lire le résumé pour le quart de travail précédent de la journée
Allez chercher les résidents pour déjeuner et les guider
Faire les toilettes
Donner la collation du matin
Allez chercher les résidents pour dîner et les guider
Assister à leur activités de la journée et donner la collation

Informer les infirmières via le rapport ou les notes des PAB aux étages.
Suivi avec la coordonnatrice et travailler avec 2 autres PAB de l'étages
Avoir du temps pour faire le lavage des résidents
Belle ambiance chaleureuse et certain résidents volontaire collabore avec nous.
Points positifs
Familiale
Points négatifs
Manque énorme d'organisation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CHARTWELL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 102 avis
530
427
326
28
111

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise