Chartwell résidence pour retraités
Chartwell Retirement Residences
2.9 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Chartwell résidence pour retraités (catégorie Salaire et avantages)

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

Désélectionner
2.9Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle
2.6Salaire et avantages

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
108 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 510 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Ambivalence

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
L'équipe de travail et les résidents sont la raison pour laquelle j'ai aimé cet emploi. Cependant, il n'y a aucun autre avantage. Le salaire est médiocre, les conditions de travail aussi. Les services offerts aux résidents déficients et on sent que l'important c'est le profit de l'entreprise. Il y a un énorme roulement dans le personnel a cause de tout cela.

Points positifs

Equipe formidable, esprit de famille

Points négatifs

Pas d'avantages sociaux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Care staff often over worked and under paid.

The work load is enormous yet the pay is poor.The reponsibilities of the support staff are very high, yet always short staffed, and playing catch up. This is very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

20 octobre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Toxic

Never in the history of my 20 plus years of work experience have I been so undervalued as an employee. They pay minimum wage and push you to give maximum effort. No benefits, no full-time, no bonuses. Their CEOs make 25 million dollars a year while their staff struggles to put food on their tables.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

14 octobre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Don’t Work Here

Poor management conditions. They expect a lot from their employees by offering long hours of work often overwork their staffs as well as paying minimum wages. Everyday is understaffs with constricted time, employees often felt stress by working doubles.

Points positifs

One free meal

Points négatifs

Overwork, understaff and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

28 septembre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Stressful, underpaid and unappreciated

Poor management styles (condescending tone, poor communication, abnormally high expectation)Extremely long and stressful hours and it is treated like it is normal and expectedNo overtime pay or time in lieuNo support from managementPoor pay for the hours expectedPoor/no professional development plan follow ups to ensure employees are on the path they want to beNO work life balance and your leader makes you think this is a part of the job. When you get time off they make it feel like it is a favour to you instead of your well deserved time off- They are NOT making people’s lives better!

Points positifs

Good colleagues

Points négatifs

Extremely long hours, treated unfairly, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

23 septembre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Payroll-the one job you don’t want to be doing!

This position is terribly stressful. The workload is so heavy that you will never be able to finish your work on time unless you work couple of extra unpaid hours daily. The learning is so intense that you don’t even have time to ingest before applying it! The staff turnover in this department is very high all because of the heavy workload, poor job flexibility and work life balance and a compensation scheme that does not match the amount and level of work load and complexity. My advice will be to think twice before taking a job in the Payroll department coz you will quickly feel you made a wrong decision.

Points positifs

Decent pay and extended health benefits

Points négatifs

Extremely heavy workload, poor work life balance. Poor job flexibility. Highly stressed environment and poorly organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

14 septembre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Over worked and underpaid payroll department

Very little training is provided but the team is helpful. You are given a lot of work and not enough hours to process it. You must be a quick and self learner. Very little work life balance. Payroll is biweekly but only for the employees receiving their pay. There are several biweekly cycles so you are processing a lot of documents everyday non-stop. This job keeps you very busy and you'll most likely not get to use the vacation time you earn due to the department not having the capacity to allow you that much time off . You also lose half of the unused but earned vacation time every year. Good people to work with but it's a very sink or swim environment. Supervisors and managment don't connect with you interpersonally. Bad communication from managment so be prepared to find out urgent things at last minute.

Points positifs

Decent salary, daily team meetings, company issues laptop, new building

Points négatifs

Having to cram 20 hours of work into 7, Very little Training, No life work balance, Poor communication from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

8 septembre 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Didn't take the job offer. What they offered me is way below my worth.

Got a job offer for bus driver. The wage doesn't meet the responsibility level. Was not told the wage upfront, nor they willing to negotiate a wage. I got better offers from other homes, and companies. This is the high end of long term care home, however they are cheap and not willing to pay a quality wage to a quality employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

9 août 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Avoid like the plaque

This company makes promises that are so bogus. Promised a full time job but their idea of full time is 20 hours a week and the supervisor gives you dirty looks if you have a hard time finishing at the exact time. Sunday night was the worst. Low wages don't help ether.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

Long hours poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

29 juillet 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Environnement

Équipe froide et plate. Gens très peu accueillants et incapable de travailler en équipe. Très déçu de mon expérience. Gens peu motivant

Points positifs

Repas à 2$

Points négatifs

6 mois de probation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Over worked and underpaid payroll department

Very little training is provided but the team is helpful. You are given a lot of work and not enough hours to process it. You must be a quick and self learner. Very little work life balance. Payroll is biweekly but only for the employees receiving their pay. There are several biweekly cycles so you are processing a lot of documents everyday non-stop. This job keeps you very busy and you'll most likely not get to use the vacation time you earn due to the department not having the capacity to allow you that much time off . You also lose half of the unused but earned vacation time every year. Good people to work with but it's a very sink or swim environment.

Points positifs

Decent salary, weekly team meetings, company issues laptop, new building

Points négatifs

Having to cram 20 hours of work into 7, Very little Training, No life work balance, Poor communication from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Poor Management, unhealthy environment

Unhealthy seniority complex issues between staff and management. Negative work environment. Long hours, no appreciation from company. No wage increases. Zero work advancement. Don't waste your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

11 juin 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Unappreciative.

Staff are paid very, very little with almost no benefits. No union therefore management treat employees like garbage and there’s no repercussions. Management are rude and disrespectful.

Points positifs

Making friends with your shift partners and residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

4 juin 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive Place to Work

Chartwell is a good place to work if you are just starting out in the field or want something low key.Management are great. Nursing staff are good and knowledgeableGreat incentives sometimes

Points positifs

flexible schedules, hours to be had

Points négatifs

long hours, staff shortage, work load some days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

17 mai 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Stress workplace and lack of team works

The management is very professional but the workers are not excited and motivate enough to work due to duties and responsibilities if we compare it with the salary

Points positifs

Free food

Points négatifs

Long hours and low rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

7 mai 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Low pay and heavy workload for day and night cleaning staff

No chance of ever climbing the ladder to a better position within this company, stuck with the job you get. Many residents should not be living in this independent living home as their dementia/personal care needs are too demanding and should be in assisted living. I felt as though this particular company was just looking to fill rooms and reap the monetary benefits. Low wages and heavy work loads expected of cleaning staff.

Points positifs

Night shift works without any other employees

Points négatifs

Stuck with the same days working. No shift rotation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

6 mai 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Working at chartwell is fun its just their starting wage is low

I don't have any regrets working in this company. The only thing that I don't like is their starting wages/salary is very low compare to the other company who is assisted living as well.

Points positifs

Free food sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

19 avril 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Cheap Company .

Been working here over 10 years and make same pay as someone there 1 year. Management not very good like always spying on you and the Chef treat his staff like they are in grade 1 and is very unprofessional when talking to his employees i would advise not working here. Also co workers are very rude and disrespectful.

Points négatifs

Not enough hours for full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

19 avril 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Poor experience

Regular staff (non management) often made more than I did by picking up shifts without doing the same amount of work as me. I wasn't made aware of there being an on-call rotation, and it got sprung on me. The work environment was not great; a lot of cattiness. I was often told to make my role my own, take it and run with it (etc) but was then micromanaged and/or told I was doing things incorrectly. A coworker and I walked into a residents room and found out that they had passed away and were both quite shaken, and no one checked in on us from the rest of the management team at the home nor the region.

Points positifs

Residents. Benefits

Points négatifs

Poor pay, poor work culture, no training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

13 avril 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

The moment you start you will want to leave

The barely train you, the training you do get is half assed. The pay is horrible and so is the environment. The high point is having a free meal. Only take this job if you need it.

Points positifs

Free lunch

Points négatifs

Stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

19 avril 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Environnement de travail lourd

Environnement lourd et aucune transparence en vers leurs employés. Les gens sont des numéros et la seul chose qui compte cest de faire des profits au détriment des résidents.

Points positifs

Bon repas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Chartwell résidence pour retraités ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

2.9

D'après 510 avis
5
119
4
96
3
74
2
75
1
146

Notes par catégorie

2.9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2.6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2.7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2.7Direction
2.9Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Chartwell résidence pour retraités à