Chartwell résidence pour retraités
2.9 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Chartwell résidence pour retraités - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

2.9Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
492 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 503 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Ambivalence

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
L'équipe de travail et les résidents sont la raison pour laquelle j'ai aimé cet emploi. Cependant, il n'y a aucun autre avantage. Le salaire est médiocre, les conditions de travail aussi. Les services offerts aux résidents déficients et on sent que l'important c'est le profit de l'entreprise. Il y a un énorme roulement dans le personnel a cause de tout cela.

Points positifs

Equipe formidable, esprit de famille

Points négatifs

Pas d'avantages sociaux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Don’t Work Here

Poor management conditions. They expect a lot from their employees by offering long hours of work often overwork their staffs as well as paying minimum wages. Everyday is understaffs with constricted time, employees often felt stress by working doubles.

Points positifs

One free meal

Points négatifs

Overwork, understaff and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

28 septembre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great work culture!

I have been feeling welcome since the first day. Everyone, from management to my coworkers, is very kind and supportive to me. The residents are awesome. This is a great place to get your career started.

Points positifs

Most residents are independent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

23 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We really appreciate it!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Stressful, underpaid and unappreciated

Poor management styles (condescending tone, poor communication, abnormally high expectation)Extremely long and stressful hours and it is treated like it is normal and expectedNo overtime pay or time in lieuNo support from managementPoor pay for the hours expectedPoor/no professional development plan follow ups to ensure employees are on the path they want to beNO work life balance and your leader makes you think this is a part of the job. When you get time off they make it feel like it is a favour to you instead of your well deserved time off- They are NOT making people’s lives better!

Points positifs

Good colleagues

Points négatifs

Extremely long hours, treated unfairly, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

23 septembre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun work place with low pay

The pay wasn't good and the manager didn't do her job right but otherwise the residents liked me and I got along great with the co-workers and the residents.

Points positifs

Meals

Points négatifs

The rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

23 septembre 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Payroll-the one job you don’t want to be doing!

This position is terribly stressful. The workload is so heavy that you will never be able to finish your work on time unless you work couple of extra unpaid hours daily. The learning is so intense that you don’t even have time to ingest before applying it! The staff turnover in this department is very high all because of the heavy workload, poor job flexibility and work life balance and a compensation scheme that does not match the amount and level of work load and complexity. My advice will be to think twice before taking a job in the Payroll department coz you will quickly feel you made a wrong decision.

Points positifs

Decent pay and extended health benefits

Points négatifs

Extremely heavy workload, poor work life balance. Poor job flexibility. Highly stressed environment and poorly organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

14 septembre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Do not work here.

Unless you wanna deal with management who does not care about you at all. Chartwells is supposed to be a retirement home, but we have quite a few residents there who should be in a long term care home.

Points positifs

No management during overnights.

Points négatifs

Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

10 septembre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work. Learn and grow. Maintain work life balance

Great place to work. Learn and grow. Maintain work life balance. Management keeps everyone updated on the company through its monthly townhall meeting. Do a good job and get growth and appreciation.

Points positifs

Collaborative work culture. Great management. Great office.

Points négatifs

You will love the work and the culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

8 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We really appreciate it!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Quite Stressful

Some Managers are always missing when needed (or doesnt even answer their phone), hardest part of the job was the staffs are always short and, of course the residents cant always understand that so they tend to yell at us sometimes ( I dont blame them tho) but I love the residents.

Points positifs

Free Lunch

Points négatifs

Always short of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

8 septembre 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Over worked and underpaid payroll department

Very little training is provided but the team is helpful. You are given a lot of work and not enough hours to process it. You must be a quick and self learner. Very little work life balance. Payroll is biweekly but only for the employees receiving their pay. There are several biweekly cycles so you are processing a lot of documents everyday non-stop. This job keeps you very busy and you'll most likely not get to use the vacation time you earn due to the department not having the capacity to allow you that much time off . You also lose half of the unused but earned vacation time every year. Good people to work with but it's a very sink or swim environment. Supervisors and managment don't connect with you interpersonally. Bad communication from managment so be prepared to find out urgent things at last minute.

Points positifs

Decent salary, daily team meetings, company issues laptop, new building

Points négatifs

Having to cram 20 hours of work into 7, Very little Training, No life work balance, Poor communication from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

8 septembre 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

Emplois et carrières chez Chartwell résidence pour retraités

Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to be

I enjoyed the variety of work in the workplace. I took money from the customers who needed an extra drink, I did the laundry, closed up the till, secured the premises, and did the garbage bins. The pool was closed each evening.

Points positifs

Free meal

Points négatifs

Selling wine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

2 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We really appreciate it!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Overall Great

It"'s our residents and other staaff members that make work awesome. Great DOC she has professionalism and class. Only downfall, frequently short staffed and limited parking. In winter there is no where to plug in your car. Staff truly care about the residents and provide patient centered care to each individual. I am very happy to work there.

Points positifs

Great residents and staff

Points négatifs

Frequently short staffed and limited parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

19 août 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and pleasant working place

Great experience and have learnt many things.Believe in team work .Employees are treated fairly.Pleasant working environment.Proper planning.Respect deadlines.

Points positifs

Free lunches, activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

18 août 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We really appreciate it!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Didn't take the job offer. What they offered me is way below my worth.

Got a job offer for bus driver. The wage doesn't meet the responsibility level. Was not told the wage upfront, nor they willing to negotiate a wage. I got better offers from other homes, and companies. This is the high end of long term care home, however they are cheap and not willing to pay a quality wage to a quality employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

9 août 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great workplace, great staff and residents!

The kitchen staff is amazing, along with the kitchen manager. He is very understanding, organized, friendly and works very hard. I highly recommend working at Chartwell McConnel as it is a positive workplace with management who treat their staff great! :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

6 août 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We really appreciate it!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Avoid like the plaque

This company makes promises that are so bogus. Promised a full time job but their idea of full time is 20 hours a week and the supervisor gives you dirty looks if you have a hard time finishing at the exact time. Sunday night was the worst. Low wages don't help ether.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

Long hours poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

29 juillet 2021
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Environnement

Équipe froide et plate. Gens très peu accueillants et incapable de travailler en équipe. Très déçu de mon expérience. Gens peu motivant

Points positifs

Repas à 2$

Points négatifs

6 mois de probation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

The staff are professional and friendly. I felt I was hired for my knowledge, and I respected that.

Part of The Retirement Home is a new atmosphere. It's uplifting to be part of a daily community. Clients remember your name and appreciate if you care

Points positifs

Actually, the Chef's tend to cook extra for the staff. Plus there's baked goods served every day!!

Points négatifs

I can't think of one. I enjoyed it at Chartwell very much!! Wish I never would of left.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

19 juillet 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We really appreciate it!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Beaucoup de rotation d'employés et manquante

Environnement très lourd. Aucune valorisation, de respect , d'écoute de soutient et d'empathie venant de la direction. Mal rémunéré pour les taches et responsabilités demandées Exploite leurs employés.

Points positifs

Relation enrichissante avec les résidents

Points négatifs

La Direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Hard work but very rewarding

Expected to do a lot but most staff are helpful toward each other. I learned a lot about medications and treatments, under the guidance of the nursing manager. The general management was appreciative most of the time but did not help as much as they could have during crisis or busy times. The hardest part was the amount of cleaning you had to do, very physical and extremely tiring. The best part over and above the learning aspect was the amazing residents.

Points positifs

On the job learning

Points négatifs

The amount of work expected during a shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

6 juillet 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Over worked and underpaid payroll department

Very little training is provided but the team is helpful. You are given a lot of work and not enough hours to process it. You must be a quick and self learner. Very little work life balance. Payroll is biweekly but only for the employees receiving their pay. There are several biweekly cycles so you are processing a lot of documents everyday non-stop. This job keeps you very busy and you'll most likely not get to use the vacation time you earn due to the department not having the capacity to allow you that much time off . You also lose half of the unused but earned vacation time every year. Good people to work with but it's a very sink or swim environment.

Points positifs

Decent salary, weekly team meetings, company issues laptop, new building

Points négatifs

Having to cram 20 hours of work into 7, Very little Training, No life work balance, Poor communication from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Chartwell résidence pour retraités ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

2.9

D'après 503 avis
5
117
4
96
3
73
2
74
1
143

Notes par catégorie

2.9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2.6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2.7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2.7Direction
2.9Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Chartwell résidence pour retraités à

  • Entreprises
  • Chartwell résidence pour retraités
  • Avis d'employés
Dites-nous comment améliorer cette page
Que voudriez-vous ajouter ou modifier?