Chartwell Retirement Residences - Avis

Trouvé 305 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 314 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 septembre 2019
I'm just starting at the Campus 1 MTL. Manager seems friendly but not very helpful. Orientation didn't go over anything about my job at all. Seem to be beancounter over actually work life. Break's aren't possible.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Questionable management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bien etre
Commis a la salle à manger (Employé actuel) –  Lachenaie, QC2 septembre 2019
Nous avons une équipe de travail chaleureuses. La conciliation famille/travail se fait a merveille avec mon horaire. Je dois servir aux tables les nombreux residents qui demeurent a la residence,et nous nous attachons a l'un et l'autre. La partie la plus dure selon moi, est premièrement, le fait de me lever super tot avec ma fille, sinon outre l'horaire, ce serait de voir nos aînés nous quitter, faute de la maladie et du décès. Apres trois ans dans le milieu, ce serais dure de les quitter, mais j'ai besoin de changement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, inclusive, flexible workplace
Food Server, Bartender, Recreation Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 septembre 2019
Outstanding management; position in Chartwell Wild Rose allowed my personal and professional growth, because I could work as Recreation Coordinator and bartender as well as food server.
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Directing family members to residences that were best suited to them
Call center consultant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2019
Felt that senior management were wearing blinkers and some have their own agendas. My office was toxic but the premise of the business is great.
I love to help others. I was very disappointed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment with residents and health team members
Personal Support Worker Program Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2019
Great experience for improving my areas. It also gave me a lot of confidence while I was providing care independently to residents. I would like to have more experience if I get a chance to get hired there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and workplace culture..
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Northwest, AB29 août 2019
Management don't really care about the people who work there and specifically the residents. They let there employees speak other dialects and most of the employees always make fun of residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff
PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON28 août 2019
is a great first job opportunity. not something long term. great to gain experience in the work industry. every staff member seen as equals. laundry and housekeeping done by staff. you are considered a GA
Points positifs
great staff, amazing residents
Points négatifs
management, always understaffed, long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
there is a lot to learn
Dietary Aide/Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton,AB15 août 2019
I always make sure all the job is done well before time off.I learned to work in a fast pace environment as well as to deal with different individuals with different preferences,attitudes,cultures and race.The staff are very accomodating and approachable.We work with people with different cultures but we get along because we have the same goal which is to serve and care for the residents and the people around us.Hardest part for me is when your superior tells you that your effort is not enough.When your job is truly appreciated.
Points positifs
free breakfast
Points négatifs
short break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love it here
Dietary Aide (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON14 août 2019
I’ve been working at Chartwell for over a year now, and they have the best staff I’ve ever seen. Everyone is friendly, and they do what they’re supposed to do. I work as a dietary aid so I not only interact with most of the residents often, I also know most of the staff here.
I can safely say that this has been the best job I’ve had in a very long time! Easy work, lovely residents, and they do things by the books.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In total my experience at work is good
Health and Wellness Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2019
With working at Chartwell I learned about more of Canada's health care system and the community care services available for seniors and all age groups who needs medical/ nursing services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not productive. Fun. Or a good place to work.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 août 2019
I'd rather not speak on it. Just google the reviews. It says it all.

No tips. Just bad environment.


Not one person should put their family in there.
Points positifs
No free lunches. They charge seniors 5$ for a bread sandwhich.
Points négatifs
Awful treatment of residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding place to work
Activity Aide (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON30 juillet 2019
A very easy going place to work. Management is VERY understanding and empathetic. My role at Chartwell is a very rewarding one. Some staff members are not super friendly, and I was told I’d be making more than minimum wage (these are the only cons).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job I've ever experienced
Server (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC28 juillet 2019
I moved to Langley and got a job as a server here. I've worked at retirement homes most of my life so I believe I have a good understanding about the industry. When I began my training I knew right away what I was in for and unfortunately I was desperate for employment.

First off, the wage was below average compared to other facilites I applied to. With that being said, I wasnt surprised that the benefits weren't that much better. Also, I wasnt too impressed with having to pay union dues. However, I was willing to compromise and start my training.

The working conditions through out my 1 year of employment were, quite frankly, appalling. The toxic behavior from management (both general and food service manager) slowly trickled down and poisioned the unwilling staff (myself included) which created such a unimaginable and scary work environment.

The general manager literally did whatever to whomever she pleased (along with the food service manager) without any repercussion whatsoever, as there was no one in house monitoring her position/behaviour. She bullied, intimidated, and even picked on staff she did not want working there anymore (for whatever reason she saw fit) so that they had no choice but to escape and quit. I can truly say I've never, til this day, ever encountered someone so unprofessional and cruel.

We would usually work understaffed due to the fact they had a hard time keeping staff. This would obviously create a chaotic and tiring work load for the rest. Also not having the right tools for the job (lack of supplies, dishware etc) didn't help. The facility
  plus... was extremely frugal with everything with the obvious reason being the manager would get a bonus for being under budget for the year. It was a vicious cycle.

The staff had a chance to express our concerns with the building when we were granted a employment survey from Chartwell. However, shortly after receiving them, we were all gathered into a room together and literally guided by the general manager what to write on the surveys. It was shocking.

Unfortunately, the conditions at the facility affected me so much I was beginning to take it home and that when I knew I had to leave as soon as possible.
  moins
Points positifs
Coworkers & Residents
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, Alberta24 juillet 2019
i enjoy working at chartwell we have a good team and we all work hard to make residents and family happy. a great place to work u make good friends and we all help eachother
Points positifs
goood team and great management
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay place to work if you have the experience & thick skin
Server (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC15 juillet 2019
I worked as casual but the lack of training and communication made it very difficult to know who to talk to or how to correct things. I felt like I couldn't provide the type of service the residence should be getting. We would have benefited from having an extra server so we could focus more on service but according to Chartwell policy there's only allowed 3 servers per shift.
Points positifs
Like having a bunch of grandparents, free food
Points négatifs
Very little training, lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Heritage Valley11 juillet 2019
Management is very supportive, they make sure you know what and how to carry out your tasks and give opportunity to work to your full capabilities. They always show great appreciation for the job you do. The residents here are warm and caring and go out of there way to make you feel part of the Chartwell family. Honestly, I have to say, I enjoy coming to work each day.
Points positifs
Being able to make a difference in the day of our residents.
Points négatifs
Wish the benifits were a bit better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excelent Company
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Dundas, ON9 juillet 2019
It was great working with them as a volunteer, the work ethics is excelent , the quality of their service is great.

They gave me the opportunity to be part of the Company , they work as a family sometimes they are more than family for their residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
On n'est que des moins que rien...
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Longueuil, QC7 juillet 2019
Directrice générale condescendante avec les employés… On se sent tout simplement comme si on était des tapis. Travaille toujours la porte fermée ; on sait jamais si c'est parce qu'elle est occupée ou parce qu'elle veut pas nous voir.

Les directeurs (soins, location, maintenance et adjointe administrative) nous regardent de très haut.

Employés surchargés et la direction s'en fout.

L'endroit perd ses employés à la poignée.
Points positifs
Près de chez nous
Points négatifs
On paye pour les repas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Concierge (Current Employee), Edmonton, AB – 3 July 2019
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 juillet 2019
Been working for Chartwelll Hawthorn Retirement Residence for over a year great place to work lovely atmosphere employee incentive
appreciation for Residents and workers love it
Points positifs
Fun activities
Points négatifs
cannot; think of anything at this time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 juillet 2019
Been working for Chartwelll Hawthorn Retirement Residence for over a year great place to work lovely atmosphere employee incentive
appreciation for Residents and workers love it
Points positifs
Fun activities
Points négatifs
cannot; think of anything at this time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Chartwell Retirement Residences. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 314 avis
577
468
344
246
179

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise