Chartwell résidence pour retraités
Chartwell Retirement Residences
Le taux de satisfaction est de 54 sur 100
2,9 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Chartwell résidence pour retraités - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada566 avis

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
566 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 579 avis

Equipe pas très professionnelle

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Mauvais travail d’équipe, les résidents sont attachants et le temps passe vite

Points positifs

Repas a bon prix

Points négatifs

Courte pause
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

It is a place to work and to learn. Very fair.

A very standard nursing home. No special issues. If you have concerns or advice just go reflect to the management, they will listening. And just like many of workplaces, there some lazy staff and hard work staff, we need to learn how to do our job and learn how to communicate.

Points positifs

They provide the things you need for work.

Points négatifs

Sometimes I wish they could have more regular staff more than the staff from agency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Informations sur Chartwell résidence pour retraités

Sur la base de 143 réponses au sondage
Points à améliorer
  • Rémunération juste par rapport au travail effectué
  • Confiance vis-à-vis des collègues
  • Soutien du responsable

Chartwell LTC

Overall a good experience working for Chartwell if you enjoy a fast pace environment. The benefits could be better, lots of education is provided throughout the year that you attend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Great teams who are supportive and you are made to feel part of the team

It was a great challenging experience. Employment ended due to higher hierarchy restructuring and downsizing by a very large number of middle management and support staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Terrible

Just run, if you want to ruin your life the apply here.Management doesn't care about you or the residents.Terrible pay and overworkManagement doesnt seem what their doing.Just sell the company tbh.

Points positifs

Free food

Points négatifs

Overwork and low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Extremely stressful

Have you working more tables than you can handle right off the bat, minimal to no training. Expect you to memorize everyone diet by the first day and know everything. Way too too much pressure.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

A fair amount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Ok

Workload is heavy in the kitchen sometimes have to work 7-12 days in a row , the nice thing though is there’s enough work for a shift never not doing anything.

Points positifs

Short shifts

Points négatifs

Overworked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Short staffed (even with agency workers) and poor management

Sometimes patient care suffers because management can't get us enough staff to do all the tasks we need to do as PSWs. Some staff don't like working together and won't offer help. Agency workers can't keep up at times, but its not their fault because we are too busy to show them the ropes. There are wonderful, nice, caring people that work here, but one of the main reasons staff are dissatisfied is the low wages, poor staffing, and difficulty getting full time positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

13 mai 2022
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.

Burnout. Full stop

This is a perfect place of you want to work 24/7. You will be scheduled without notice to changes. Called in last minute all the time, and guilted or fought with when you say you can't come in on that short notice. You are responsible for everything. Cleaning, residents, medications, paperwork, phones, doors, the extra kitchen duties, and servers. There will only ever be 2 of you on site, and there is no time to actually help residents here. Nurse doesn't want you to contact them, even when they're on call, because the 1800 number to some random person with no background knowledge on the residents is good enough between 5pm and 7am. It's a toxic work place. Co workers are amazing, hard working and dedicated. Striving to do their best for each resident.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

13 mai 2022
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.

Stressful they expect you to live for them and have no life.

Low pay and expect the world from you they don't tell you what's expected until after you are on the job the general manager is unprofessional and talks down and disrespectful to employees and doesn't know how to lead a team at all.does not want to be bugged or deal with any issues that a employee might have this is what a general manager is for but this one is useless. you will be expected to use your personal vehicle for company errands with no compensation.

Points positifs

Free lunch

Points négatifs

everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

13 mai 2022
Though this is not typical of the feedback we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.

It’s very enjoyable works

The company is very good and busy work, but they need more more workers to this kind of situation the company should hired of workers I observed they always short of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

13 mai 2022
Thank you for the taking the time to share a review and rating. At Chartwell, we use all feedback to listen, learn and make improvements wherever possible.

Les employés super

J'ai vraiment pas la façon ils promettent des Prime que tu as pas vraiment déçu des mensonges
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Fun work place

Great place to work! Very friendly and organized the only issue is the management don’t really answer their phone. You have to go in person to talk your issue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

13 mai 2022
Thank you for sharing your positive employee experience at Chartwell!We appreciate the kind words and thank you for the review and rating!

Not a good place to work if you are hardworking and proffessional

Management so horrible and childish.They will give you lot of instructions and they are the one break it first.They always act as busy when you will approach them.If any working situation that we need managers help, they will just throw you on the middle and they will simply escape .Day by day they will reduce the proffessional approach of your working skill by giving you lot of extra jobs that even count on your working designation.For example If you are a LPN and you are the one coming early in morning you will be the one remove snow on the walkways.HR department doesn' t know what they are doing because they created policies always aganist workers and that will always reflect so badly to give better service to the residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

13 mai 2022
Though these are not typical of the comments we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

Fast-paced, tough work load, poor pay

It's a good place if you want to get experience working in a fast-paced healthcare field. You will learn a lot in a short amount of time here. Many positions are underpaid for the amount of work expected.

Points positifs

Great experience in a healthcare field

Points négatifs

Pay, workload, understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Being a favourite is all it takes and don't expect time off as management

Management favours particular staff. If you aren't a favourite, you won't go far. The managers are also very picky amongst themselves. If a manager/supervisor doesn't fit in with the other managers, they will be outcast and run out. If you are a manager, expect to be emailed/called on your days off and vacation days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

It is tiring but fun.

The usual daily task here is so tiring because we prepare and serve the food, collects dishes and wash it. Yes, there is a dish washing machine but still it will take your time, especially if you are working with new staff. It is also heavy carrying the dishes back and forth the kitchen. The management is fair, salary is low for the work that we do. There are bonuses but it is from the residents and not from the company. The hardest part of the job is managing some residents who are coming late to the dining area, bringing the soiled dishes back to the kitchen with trays only (carts are not allowed). The fun part of the job on our time, workmates are so fun to work with it will get rid of the tiredness we have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Environnement de travail dégueulasse et toxique

manager toxique et psychopathe, harcelant...culture du travail imposé par obligation.Certains résidents et famille sont des perles...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Toxic company

They don't care about employees, or residents... just seen to care about corporate. Inexperienced staff, stressful .... so much over turn in management and staff.

Points négatifs

Unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

20 avril 2022
Though these are not typical of the comments we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

Not a fun place

Residents are great but Understaffed and management doesn't care. Coworkers calling in sick all the time. Asked to go above and beyong for minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Chartwell résidence pour retraités

20 avril 2022
Although these are not typical of the comments we normally receive, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

Horrible place to work, run from here!

This company does not care about having good hard working stAff. Instead, management makes you feel unappreciated all the time. They don’t care to listen to staff concerns, and they do whatever they want to do in the end. Work loads for nurses is absolutely insane and their pay is terrible. Nurses and care aides are beyond underpaid for the work that is expected of them. Benefits are atrocious. The only positive thing was a few of the team members who were kind and wonderful which made the work that much more tolerable. This place will accept any residents just so they can make profit. Abusive and aggressive patients who torment the staff constantly and no one ever does anything about it. Instead you are expected to “deal with it”. By far, worst experience ever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Chartwell résidence pour retraités ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Comparer Chartwell résidence pour retraités à

  • Entreprises
  • Chartwell résidence pour retraités
  • Avis d'employés