Champs Sports - Avis

Trouvé 129 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 672 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well rounded employment and enjoyable store atmosphere
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON8 octobre 2019
Store was always fun to be at, seeing as I had a great relationship with most of my coworkers. Atmosphere of my storefront led me to want to be at work whenever possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job, Terrible Managment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON23 septembre 2019
The job itself is great if you are passionate about shoes and apparel but the in store management can be terrible depending on who your manager is. The manager makes the schedule so if you want hours you better hope they like you. Also hours can be pretty scarce at times. Discount is pretty blessed though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't Reccomend
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON18 septembre 2019
Pros: Flexible - allows for time off, 30% discount. Cons: It's stressful & unhealthy competitive environment, pay sucks and isn't worth the work you put in. MAJOR favouritism. The manager's best friends are the ones who get scheduled, even if they don't deserve it. Literally have gone 2 weeks w/o scheduled even though I sell better than the one's who are getting scheduled. Unprofessional management too. The work environment is kind of like high school- mean and popular kids, huge egos, favouritism, bullying, toxic culture. The popular kids succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail in general sucks
Sales/Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 septembre 2019
Champs Sports Gear is a pretty typical retail workplace. You spend a copious amount of hours on your feet for little reward. As your first part time its fine, the job is as average as they come.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great at first
Part-time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC1 août 2019
all staff are great people, and the only reason I truly want to come to work is to see my co workers. Otherwise the job is not much at all. The fact that u cant work to get a better pay is really bad No more commission really messed up the whole job.
Points positifs
u just stand there and do nothing all day
Points négatifs
time goes by so slow and barely any pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very amusing and fun at selling shoes
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Metrotown, BC4 juillet 2019
Very fun environment, the management team and everyone was very welcoming. Wish that it was full time employment. I got to meet many different people and learning about different kind of sports team and clothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
champs sports review
Head Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 juin 2019
The company is a fun place to work in for sales and cashiers. but as a cashier it is hard to be promoted to a management level where you can be able to advance in the company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great retail job experience
Part Time Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2019
Great staff to work with, everyone gets along. Fast pace environment during the holidays and weekends but slow during the weekdays and non-holiday times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
champs
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 mai 2019
on the floor, getting customers whatever shoes or products they wants. Also give customers your opinion on shoes since you are more educated on shoes than they are. and just be happy and full of joy and the day goes by smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work when you want to work retail
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON1 mai 2019
put away clothes, learn people skills and communication. management was great and was really helpful. most enjoyable part of the job is being around sneakers and sneaker culture.
Points positifs
your around people with the same youth mindset
Points négatifs
closing takes a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 avril 2019
Pretty good place if you love interacting with people and being in an environment where you share your passion for shoes. Wouldnt recommend if you are looking for somewhere high paying.
You will be faced with rude customers from time to time but honestly, you'd get used to it. Definitely somewhere where I'd recommend young people to work (16 years +) if it's part-time. Overall, the pay isn't the best but great atmosphere.
Points positifs
30% & 50% discount, access to shoes before the public
Points négatifs
Barely hours, low pay, rude customers (sometimes), NO COMMISION
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at first
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON3 avril 2019
Champs was a great experience for me, I learned many skills which I can apply to my every day life, these skills have helped me grow as a person and as a manager. The company cut out commission about a year ago, it cuts your pay at an insane rate. It has taken away from providing the high quality customer service we used to do. The managers are amazing and it feels more like a family.Even when I became a manager they cut the pay to hourly and it really doesn't compensate you well for all the work you do.
Points positifs
Great discount, Great Management, A decent work life management
Points négatifs
Pay cut not worth it, no more commission, longer mall hours during Christmas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON26 mars 2019
Come in to work ready for the day and to start things going. First id walk around the store before i even punched in to make eye of what needs to be done. With the environment i was placed in it was always good vibes so saying "hi" and a fist bump to everyone was a must.
Clock in see, right after checked what orders came in. fixed the ques, took new and old clothes of the hangers. As that was done, i'd take out the boxes that were shipped in and took the clothes out the box to be fixed, folded and put up on display.

Hardest part of the job is at the start of the first go around. Figuring out the back of the store and finding the shoes. As task of figuring out where all the shoes and stocks are from; women's, men's, kids, to where the brands are and sizes.
Points positifs
Great Enviornment
Points négatifs
Lack of Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace culture
Co-op Student (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 février 2019
Since Champs is a shoe store we all like shoes or some of us are hype beast so we like to talk about shoes, ask people where they bought them, talk about our recent pick ups and stuff like that. Its kinda nice but sometimes i wear a shoe that i think is normal and a worker will give you a compliment and it feels good little things like that can really make you enjoy working there.
Points positifs
everyone gets along
Points négatifs
can be awkward and quite
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with an upbeat energy.
Part-time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 janvier 2019
Champs was an overall fun experience, a good first job but wouldn't recommend long-term. Hardest part of the job was probably bias from within management but that's bound to happen with all jobs.
Points positifs
Discount, fun customers
Points négatifs
Bias
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work their
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 janvier 2019
Would not recommend working for them in Calgary as the district managers treat you like garbage. I was a manager there for 2 years not a single raise and was treated not very good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice workers
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON25 décembre 2018
Typically I would go to the cashier and see what cashier I would be working at, at times I would go out and bring unfolded clothes to the front and fold them when we weren't busy and bring them back when I was done. I learnt a bit about shoes and different clothing companies, I also learnt how to fold properly. The workplace itself was great, the co-workers were very nice and fun people to work with, as well as the managers. The hardest part would probably be having to constantly walk back and forth to get unfolded clothing. I really enjoyed the people I worked with as well as the environment I was in I just really loved the place itself
Points positifs
great co-workers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
welcoming community and great environment
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 décembre 2018
The environment in champs was so welcoming when I first started. Everybody helped and made me feel so comfortable and confident that I would love this job, which I do.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
lots of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun, competitive, fast paced
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON29 novembre 2018
we had targets and also made commision so everyone would push hard for sales while helping each other. we learned to be a team while working hard to make commision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 novembre 2018
Working with certain People and also having discounts on shoes and clothing. You can get up to 50% off of most things in store every 3 months for employee appreciation week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Champs Sports. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 1 672 avis
5629
4532
3356
296
159

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise