CGL MANUFACTURING - Avis

Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer Student Job
Tool Crib Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON8 septembre 2019
The job for a summer student is not very enjoyable. The factory is scorching hot and the pay is garbage. For a worker being there full time it is significantly better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a terrible place to work, management runs the company like its the first time they managed anything or anyone.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON29 août 2019
One of the worst places i have ever worked at, they speak of making safety the number 1 priority but that is a big joke as it is an unsafe place totally cluttered and when someone gets hurt management makes it seem like its the employees fault!
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent small connected comapny
Industrial Painter/Sandblaster (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 juillet 2019
treat employees really great. The owner is very much involved.
Points positifs
free BBQs
Points négatifs
hot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is toxic.
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Machine shop28 juin 2019
Management is absolutely terrible. Operation manage is delusional, and everyone else caters to his insanity. No room for growth period, no matter what you’re told. Apply for any internal job posting and wait 5-8 weeks for what you would think is an interview, but ends up that you’re told they gave the job to someone else. If you even get that interview (meeting). Qualified employees are pushed aside and payed less than incompetent people because of a barcoding system.
Points positifs
Going home at the end of the day
Points négatifs
Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A negative experience. Indentured servitude.
Cat wrangler (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 juin 2019
You're hired for 40h a week. 44 or 50 isn't bad. Then they schedule a pre-production meeting at 630am. And another at 530pm. Yes... you're supposed to attend. Now you're working 55h a week. The air is dirty. They tell you it passes air quality tests... but no tests were conducted while I was there. The walls of the shop are black with dust and soot. They dangle the carrot of a production bonus in front of you... tell you that last year it paid 10k... you can't verify that with anyone because none of last years employees are still around. The owner cancels shifts in production ( oh, you thought you were a full time employee? Nawwww... 2 days a week for you bro!) Then buys a 100k sportscar and brags about the profits.
Points positifs
Give me time... I'll think of one.
Points négatifs
Demanding management. Mandatory overtime. Mythical bonuses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, bad wages
Paint Line Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON3 juin 2019
Good hours, Raises are difficult to obtain. Worked in paint area and equipment was very old. Constant repairs to maintain machin.es. Very short breaks. 10min and 20min for lunch
Points positifs
work on your own
Points négatifs
wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Culture, good pay
Quality Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON14 février 2019
Company pays well, but you pay it back with as much of your time as possible. Management is borderline toxic. If you are good at working your hardest, you will be rewarded, if you want to maintain a work life balance, you will be punished for it.
Points positifs
higher rate of pay than is typical
Points négatifs
long hours, management is unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cgl
welder (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON11 janvier 2019
CGL was a great place to work. I enjoyed my time working for the company. I had to leave my position at CGL due to I was moving two hours away. CGL thought me new welding techniques and how to improve my self on the tasks I have been given
Points positifs
free lunch every month
Points négatifs
night shefts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON23 octobre 2018
Fast paced environment where there is CNC maching for various industrial customers.
Upper Management is usually very stringent in making demands which are very difficult to attain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Boring Mill Operator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON17 octobre 2018
i learned a lot at this job skills that would help me in the future pay and benefits were good at the time i worked there it was a long time ago tho and im not sure anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON12 septembre 2018
CGL Manufacturing is your typical factory. CGL provides competitive wages and average Benefits. As Machine Operator at CGL you MUST bring your "A" GAME. Very demanding position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of potential but inconsistant execution
Welder/Robot operator (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON11 mars 2018
There are a lot of potential positive qualities, but unfortunately some upper management get in the way of CGL really growing and improving. Over the past 3 years the company has replaced virtually all the welding units and purchased many new 630+
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no fun pretty rigid
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 janvier 2018
no fun pretty rigid
just work work work
even no greetings much

the engineering team leader was not easy to communicate.

Overall people are not bad, but the work-environment are pretty dry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simply left when a better job as well as better pay was found
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON16 novembre 2017
The workplace has good people in it that will try all they can to help each other. The work can be extremely boring but remains steady and the company will do it's best to keep employees working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Engineering Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON31 août 2017
• Made job books for various operations like tacking, Welding, and Machining and updated various quality documents.
• Have done cycle times for machining and welding which gave me detailed knowledge how to reduce cycle time.
• Made SWI (standard work instruction) for machining, welding and tacking for various parts which gave me vast knowledge about jig and fixture design. Also, I had made various Loading and unloading instructions.
• Updated and made new work orders for many companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place if management was better
CNC MACHINE OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON29 mai 2017
Lots of false promises when it comes to raises and schedule can jump around like crazy. I worked here for a year and was happy up until they denied my increase when it came time. I eventually quit and never looked back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good experience to work over there and I learnt many thing
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON23 mai 2017
I liked the working environment of the company. Everyone is very friendly as they I was there for my co-op work term and they helped me a lot to learn many new thing in my life.
Points positifs
Free lunch every month
Points négatifs
I don't one of the supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reasonably Well Run
CNC Operator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON28 avril 2017
Typical production work, nothing earth shattering. I was taught the basics of the machines i operated, and taught myself the rest.

Management was primarily production focused, problem solving was done by committee and somewhat haphazardly, but it worked for them.

Most of the long term employees were miserable and lazy, made working there more frustrating.

Steady pay increases and decent benefits out-weighed most complaints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's not the best place to work but it is unique
Guelph - welder/fitter (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON13 février 2017
Only God knows what the logic is behind their job prioritization. The fabrication supervisor seems to have the only logic and is a fair man though you can barely understand his English. The office plays all kinds of business strategies against their work force that has created an atmosphere of deliberate adversity.

In the fabrication shop alone, they have gone through 13 foremen in the past year and a half. They got rid of the long time foreman, and several others, because they were too friendly to the workers. They got rid of 6 machine shop foremen for the same reason and I'm no longer sure how many they had. I was considered a long time employee having been there for 3 years. Most don't last 6 months because frustration drives them out.

Once properly trained, the skilled men work without much supervision in the fab shop but the machine shop is always under a microscope
Points positifs
Generally clean shop
Points négatifs
top management staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
repetitive job
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 janvier 2017
it was good company and people were friendly and very helping. its a same job every day, like put the part on machine, run it and than clean the part.
Points négatifs
good overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CGL MANUFACTURING. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 26 avis
56
44
311
21
14

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu