CGG - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 118 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mostly self-sufficient processor; good at coaching/training
Project Leader, Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Emirates11 mars 2018
hands-on processor myself, distribute choirs among team members according to their expertise, ensure the latest technology is learned and passed on. avoid micro-coaching and allow members to flourish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sssss
Recording Crew/Line boss (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 octobre 2017
working 14 hours a day i can work hard managment was good always cold climbing mountions it was really hard work so it got me in pretty good shape at the end of the season
Points positifs
ss
Points négatifs
ss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low salaries and working on the weekends
Geophysical Processor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 avril 2017
They made you work long hours and on the weekends, low salaries
The management are ok, and support people too, the workplace culture is just work work.
Points positifs
Hard workers
Points négatifs
Long gours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis and pool table
Geophysical Researcher and Software Developer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 février 2017
I generally arrived at the office at 8:30 am and went home at 8:30 pm. I enjoyed working as a geophysicist and a software developer. I had learned a lot on geophysics, seismic data processing, production support, and software developing. I had very good colleagues. I liked to discuss technique problems and to play table tennis and billiards with them. I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at the workplace very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travail de groupe
In field quality control (Employé actuel) –  Tunis, ON24 septembre 2016
Bonne société avec travail intéressant avec beaucoup d'évolution
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work/Life Balance
Sr. Software Developer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2016
Nice manager, nice coworkers. They offer many training opportunities. Free coffee, free fruits and free breakfast. Above average benefit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Senior Data Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 avril 2016
As a small company a great place for everyone to help each other. Also to give your opinion on how a procedure should be done with management taking your opinion seriously.
Points positifs
Small company feel. Everyone knows each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team focused on Customer satisfaction
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2016
The Customer service department received emails, phone calls and faxes from clients requesting their data. Work orders would be created for production and shipping. Invoice would reviewed and processed.
I have a great understand of how team worker and communication between departments (accounting, production, and customer service) aids in the clients' satisfaction and confidence with the company.
The company went through a lot of change with 5 different management styles, but all the employees worked as a team and we moved forward with each change.
My coworkers were some of the same group of people I have worked with off and on for 14 years. They are a great bunch of people.
The hardest part of customer service is being the complaint department also. I always felt very relieved and satisfied with be able to solve the concerns and complaints of our clients
I enjoyed interacting with clients, coworkers, and managementI was only employed by this company for a year.
Points positifs
My Co Workers
Points négatifs
Production had slowed down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good to work for when industry is going well
Seismic Vessel Party Manager (Employé actuel) –  worldwide offshore based.17 février 2016
CGG is a good company, that generally cares about employees, but industry (oil and gas) is difficult currently.
offshore based and a good place to 'see the world' and work with people from different countries and cultures.
Points positifs
worldwide work exposure
Points négatifs
away from home for long periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily monitoring recording systems and repaiting equipment
Chief / Shift Supervisor Technician (Ancien employé) –  Offshore6 octobre 2015
A multicultural company with strong upper management providing an oil exploration service world wide. Company supports its employees with internal and external training as well as a competitive salary.
Points positifs
travel and time off
Points négatifs
long periods of time away from family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours. not bad pay once added up at the end of the season, Dying industry
Seismic Helper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 mars 2015
Was once a good easy oil patch job. Longer hours than most, but fewer on the job risks. If you can dress for the cold and handle the heat, it was a pretty good gig.
When I started you could work nearly year round if you wanted to. Now a days you're lucky if there's 3 months work for the whole year.
Points positifs
You are able to build up alot of pay and food and transportaion is paid for.
Points négatifs
You are away from home for Long periods at a time, working 13 hour days in ALL weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Accounting Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 février 2015
Due to company buy out my job was no longer needed.

They were great people to work for. Understanding of life outside of work, and not there just for business. Made you feel like you were at home, not just there to work and get out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Fleet Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 janvier 2015
CGG was a very fast paces work environment. I enjoyed and thrived on the tight dead lines and cohesive work relationships with the other departments.
CGG believed in personal and work development. I took many management, development and educational courses internally to increase my abilities in my profession.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always in fear of loosing your job. No security.
Operations Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 janvier 2015
Monthly layoffs.
Management installed camera to monitor staff behavior.
Not a multicultural office.
Strict old school management leading to a culture of fear. Amazing to watch in this day and age.
Do not question management.
Old 90s vintage software tools.
Too many legacy systems.
Limited long term career prospects.
It is who you know, not what you know that delays your job termination.
Points positifs
The few friends I did leave there with.
Points négatifs
As wirtten above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work. Great benefits
Operations Assistant (Ancien employé) –  calgary6 octobre 2014
Great people, company puts on incredible Christmas Party.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I enjoy the most, was the opportunity to work with excellent professionals.
Geophysicist - Project leader (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 octobre 2014
What I enjoy the most, was the opportunity to work with excellent professionals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
disorganized chaos
Geophysical Processor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 février 2014
great benefits, okay people, little training, no help from management, expected to work late or on weekends, games room keeps getting smaller and smaller,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was hoping to go further with the company.
Junior Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2014
Typical day at work was outside, -40 or below in Alberta. You either got bundled up or went home, there wasn't a whole lot of room for compromise. The management teams were usually pretty great, easy going people.. over the years though the company has down sized and seemingly become unorganized, which is disappointing, I enjoyed working for them.
Points positifs
Camp work, hotel jobs, hot shot, location of jobs
Points négatifs
Long rotational work, uncompetative wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
big company, lots of infrastructure to support personal learning
Airborne Surveys - EM (Employé actuel) –  Canada11 novembre 2013
With many different offices and services, hard to say a typical day. There are many different services set up to support employee development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and small company workplace
Seismic processor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary,AB3 octobre 2013
Process and execute day-to-day operations of medium to large projects from field tapes to final product, providing optimal quality control, problem identification and defining ideal solutions.
manage small to medium project.
How to provide and advanced seismic imaging using advanced technologies.
Enjoy working in a team environment, the best communication between my co-workers enhance our productivity as a team.
To meet deadlines and satisfaction.
Reach the expectations and goals of the company enhancing my skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CGG

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CGG. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 118 avis
532
449
330
24
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu