Centre for Addiction and Mental Health - Avis

Trouvé 73 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Administration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2014
Great people. Great work environment. Opportunities for further education and occupational support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 20Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Occupational Health Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ONT26 août 2014
Good workplace. Excellent benefits package and vacation time. Excellent environment for learning and growing yourself and career,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and diverse
Social Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2014
Fun working with youth, very rewarding to teach and set example for vulnerable young people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 24Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Offers many services
Intake worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto26 février 2014
Large number of services provided to the community. Reputable agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto2 janvier 2014
Lovely people
challenging work environment
excellent rewards
Points positifs
great atmosphere
Points négatifs
old offices/computers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 29Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was at CAMH for a totoal of 13 years, 10 years spent in Research and 3 years in a Clinical enviroment. Overall I enjoyed the years at CAMH.
Admin. Secretary (Ancien employé) –  DDRS Satellite Office @ 501 Queen Street West20 novembre 2013
Every day was hectic, especially Monday’s and Wednesday’s if there were clinics being held.

A typical day would start at 7:30 a.m. I would unlock the filing cabinets; check the mail box to see if Canada Post had delivered any mail the previous day after I had left the office. I would then spend an hour or doing some filing.

Check my emails to see if any of the clinicians had sent me an email regarding letters requesting client information from outside hospitals and/or agencies. I would also check to see if Dr. Liu had sent me a report to be sent out. I would format the report and check it for grammatical and/or spelling errors. As these reports went out to family Doctors and outside agencies that the client may be involved with (i.e. Surrey Place Centre) and the client’s family.

One the most important aspects of the Admin position was admitting clients by registering them in ADT, after the client was admitted if they were a new client ADT would give them a client number as well as an14 digit encounter number. If the client had been previously admitted to CAMH they would already have a six digit client number and would only be assigned an encounter number.

I developed a tracking sheet where I would list the client, make note of the client and encounter and Health Record numbers as well as who the clinician was that was involved with the client. I would then make note of them on the Excel CASE List on the Intake sheet, as well as make note that of this on the tracking sheet.
If there happen to be request for information attached to the admittance I would do
  plus... the letters up and send them out immediately via fax to the various agencies and/or hospitals.

On Mondays/Wednesdays if there happen to be a clinic for a client as we were a locked down facility I would be answering the door every time someone arrived for the meeting, which could be quite distracting.

I would take minutes at DDRS business meetings which occurred once a month.

At the beginning I would enter the visits into ADT for billing, the number of visits could range anywhere from 200 – 500 in total sometime more.

Also, part of my position was to make sure any invoices (i.e. Bell, purchases made by the clinicians or G&T orders were processed and applied to the applicable cost centre) I would then put them in the Manager’s mail slot for signature, once they were signed I would photocopy them, send the original to Finance for processing and file the copy in a binder alphabetically; so they would be easily accessible at the end of each fiscal year.

I also would order things (i.e. books, special equipment for the Physiotherapist, Nurse and the Psychologist)

The clinicians I worked with were great, I enjoyed working with them for the 3 years I was at DDRS. I became friends with one of the Intake Co-ordinator's.

I learned a lot from the staff regarding Dual Diagnosis, and working with mentally challenged clients. There were a few of the clients that I came to know and I would chat with the parents sometimes when while they were waiting for their child to come out of their meeting with the Clinician.

I kept a jar of Werther's Orginal's sitting on my desk and there was one young man that came in and would always ask me if he could have one. He would call me Mom.

We would celebrate everyone’s birthday, getting a birthday card for the person and everyone would sign it.
  moins
Points positifs
We would get together as a group after work every once in a while.
Points négatifs
Sometimes the hours could be long, answering the door constantly could be very distracting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive environment, gratifying and ideal for individuals seeking substantial research experience
Research Assistant Internship (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2013
A typical day at the CAMH is often busy and your time well utilized. I was able to contribute to the regulatory applications process using what I had learned in the CRA program - the practical experience allowed me to gain insight into the reality of grant proposals, which is a huge plus for a research assistant since that quality is a major aspect of being a Research Associate/Coordinator. Database creation, database maintenance/entry/checking and maintaining CRFs were also tasks attended to on a regular basis, which again, is a another major plus for an aspiring CRA/CRC.
Points positifs
Not being hindered from broadening your learning experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 27Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, On3 août 2013
I worked there for co-op and had a great experience. The team members know how to do their jobs and have no problem showing you how to do the work right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place and staff
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto3 août 2013
I only worked there for my co-op placement and I gave it all 5/5 ratings because it was a great opportunity. The staff were great and had no problem with training me. If they had an opening before I left, I would have taken a position there in an instant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting projects, however, poor management
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  toronto, on27 juillet 2013
Projects can be interesting.
Management: Business analysts typically report to project managers, this type of setup calls for a power authority by PM's and a hierarchical relationship rather than fostering of a healthy team environment. Some management lack adequate training on how to deal with their direct reports and in my experience I found that the style was very paternalistic rather than a healthy relationship based on trust, respect of BA as a team member as well as lack of managers role to foster creativity and utilize/grow individuals talent. BA's are considered worker bee's (do what you are told) rather than respected team members. This can be detrimental not only to the individuals growth but to the teams growth as well impediment to the success of projects. In essence, BA's are not considered professionals with experience. This observation may not represent all PM's and/or other managers at CAMH.
Director level individuals are approachable and ready to listen to feedback and implement improvements.
Interesting observations: Was surprised to find political nuances at deep levels in this organization. It can affect productivity and talent stumper for those caught up in it.
Overall experience has been quite negative at a professional level in this organization. Not certain if it is a very good place for a BA to have positive professional experience, learn and grow.
Points positifs
Interesting projects
Points négatifs
Management, Can be Unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 59Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the most enjoyable part of the job
Maintenance Generalist (Operating Engineer) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 novembre 2012
Trouble shooting equipment problem and fixing the problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 26Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked at the Centre for 20 years and worked with many wonderful people.
Administrative Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2012
The thing I enjoyed most about my job is my wonderful co-workers and meeting clients from all walks of life. My position could be challenging and difficult at times, but always rewarding at the end of the day. Understanding client needs and having compassion has really taught me invaluable lessons.
Points positifs
good salary and benefits.
Points négatifs
five hours of travelling per day to get to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 23Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Centre for Addiction and Mental Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 78 avis
535
422
315
25
11

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu