Avis des employés pour Centre for Addiction and Mental Health - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 68 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 novembre 2019
Great supportive work environment! It has great benefits and flexible work schedule. I enjoyed my time at CAMH and honoured to have worked for such a great organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent learning opportunity for students
Clinical Social Work Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2019
Good work/life balance, decent salary; opportunities for internal advancement; highly corporate culture; team work; challenging but rewarding work....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Learning Environment
On Call Casual Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
Well trained staff. Most staff are friendly and helpful. A world of opportunity to learn from different people and different areas of Mental Health. A very professional environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work!
Case Manager Retired (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 septembre 2019
Very flexible work environment. At the time I worked there, management open, encouraging and flexible. Salary and wages were great! I learned much... and was also encouraged to go to college part time which CAMH paid for.
One of the best places I had ever worked! Working in Schizophrenia and Occupational Therapy taught me much more than I could have thought possible!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a meaning of hope in the workplace.
Dietary Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 septembre 2019
Working at CAMH gives me a sense of hope and care for clients who are in need. The most satisfying part of my job is watching the clients enjoy their meals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended.
Clinical Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
Senior management has a very group think mentality. Any outliers are shunned and ostracized. I found that for the most part, management and staff were more toxic than clients. Truly sad.
It is a real wonder than clients get assistance needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely welcoming staff
Behaviour Therapist student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
The staff at CAMH were extremely supporting and welcoming.
Extremely helpful when information or assistance was needed.
Felt safe while on the units, and other unit staff were extremely educating as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic cooking place
cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
hired to work as a cook with high excitement,,,unfortunately everything turned to a nightmare ,,, a ruthless and very rood cook that you need to deal with during training,,,after few shifts addressed my concerns to the management,,but they been taking there time to deal with it,,in the end i had no other options than to leave.
after that they went through probably four cooks but none of them last more two months at the most
piece of advice don't waste your time if you applying as a cook there
Points positifs
really good $$, some great people at the food and nutrition service
Points négatifs
no guaranteed hours but expecting you to be ready to work every day, very stressful kitchen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place overall
rpn (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2019
Good place to work. A lot of over time opportunities due to staff shortage. Good management. Long hours. Not a lot of compensation for continuing education or training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
Great company to work, good environment.
The best part of the job is making a difference in someone's life.
Management support for life/work balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I did not work for the organization
Never work in CAMH (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2019
Gd opportunity, enjoy serving people, near to my home, still might be manage to go to work despite of severe weather.
Like the way people work there. Can work part time or full time in CAMH. NEVER REALLY WORKED IN CAMH
Points positifs
Enjoy serving people, people are friendly and relax
Points négatifs
Hard to serve abnormal people, have to use techniques.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gets you the Job
Registered Nurse Staff (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2019
excellent and efficient place to seek employment.
updates effectively
updates are prompt.
keeps job hunters updated
will recommend for all who are in desperate need for work
Points positifs
update fast
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst postdoctoral experience
Postdoctoral Fellow (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2019
- no robust technical infrastructure
- inefficient communication within departments
- lack of a systematic evaluation
- isolated working place
- no spirit of open data and sharing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding but rewarding
Research Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2019
CAMH is definitely a demanding place to work, but you get a lot out of what you put in. The people are really nice to work with but there is an expectation that the job is the number 1 thing in your life despite assertions to the opposite
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive department with opportunity to learn new tasks
Research Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 janvier 2019
The Nicotine Dependence Clinic (NDC) at CAMH is a small department with a culture that is diverse, extremely friendly, inclusive, and respectful. NDC employees are committed to excellence and are very supportive of one another.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast faced environment
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
I worked with the Physician-in-Chief at the time, who was then promoted to Executive Vice President. I had worked with him previously in another role in Hamilton and moved with him to the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health when he took his new role. We had a great working relationship and it was a pleasure working with him at CAMH.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 novembre 2018
As a research assistant, I enjoyed being part of a neuroscience lab at CAMH. The research team and my PI himself are very helpful and nice. We had a collaborative and productive group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Environmental Services Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 octobre 2018
Working at CAMH so far has been great! The place is run well and my department is great. Been here for over a year and I been happy over all with everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome atmosphere
Business Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2018
The environment was very welcoming. I met a lot of very interesting individuals during my time at CAMH. The only drawback was the compulsory enrollment into the workers' union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
interacted with customers, built great communication skills, documentation skills and assessment procedures, mental health assessment, health promotion educations and strategies
Points positifs
clinical experience
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Centre for Addiction and Mental Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 78 avis
535
422
315
25
11

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise