Centre for Addiction and Mental Health - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 67 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic cooking place
cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
hired to work as a cook with high excitement,,,unfortunately everything turned to a nightmare ,,, a ruthless and very rood cook that you need to deal with during training,,,after few shifts addressed my concerns to the management,,but they been taking there time to deal with it,,in the end i had no other options than to leave.
after that they went through probably four cooks but none of them last more two months at the most
piece of advice don't waste your time if you applying as a cook there
Points positifs
really good $$, some great people at the food and nutrition service
Points négatifs
no guaranteed hours but expecting you to be ready to work every day, very stressful kitchen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
Great company to work, good environment.
The best part of the job is making a difference in someone's life.
Management support for life/work balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work Culture
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  1001 Queen Street2 avril 2019
Good work culture, but highly depends on the leadership and unit that you work in. Good benefits, good pay, good feeling of meaning in position - however a lot of politics that goes on dealing with complex cases.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I did not work for the organization
Never work in CAMH (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2019
Gd opportunity, enjoy serving people, near to my home, still might be manage to go to work despite of severe weather.
Like the way people work there. Can work part time or full time in CAMH. NEVER REALLY WORKED IN CAMH
Points positifs
Enjoy serving people, people are friendly and relax
Points négatifs
Hard to serve abnormal people, have to use techniques.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gets you the Job
Registered Nurse Staff (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2019
excellent and efficient place to seek employment.
updates effectively
updates are prompt.
keeps job hunters updated
will recommend for all who are in desperate need for work
Points positifs
update fast
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst postdoctoral experience
Postdoctoral Fellow (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2019
- no robust technical infrastructure
- inefficient communication within departments
- lack of a systematic evaluation
- isolated working place
- no spirit of open data and sharing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding but rewarding
Research Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2019
CAMH is definitely a demanding place to work, but you get a lot out of what you put in. The people are really nice to work with but there is an expectation that the job is the number 1 thing in your life despite assertions to the opposite
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive department with opportunity to learn new tasks
Research Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 janvier 2019
The Nicotine Dependence Clinic (NDC) at CAMH is a small department with a culture that is diverse, extremely friendly, inclusive, and respectful. NDC employees are committed to excellence and are very supportive of one another.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast faced environment
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
I worked with the Physician-in-Chief at the time, who was then promoted to Executive Vice President. I had worked with him previously in another role in Hamilton and moved with him to the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health when he took his new role. We had a great working relationship and it was a pleasure working with him at CAMH.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 novembre 2018
As a research assistant, I enjoyed being part of a neuroscience lab at CAMH. The research team and my PI himself are very helpful and nice. We had a collaborative and productive group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Environmental Services Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 octobre 2018
Working at CAMH so far has been great! The place is run well and my department is great. Been here for over a year and I been happy over all with everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everything at camh is great
Environmental Service Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Queen st west26 octobre 2018
Everything at camh is great, I love to work here the department I work in is wonderful and I have a great balance. I have been working here for over 27 years and I'm happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome atmosphere
Business Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2018
The environment was very welcoming. I met a lot of very interesting individuals during my time at CAMH. The only drawback was the compulsory enrollment into the workers' union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
interacted with customers, built great communication skills, documentation skills and assessment procedures, mental health assessment, health promotion educations and strategies
Points positifs
clinical experience
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
crazy place
RN Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juillet 2018
flexibility of great, can be a little catty and nit picking
seemed to work as team.
Overall this place is a very complex place to work in and it take a person who is very committed to working in mental health
Points positifs
challenging
Points négatifs
overwhelming sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
PSYCHOMETRIST/RESEARCH ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2018
Excellent support staff and management.
All the studies that go on there are excellent and supportive to the community.
Workplace culture was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love patient to clients
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Toronto on23 juin 2018
I am a psw over 8 years I have lots of love and patient I love my job because I could make the clients and their happy and relax after I gave them good services they all like me and always the client choose me as soon as I helped him
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Healthy and refreshing environment to work in
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2018
CAMH throughout the years has been a home away from home, good and clean environment and i loved the work field we all work as a team . Ive learned and fully understand chemicals and the proper way to sanitize .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Experience
Information Specialist (Employé actuel) –  TORONTO8 mars 2018
I enjoy my work because I love to serve clients. I learn daily something new from different people and learn new something work related. I love to learn and adapt to make good changes in my daily life . Most enjoyble part of my job is to connect with clients and listen to them and try to help them as much as I can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Come for the salary, stay for other opportunities
Research Analyst II (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2018
CAMH is a vast organization, so it is hard to review fairly considering I have only worked in one position and in one department. My experience has not been positive, with incompetent management. However, no hospital in the area pays as well, so that helps strike a balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Centre for Addiction and Mental Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 67 avis
532
418
313
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu