Central Communications - Avis

Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pays pretty good, but mentally stressful
Virtual Receptionist/Call Center (Ancien employé) –  Riverside, CA25 juillet 2019
It pays pretty good and it offers a lot of overtime, but the job gets mentally stressful and draining. Management doesn't follow up on requested days off, they ignore you when you try to follow up with them and remind them of requested days off, and they have very little compassion. The only thing I learned from that job was how to type a little faster, get better at how I sound and how well I speak on the phone, and made me a little more computer literate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to be treated like a child, then you should work here.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Trumbull, CT2 juin 2019
if you need something to get back on your feet then you should start here. Otherwise, don't try to stay longer because everyone who has been there long enough will see you as competition and try to get you outta there. It's not worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working for them
GRAPHIC DESIGNER (Ancien employé) –  Orlando, FL22 avril 2019
Loved working for them, learn about multiple machines equipment and enhance my use of printing and marketing. for 4 hours worked on the computer and 4 hours doing production work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
Telephone Operator/ Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Riverside, CA16 avril 2019
Horrible management. No work/life balance. They give you the very minimal here. Decent job for a young student but not a good job for an adult trying to make ends meet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a happy employee
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT21 janvier 2019
Where do I begin, management looked like they hire anyone to take that job. They expect you to learn everything within a few weeks. It's too much to learn, and they pay is extremely low. You WILL see new faces every week.You feel like you are working in a cave. No windows in the production area. I understand you may be working with sensitive information, but you feel caged up. Not professional, you can come to work in Pj's and they wont say a thing about it. You work Sundays....AND Saturdays, but yes they start you off with Thursday/Fri off. (that will change). Do not recommend.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT9 janvier 2019
If I could give the management a lower rating I would. Stay far away if you value your sanity. They will overwork you and speak down on you. They get too into your personal life which is not professional what so ever. Such a terrible place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT7 janvier 2019
Management was always helpful any time I needed assistance. Very fast paced. The day flew by. Always learning new things. Was always impressed with manager and how she jumped in and worked with us she is adept and savvy.
Points positifs
Occasionally free lunch
Points négatifs
working weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job Ever
Call Center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Henderson, NV13 décembre 2018
I had different sorts of jobs. This one by far is the worst one I had to encounter. It is true about the management and favoritism go hand in hand here at this location. And yes if we knew more about the companies that we are answering calls for it would help. Instead of being thrown in and having callers upset at you when you do not have any answers for them. Frustrating for clients, customers, and employees. And the management. I have no words. If you just need a paycheck for a bit to get you by. Then this could be that. But then find something better and get out while you can. Too many negatives and negative environment for longevity.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Favoritism, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A horrid company
Team Leader/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT8 novembre 2018
Central Communications had been a horrible experience, and I would shudder to think about working for a company like them every again. I would severely caution anyone from being employed there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-Paced Environment
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Henderson, NV26 octobre 2018
All of the employees are very kind, and willing to help you if you need it. It is a fast-paced environment so you do need to be quick on the computer, and ready to take on multiple calls every few minutes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stessful and fastpaced
Phone Operator (Ancien employé) –  Easton, MA16 octobre 2018
No two days were the same. It was a bit difficult because there were always hard and mean customers. But if you're able to brush that off then it was a pretty good job.
Points positifs
Mean people
Points négatifs
nice people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady Practices
former csr (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT27 septembre 2018
These people don't know how to run a company and neither do the companies they answer for. The pay is good, but that's about all that can be said in favor of CCI. Almost everything I have to say has already been said here, but I feel the need to address an issue that I haven't seen mentioned. This is going to sound crazy, but they mess with the clocks to throw off your sense of time and manipulate breaktimes. When I first started my job there, I noticed that the clock on all of the computers was set two minutes behind the time it actually was. If you clocked out and left immediately at 3pm, your phone would say 3:02pm when you left, even when you knew you didn't take that long to get out. Or you would leave for your break when the computer clock said 5:30pm, come back in when your phone said 6pm, but the computer clock would say 5:58pm when you sat down. Recently, they set the clocks back a full 5 minutes, so if you leave at 3pm, you're actually leaving at 3:05pm. It is important to note that you are not allowed to leave until the computer clock reads the time you are supposed to leave at, and you also cannot leave until enough people from the next shift show up. This makes coordinating public transit next to impossible. I have waited up to 30 minutes for the next shift, and have heard of others waiting up to an hour after their scheduled leave time. From both of these issues, it is clear that management does not care one bit about your time.

Management is very snarky when addressing mistakes, which are easy to make when there is practically no training. There are no trained
  plus... trainers or training classes, you just sit and watch someone else work using a program that looks like it should have become obsolete in the 90's. Training is just undertrained employees passing information down to newer employees.

Because of the lack of proper training, the job is a lot harder than it should be. Each account has it's own handling instructions, a lot of them instructing us to pretend we are at the actual location while having almost no information about the account. When we ask questions, we're told to read through a long and poorly organized list of instructions for the account. We answer for businesses all over the country, so it's a bit hard to pull off lying to the callers when they ask "Where are you located?" and I have to pause to find the correct list with the location listed.

All of these issues cause understaffing. During the busiest time on the evening shift, we were lucky to have 10 people handling 30 calls in queue with no downtime between calls. I have worked in call centers where we would have thousands of calls in queue, but never got backed and had downtime because the management hired enough people to handle the call volume.

There is so much more I could say, but this should be enough to stop any reasonable person from getting themselves caught in this trap.
  moins
Points positifs
Pay, Benefits, Free Food for special events
Points négatifs
poor training, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and favortism
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Henderson, NV26 septembre 2018
The manager at this place had her favorites. Managers, dispatchers and supervisors talked to you like you were dumb. Wanted you to know 3 years worth of stuff in a week or two. Training was horrible. They will never keep employees treating them like this. Thus high turnover rate. A few employees come to work when they want or were constantly late, but since they had been there a couple years and were favorites faced no reprecusions. There are hundreds of client calls and you have to act like you work at the company when you know nothing about the company. That's when callers get upset. Most companys are scams and you have to take their calls. Bottom line worst company I have ever worked for. If what I have said suits you by all means apply here.
Points positifs
paycheck
Points négatifs
poor management, condensending supervisors and managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not My Cup of Tea
Call Center Representative (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT23 septembre 2018
Sometimes you're lucky enough to find a place of employment that you love going to. For me, Central Communications just was not that place for me. No further comments.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management always complaining about working to much
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Henderson, NV6 septembre 2018
There was no set schedule so it was hard to plan your time off. When schedules were put out it might be for a week or two. The management was sarcastic and the training was poor. After two days on the job you are put on the phone to figure it out by yourself. I found this job to be very stressful. If you don't know anything about the companies that you are taking messages for you can't answer questions about the company.
Points positifs
Insurance after 60 days
Points négatifs
Poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Enviroonment
Representative (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT21 août 2018
This call center consists of a high volume of phone calls. Multi-tasking was a must. Staff was nice and understanding, but being that this was a busy call center calling out was out of the equation. Training could've improved a bit but if you are a fast learner then the training process shouldn't be a problem.
Points positifs
Nice employees, busy environment, would bring snacks on holidays and staff birthdays
Points négatifs
short breaks, minimal bathroom breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motorola Service Shop
Electronic Technician (Ancien employé) –  Columbus, OH15 juillet 2018
Central communications was a good place to work.
It was run by a "mom and Pop" employer.
Sometimes there was a lack of management.
Raises were very few and far between.
This Company was sold in 1990 to Bear Comm.
Points positifs
Small Business with good benifits
Points négatifs
poor management, out of business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Business Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Knoxville, TN12 juillet 2018
Love the people there and the product. They are very technically proficient at their job and if not the best in this area. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hated it.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT17 juin 2018
There was a lot of drama when I worked there, and the operations manager seemed to like it since she never attempted to snuff it. This company has way too many accounts to properly handle with how high their turnover is and how little experienced staff were left to properly train. a good way to describe a typical day is with one word; chaos.

The job is a guaranteed 40 hours a week with overtime if you want some. You get your schedule like a month in advance, which is a blessing and a curse. You do start earning vacation after a year (for my situation, anyway) and no clue on the sick time. Many of us, my self included, were told that we couldn't access our pay stubs so it was hard to keep track of how much sick and vacation time we earned. And those two may as well not even exist, because a lot of my coworkers were told they didnt have any by the operations manager but HR would say we did. GET YOUR PAY RATE ON PAPER! Someone I worked with found out that they were started at a dollar less than they were told they would start at.

You are expected to know how all the accounts work (from hvac to medical to garbage pick up) and how to handle alarms for the sister company within the 3 months probationary period, 5 if you're falling behind or if the lack of experienced people to train you is delaying that. The dispatchers, shift managers, basically everyone is very nitpicky about your message taking. Don't get hurt if you see someone blast you on the IM or if you get coached or get an email 5 months after a rookie mistake from the operations manager because the inexperienced person
  plus... training you shoqed you how to handle something wrong.

There is little to no advancement. This is due to all the family and family friends that work there. They will always get first dibs on days off requests and promotions. There are pay raises depending on what all you're trained in, but i have no clue if you continue to get those raises after being fully trained. You probably do, the operations manager is pretty generous with the raises. You get paid 30 min lunch after your 90 day probation.

They like to do a customer sevice appreciation week thing and on one of the days, they bring in free food that the owner of the company makes. You get a free gift thing too, last year's being one of those reusable water bottle things. If you work on major holidays, you also get free food plus the holiday pay. My only gripe on the holiday food is that it is always Boston Market and the workers don't get to vote on what chain they'd like to eat at.

There are a lot more understanding, nice customers than angry ones that call in. You do get the occasional angry one, but those are only for a certain company and it makes you pity them more than make you upset.

*IF YOU NEED TO RELY ON PUBLIC TRANSPORT* when you're fully trained, you are to stay until enough people from the next shift show up. This can make you miss the train or bus which can be super annoying since those hardly run out there. There is no longer a bus that goes to Merritt 7 train station, so you have to walk to a bus stop on the busy road where the burger king is. The train station down the hill is a Danbury line train, so that's basically only every other hour. Coworkers may be willing to give you a ride to the train station in South Norwalk if you give them gas money. There is no real good shift for those who need to use public transport except maybe the 12p-8p shift and the overnight one. The commute will make the job feel even worse. You will be away from home for at least 12 hours a day if you have to use the bus or train. The pay is not worth that.

They do offer healthcare and other insurances. I can't comment on those since I did not take it. I'm still young enough to be able to leech off of my parents' plan for a few more years. I think they use Aflac for a lot of it going off of the signs in the break room.
  moins
Points positifs
30 min lunch, break room, vending machines, guaranteed 40 hr a week with overtime if wanted
Points négatifs
The job, unprofessionalism in management, favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No fun at all
Telephone Operator (Ancien employé) –  Norwalk, CT10 avril 2018
To Many Family Members working there the pay is poor and long hours no vacation, insurance...Rotation is poor work ever weekend there is no life working for this company
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Central Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 40 avis
512
46
38
25
19

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise