Cellular Sales
3.4 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Cellular Sales (catégorie Salaire et avantages) : Sales Representative

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

Désélectionner
3.3Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle
3.4Salaire et avantages

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
119 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 1,193 avis

Productive and inclusive work environment

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
You get out of this job, what you put into it. It definitely requires commitment to learn and motivation but if you can do that, it is a rewarding job. Also a highly competitive environment, which I personally enjoy.

Points positifs

Good pay, good work environment

Points négatifs

Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

25 août 2020
Feedback is always helpful and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

It’s alright

It’s pretty easy to make a decent commission check with this company, it all just depends on where you get scheduled. It’s 100% commission so the worst part about this job is been stuck at a slow store all month and putting in so many hours and screwing yourself over by not getting enough sales. You have to make more in sales then they pay you in hourly because your hourly (draw) checks get taken out of your over all monthly commission checks.

Points positifs

Scheduling is usually pretty fair and lenient

Points négatifs

Long work weeks, hourly is terrible, having to make back the money you receive for “hourly” pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Run of the mill bare minimum sales position.

Frequently changing KPIs that often won't make sense and aren't explained. Location wildly over staffed for amount of traffic. Advancement based on being liked by someone in the "inner circle". Heavily involved in "do as I say, not as I do" management. Average income woefully short of what is promised in interviews.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

7 octobre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us – we know our goals and culture aren’t a fit for everyone, but we do learn from everyone who walks through our doors and appreciate your time with us.

It's not bad.

Been here for 4 years. Pay is good! Benefits are meh. Be prepared to play politics if you want to move up. You meet lots of great people. Be prepared to handle a lot of billing questions, and keep a straight face while customers come in and scream.

Points positifs

Commission is good.

Points négatifs

Benefits aren't great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Minimal opportunity

The job is easy and the flexibility of scheduling and amount of money you can make make this job alright. The contests the market runs sometimes have good prizes. No PTO or sick days are given so if you choose not to work you are losing money. Very little room for advancement. Summer months are difficult because people leave to go back up north but if you don’t make calls to people who have already been called 6 times this year you are not putting in any effort. Charge backs (money taken from your check) for Verizon’s systems not working can become very expensive (you pay the full retail cost of the phone) not to mention you are charged full retail for any accessory that is stolen or missing because a coworker can’t do their job properly.

Points positifs

Flexible schedule, Contests

Points négatifs

Everything else you could think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

14 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We hope you will consider sharing your feedback with one of the members of your management team.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

You can make good money, but deal with a lot of BS

Lots of meetings and trainings that are not paid, some of which are over an hour drive away and mileage not reimbursed either. Managers and higher ups play favorites and get rid of people they don't personally like. Only way to get promoted is to kiss butt and deal with extra meetings and work that you are not paid for. Potential to make a lot of money, but too much of our free time and days off expected to be on calls, in meetings, or at trainings.

Points positifs

Good compensation, ability to swap shifts, team outings

Points négatifs

Unpaid meetings, unpaid trainings, unpaid conference calls, managers who are careless or clueless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Excellent place to work

Great place to work. Been here for 4 months, and. I couldn’t of asked for a better job. The uncapped commission makes it easy to make more money than I ever could of imagined
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

10 août 2021
It’s always a highlight of the day when we see a review like this! Thank you for making time to share your experience and help others find a place with us through your story.

Poor culture, poor hours, good pay

The only good thing I can say about CS is that I made pretty good money while working there, even though I was not a top performer. It is commission only which I find to be unfair for this job field. You spend a lot of time fixing issues, troubleshooting devices, and providing support for customers. You are not paid for it because it is commission only. They give you an hourly draw but if you don't sell enough to meet that draw, you now owe the company money and they will take it out of your next commission check. Managers were generally unfriendly unless you kiss a**. No paid time off and no maternity/paternity leave for new parents. You can only take time off if you can afford to lose the sales you would have made that day. They have competitive promos but the phone prices are way higher than other retailers so it's hard to justify a customer paying $800 for a phone plus a set up fee when they can go down the road and pay $650 with no extra fee (aside from upgrade/act fee.)

Points positifs

Good commission checks

Points négatifs

No hourly wage, shady pricing, poor management, poor culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

10 août 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us – we know our goals and culture aren’t a fit for everyone, but we do learn from everyone who walks through our doors and appreciate your time with us.

Great Commission Structure

Poor culture, very mismanaged and the commission and bonus structure is always changing. They guarantee $60k a year, but realistically you can expect $30-40k, with the option for commission bonuses.

Points positifs

Pick your own schedule

Points négatifs

benefits are expensive, work is not consistent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good pay, management eh, get in, get out

Not for everyone, fairly easy, management can be a pain, sometimes micromanaged. Terrible at times, good at times. Get in, try to make some good money, get out.

Points positifs

Pay rate

Points négatifs

Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

10 août 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience!

Rigorous hiring process that finds great people.

Quality people and growing organization. The company is private and extremely large at this point. The culture has changed from the fun company with big commissions and spiffs to the corporate bottom-line company that cuts commissions to grow.The commission structure was radically adjusted a few months after committing to joining the team and there was a mass exodus of the top reps May/June 2021.They are smart and contract with a temp agency to hire prospects for the first 3 months so there are zero medical/dental benefits and you'll make minimum wage through the trial period with the agency. If you make it through the training after the 3 months, then you make minimum wage for the next 3 months until your first commission check arrives. Be careful not to make a mistake or have any returns! Because they will be deducted from your commission check. A buddy had to eat $1,000 because he didn't confirm a phone # from another salesperson's sale! Too much risk and not enough reward, in my opinion.

Points positifs

Sink or swim environment, extremely competitive

Points négatifs

Minimum wage job for 6 months with no healthcare coverage, adjusted commission structure in the wrong direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

25 juin 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us – we know our goals and culture aren’t a fit for everyone, but we do learn from everyone who walks through our doors and appreciate your time with us.

Love the competitive environment!

While serving customers and filling their needs, our team has the chance to compete for prizes and of course more commissions overall. Work hard and it will pay off.

Points positifs

Flexible schedule, performance based

Points négatifs

not much to say here... best sales gig I've had yet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

25 juin 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review – we are grateful for your feedback and insights! It’s teammates like you who help our culture thrive!

Decent place to work at.

Decent place to work at. There’s really not much room for growth. Full commission pay hard to take time off when you come back you have to worry how are you going to make money.

Points positifs

If you’re good you kinda pick your schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

It has a great work environment and fantastic compensation

I love this job! Never in my life did I think I would be able to make as much money as I am before I even graduated from college! Everyone I work with is amazing and this is the best job I’ve ever had.

Points positifs

Flexible schedule, great compensation, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Commission only job

Must have a go getter mentality to be successful. As a commission only job, you have to maximize every customer interaction. Sometimes that means trying to sell something the customer doesn’t really need.

Points positifs

Uncapped commission. Benefits. Fun atmosphere.

Points négatifs

Company won’t hesitate to let anyone go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Cellularsales review

Cellularsales is different from any other job I have ever had. The people around you along with management cares about you. The give you the skills necessary to complete your job. They hold sales competitions so that you can earn more money. Cellularsales wants you to get to know guests and help them. They pay the best in the industry. Why not give Cellularsales a chance, find out how great it is.

Points positifs

Give you the chance to make life changing money

Points négatifs

No paid time off although you get paid for sick time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Company is about forcing products people don't need onto them.

If your scheduled you work or find your own coverage otherwise you're in trouble. There are no holidays or sick days. If you are sick you have to again find your own coverage. Management cares about numbers and not you. If your numbers are great you can do no wrong but if your numbers aren't great even just average you're in trouble. Management is not supportive and don't promote you but you fill the roll without the pay, for some people up to years at a time.

Points positifs

No income cap if you are willing to sell things to people they don't need.

Points négatifs

Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good if you like selling

Your income depends on you 80 per cent of the time.Shifts you pick is important as well, you pick every quarter, so every quarter you have different schedule.100% commission job.

Points positifs

commision

Points négatifs

no paid vacation, bad health insurance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Easy job with high pay

If you’re looking for something fast and easy this is the job. There’s lots of opportunities to grow and they taught me a lot to grow as a sales associate. The pay is good but you do have to wait two months

Points positifs

Choose own schedule, work life balance, pay

Points négatifs

Long wait time to get last pay check, some ppl can be in your business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

People churner...

After 3 years I’ve seen inflexible management and ever growing sales requirements. No loyalty whatsoever to employees that have been dependable through a hard time. Make your numbers or you’re replaceable. Constantly hiring trainees to push out veterans.

Points positifs

Flexible schedule uncapped earnings

Points négatifs

Ever growing quotas, micromanaging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Fun but very shady

Good place to work, great people, fun atmosphere, but to make it in this job you have to be shady to an extent. I have watched sales reps take advantage of many customers to make a quick buck. Those reps would then turn around and get rewards and praise from management, while the respectable reps dealt with the backlash from their customers. I loved working with all the awesome people there, but the environment breeds pushy, sometimes very deceptive sales reps.

Points positifs

freedom, great people

Points négatifs

customer service, shady environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

5 avril 2021
We appreciate you taking time to leave a review! Our highest priority is to be sincere and honest in our interactions with our clients and employees.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Cellular Sales ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3.4

D'après 1,193 avis
5
433
4
197
3
199
2
130
1
234

Notes par catégorie

3.3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3.4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3.0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3.1Direction
3.3Culture d'entreprise