Cellular Sales
3.4 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Cellular Sales - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3.3Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 1,179 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and inclusive work environment

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
You get out of this job, what you put into it. It definitely requires commitment to learn and motivation but if you can do that, it is a rewarding job. Also a highly competitive environment, which I personally enjoy.

Points positifs

Good pay, good work environment

Points négatifs

Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

25 août 2020
Feedback is always helpful and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It’s alright

It’s pretty easy to make a decent commission check with this company, it all just depends on where you get scheduled. It’s 100% commission so the worst part about this job is been stuck at a slow store all month and putting in so many hours and screwing yourself over by not getting enough sales. You have to make more in sales then they pay you in hourly because your hourly (draw) checks get taken out of your over all monthly commission checks.

Points positifs

Scheduling is usually pretty fair and lenient

Points négatifs

Long work weeks, hourly is terrible, having to make back the money you receive for “hourly” pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Awful place to work... just apply somewhere else

This place is awful. I went through the entire hiring process where I explained to them that I did not have any sales experience. They said that was not a problem and decided to hire me anyway. However, one week into training they said that they were letting me go because I have no sales experience. It just seems like you should give people a chance before you fire them. Also, the compensation and benefits is not worth it. There is no base pay after training so you have to fully rely on commission. Also, there is no paid time off.

Points positifs

workplace culture was relaxed

Points négatifs

paid time off and pay structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Of you want to be a sheep apply

No work life balance at all you drive to 5 different stores some my be an hour away from your home you will be burnt out by your first 2 month don’t fall for the fake bonus hype !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Do not work in dallas

I heard great things about multiple of the other markets. This market is terrible. Nepotism is strong, coworkers steal from each other, and overall a scam of a company. Would never recommend. I was working 70 hours a week barely making anything. Only people who make money literally scam coworkers and customers. PLEASE do not work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Two Faced Management and Little Work Life Balance

I was employed with Cellular Sales in Santa Fe, NM for almost two years. This is the slowest store in the AZ/NM market and for good reason. Location, location, location. The reps in this store are good sales people and have been there for a year or more, but 90% have not gotten out of "the hole" and have never made over $3000 in a month. This being the case, upper management continues to blame the reps in the store rather than their poor judgement on where to erect a Cellular Sales building. If you spent more than a day in Santa Fe, you'd quickly discover that St. Francis Drive is the main route in and out of Santa Fe. I feel bad for any rep that works for Cellular Sales. If you work for Cellular Sales, STAY AWAY from the Santa Fe store if you want to make money, not sit around for hours on end waiting for people to come into the store, and have a less hostile work environment from upper management.

Points positifs

Good people to work with in store

Points négatifs

Poor quality upper management, location of store will make or break how much you make
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

7 octobre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work with lots of commission opportunity.

Csoki is one of the best places I've worked at throughout the years. This place is best for the independent individual that can figure things out on their own. Training is good but sales are up to you in the end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

7 octobre 2021
It’s always a highlight of the day when we see a review like this! Thank you for making time to share your experience and help others find a place with us through your story.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Not a great place if you have a life.

Horrible hours. They don't care about your life outside of work. No work life balance. Switch your shifts constantly without asking after the schedule has been posted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

7 octobre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We hope you will consider sharing your feedback with one of the members of your management team.

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

7 octobre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We hope you will consider sharing your feedback with one of the members of your management team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Between evident favoritism, to not getting my paychecks, it’s alright for some people.

Worked with them for almost 3 months. At first the job seemed great. Some of my coworkers were great, whereas others are at your throat and will throw you under the bus any chance they get. Favoritism is a huge thing in the company. They say it’s a “family like environment”, yet unless you’re one of the top 5 in the market, you’re basically as good as the carpet under your feet. Not to mention if they cut ties with you before your first commission check, you never get it. Then when you try to reach out to ask about it, you’re ignored like you never worked for the company in the first place. If you’re good at sucking up, then you’ll go far.

Points positifs

Pay is alright when you actually get it, decent scheduling

Points négatifs

Favoritism, unprofessional, mental health is not important
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

7 octobre 2021
We’re grateful for your time with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We know the Cellular Sales opportunity is not a fit for everyone, but we value and appreciate those who give us their best effort. Thank you again and our best wishes for your career.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Typical sales job

You will get out what you put in. Management can be a little unorganized at times but nothing too crazy. The commission structure is great. There is a lot of things you need to keep up with as an employee but it is rewarding

Points positifs

Commission structure

Points négatifs

Unorganized management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

7 octobre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Run of the mill bare minimum sales position.

Frequently changing KPIs that often won't make sense and aren't explained. Location wildly over staffed for amount of traffic. Advancement based on being liked by someone in the "inner circle". Heavily involved in "do as I say, not as I do" management. Average income woefully short of what is promised in interviews.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

7 octobre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us – we know our goals and culture aren’t a fit for everyone, but we do learn from everyone who walks through our doors and appreciate your time with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Overly Competitive Work Environment

People will do whatever they can to make as much money as possible even if it means throwing a team member under the bus. Management doesn’t do too much to discourage this behavior either.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

This company can pound salt.

This is a big boys club. And if you're not in the club, they will drop you without warning or hesitation. I regret wasting my time and energy on a company with such a clear lack of integrity or empathy towards what they do to their new hires. Their mentorship program is valuable in theory but you have to rely on your mentor to not have a power trip and actually know what they're talking about. Toxic. Plain and simple. I would advise not to work for these people.

Points positifs

Commission Structure

Points négatifs

Literally Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good pay, corrupt management

Pay was good.Management corrupt.If you keep your head down and do your job, you'll make decent money. If you speak out about any concerns you might have... Well just start looking for another job.Preferential treatment was also a running joke.

Points positifs

Money is decent

Points négatifs

Horrible work culture, preferential treatment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

9 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us – we know our goals and culture aren’t a fit for everyone, but we do learn from everyone who walks through our doors and appreciate your time with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It's not bad.

Been here for 4 years. Pay is good! Benefits are meh. Be prepared to play politics if you want to move up. You meet lots of great people. Be prepared to handle a lot of billing questions, and keep a straight face while customers come in and scream.

Points positifs

Commission is good.

Points négatifs

Benefits aren't great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Not good

They care more about the money than the people that work for the company. Talk about making 10k a month easy and being able to get your own schedule however that is not ghe case

Points positifs

Employee discount

Points négatifs

Management, poor work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Lotta busy work.

When it's busy it's great, when it's slow they want you doing a lot of busy work for no reason at other than that's what they expect. We are asked to call out customers and we get a lot of flac from over calling. It's 100% commission so on slow months it's your fault always for not making sales when in reality you are lucky to talk to 2-3 people a day.

Points positifs

Can make a lot of money.

Points négatifs

You're at the mercy of market trends for your locality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

14 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We hope you will consider sharing your feedback with one of the members of your management team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Minimal opportunity

The job is easy and the flexibility of scheduling and amount of money you can make make this job alright. The contests the market runs sometimes have good prizes. No PTO or sick days are given so if you choose not to work you are losing money. Very little room for advancement. Summer months are difficult because people leave to go back up north but if you don’t make calls to people who have already been called 6 times this year you are not putting in any effort. Charge backs (money taken from your check) for Verizon’s systems not working can become very expensive (you pay the full retail cost of the phone) not to mention you are charged full retail for any accessory that is stolen or missing because a coworker can’t do their job properly.

Points positifs

Flexible schedule, Contests

Points négatifs

Everything else you could think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

14 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We hope you will consider sharing your feedback with one of the members of your management team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Full Commission Only

Top 20% make close to 6 figures. Work life balance is really bad. Constantly micro managed. Way too many meetings about the same concerns. No PTO. Forget enjoying family over any holiday.

Points positifs

Good income potential

Points négatifs

Work life balance is way off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Amazing Opportunities for money

Love love love! You won’t regret it! They treat you like family! Flexible work hours! They have an awesome work environment. The training on the job is well worth it as many people will help you!

Points positifs

Money

Points négatifs

Weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

14 septembre 2021
It’s always a highlight of the day when we see a review like this! Thank you for making time to share your experience and help others find a place with us through your story.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Phone Sales!

If you like phones, sales, and phone tech, then this is the job for you!! The pay is decent, the work environment is great. I enjoyed working here while I was there… up until they changed our 8hr shifts to mandatory 12hr shifts without consulting with anyone it was just a sudden change to the schedule which I didn’t like due to the fact it interfered with my work to life ratio. Also GOOD LUCK trying to call out as you’ll have to beg for someone to cover your shift or you’ll be penalized (there isn’t enough coverage for emergency call outs, which are important) You’ll have a chance to make great commission checks, the base pay is also decent.

Points positifs

Commission, Good environment, Decent Pay and Benefits.

Points négatifs

Bad Scheduling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Cellular Sales

14 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience!

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Cellular Sales ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3.4

D'après 1,179 avis
5
431
4
195
3
195
2
127
1
231

Notes par catégorie

3.3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3.4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3.0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3.1Direction
3.3Culture d'entreprise
  • Entreprises
  • Cellular Sales
  • Avis d'employés