CBI Home Health - Avis

Trouvé 191 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 193 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment
Sitter (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB17 septembre 2019
I was very happy with my boss. She always went above and beyond her job to help staff. She always tried to accomitade where she could without playing favorites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Home Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC15 septembre 2019
I loved that they trusted me to do my job without supervision. I worked at my pace, unfortunately they didn’t have a lot of clients to work with. I had a great boss and supervisor. I hated that I had to go and find another job, as I didn’t get many hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CBI sucks
Client Care Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON14 septembre 2019
They dont even deserve one star . MANAGEMENT IS TERRIBLE . Management thinks highly of themselve and changes your job title when they feel like it. They would find anything and everything to punish you for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing
Care Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2019
They promote ppl into management position that have no experience and do not teach or educate these individuals how to properly deal with ppl . They only instill fear into ppl and think thats how ppl will work effectively.
They pile the workload onto the office staff and do not give incentives or raises
They do not invest in type of self development .

performance improvement pland
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CBI is not a good place to work!!!
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 septembre 2019
I've been working for CBI since June 2019. I would have to say this is the worst company to work for. Head office doesnt wanna hear any staff in the field when they call in. Orientation talks about documentation yet no proper documents in clients homes, after calling in for weeks to let H.O. know. Call into the nurses at head office and they dont wanna deal with anything going on, pass it on to who ever else will wanna deal with it. This company is a law suit waiting to happen. Not a good place to work at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
National IT Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Home office in New West11 septembre 2019
One of the best jobs I have ever had. I booked my own appointments and worked from my home office - it was incredible! I got fired because people don't know how to take a joke (comment in email). I wasn't trying to be offensive but people took it the wrong way, even though I worked hard, tons of OT even late into the night, updating tickets & doing paperwork. I miss working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only work here if desperate
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB11 septembre 2019
16 hour shifts, you’ll be scheduled 50+ hours a week even if you ask for less. And there’s no overtime pay. It’s evident that CBI does not care about their employees.You only get far in this company if you have family in high places. I feel bad for the client because this is the poorest run company I’ve ever seen. There’s a reason they’re always hiring!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company that is constantly growing
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2019
CBI Home Health is now under union and has changed its management style but has lots of potential and is here to remain for the foreseeable future. I still feel strong attachment to the company
Points positifs
free coffee and hot chocolate
Points négatifs
we have a unresponsive union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Place that defines T.E.A.M
Residential Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON1 septembre 2019
CBI is an amazing company that aims to provide support to individuals seeking transitional housing and for those who have mental health issues. With the help of Monarch House where ABA Therapist are involved with clients and front line staff, we aim to provide the best quality of support through behavioral support plans in order to improve the stability of client's lives and help with their cognitive functioning.
-A typical day at work would be providing support based on client's needs such as prepping meals, maintaining the environment and brushing teeth. Almost the entire day you are interacting with the clients by engaging in activities of their preference (arts&crafts or sports). The last main thing that is done is daily documentation and reporting of any aggressive behaviors that clients have and any unusual behavior. Physical Management is also done time to time when clients become aggressive and attack staff.
- Management members are amazing as they are extremely supportive and never jeopardize our safety.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is learning about challenging behaviors and how to work with that from experts and professionals as well as building that bond and rapport with the clients. Considering the circumstances, putting a smile on their faces means the world.
Points positifs
Paid Lunch
Points négatifs
Salary, Must work on holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
Very good company to work for, very accommodating when it comes to hours. A really good work life balance, and flexibility to work from home. Able to learn a little bit about everything, and always learning and growing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PSW's/ Coordination/Supervisors
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON29 août 2019
I love my job as a psw, but if I could see change it would have to be that the coordinators seem to rush through a call and not taking the time to listen effectively, which creates more negative issues for everyone including the client. This is where miscommunication becomes a problem for everyone. Effective listening would reduce stress on all levels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Care Coordinator /Overnight Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2019
Take the time to get to know your environment they have a place for everyone in CBI. After a bit of time you'll know the whole mode of operations inside and out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON24 août 2019
Staff always friendly and always lots of hours to pick up. The Up keep on training was nice. Flexible hours. Staff was always Professional and efficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run if you value sanity
Client Care Supervisor (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
Poor Management. Poor nasty office staff. Overworked and constantly fighting for your pay.
It's a business and run by MBAs. Power hungery management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
accommodating and friendly workplace
Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2019
Everyday at work is work challenging and multi tasking but the workplace create a friendly environment to assist in delivering you work load for the day.
Good team work from other staff and management.
one of the hardest part of the job is when its getting to the end of the month where you have to summit financial report, that alone can take the whole day and you will forget to go for lunch because the task have to be completed.
Recreation and social activities make the place fun to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone is leaving CBI
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 août 2019
Everyone is trying to get out of this toxic work culture. Most of my coworkers are checking Indeed for other jobs everyday. It's bad for the field staff who are paid nothing to care for vulnerable people. It might be even worse for office staff. We're constantly insulted by our managers who play favorites and treat us all like children. I would not recommend. As soon as I get another job, it will be the happiest day of my life!
Points positifs
The people on my team are great and we support each other.
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company
Psw (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 août 2019
I love working for this company and you are always getting more hours if you want them the clients are awesome and the hours are what you want to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alberta Offices
ADMINISTRATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2019
For majority of staff vacation is 4% (2 weeks) paid, therefore unpaid at time off

No benefits for the majority of staff. Those that have benefits company pay 50%

Salaries are just over minimum and no raise in 4 years.

No sick time for part-time If you are sick more than 5 days consecutively, you are let go, for the illness reason, so that you can collect EI. They don't have to hire you back if they don't want to. Therefore no job security.

An Office Staff member was heard telling another employee, over the phone, to go to work when calling in sick. The reason that person called was that they were struggling with the heavy smoke outsaide from the forest fires. The employee was told to where a mask when health and safety officials were saying that masks were worse than breathing smoke becuase the particles clog the fibres, making breathing even more difficult.There was no thought to the employees health and the office person just wanted to save themselves some work looking for a replacement

For those that drive their vehicles for work, reimbursement is only .47 for the first 5000.00 and .41 for the rest, over the year. This is well below the govenment standard and because of this, it is considered taxable income. You are therefore taxed on the wear and tear on your vehicle and then taxed for your repairs. I'm on my 3rd battery

Management stay in their offices and only speak with you, if you or they have an issue.

Very quiet, with most staff whispering

Have never had a staff meeting in 4 years

Difficult to get supplies. Waited 5 weeks to get a binder.
  plus... Asked for a different colored high-lighter and was told that they don't order that color. It doesn't cost anymore than any other, so why not. This is likely why they are a Best Managed Company. You are unable to have anything outside the norm, even if it will improve how you do the job.

100% Human Resources front-line staff turnover in 2 years ( all except the Manager have left)

No future - very little advancement opportunities

Benefits are different in Ontario as the labor laws are better. CBI Alberta could compensate staff the same as they do in Ontario, but unlike most other companies, they choose not to. Pay is not the same standard throughout the entire company.
  moins
Points positifs
No performance appraisals. Management doesn't want to talk to you.
Points négatifs
They are careless with pay input and you are often missing hours or reimbursements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great place to work!
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC7 août 2019
As with any company there is always a few things that annoy you or make you scratch your head sometimes.. But all in all it is a great place to work. Management is easy to approach and they really try and work around the rest of your life. The shifts also are as long or short as u want. I am proud to say I work for CBI home health!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greatest disappointment
Visiting Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON3 août 2019
Underpaid, overworked, unappreciated and understaffed. You work alone, and by alone if you need to ask questions about a skill you can barely get a response. Every nurse makes a different wage per hour. Paper work all night after you get home but only get paid for some of it. This job does not allow you to leave your job at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CBI Home Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 193 avis
536
428
324
213
192

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise