CBI Health Group - Avis

Trouvé 145 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 146 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB14 septembre 2019
They make promises they never intend to keep. When your 6 month review comes up and you worked hard to get that incentive they ask you to show what you did for the company. They want you to go above and beyond for nothing in return. Other issues with management in regards to discrimination as well. Would never recommend to anyone.
Points positifs
Health benefit
Points négatifs
Everything else especially management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't even think about it.
care aide (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC9 septembre 2019
They are a horrible company to work for.. They don't care about their clients,the bottom line is what they are concerned about. Corporate managers are liars.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment
Registered Massage Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
Staff promote working together with weekly team meetings. Many of the patients are cross referenced with other practitioners throughout the clinic. Receptionist are very organized and help make the schedule run very smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to start your carrer
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON31 août 2019
CBI Health Group is a good place to start your carrer in healthcare. You get to pick your own availability, you get to know your clients and build a great relationship with them and their loved ones.
Points positifs
Decent pay and travel time
Points négatifs
Long hours, call you on your days off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Homemaker (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC17 août 2019
Long drive some days , They sometimes don’t leave enough time to get to clients houses, I do have plenty of time to get my work done, Management is very good at working through problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly work environment
Finance Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
Moderately paced work environment with great co-workers. Strong work-life balance. Parking in the area can get costly; isn't validated or discounted. Overall a good place to work with growth opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Alberta10 août 2019
The nurses and health care aides that give support to the clients in their homes are treated like dirt. Office staff are abused by managers and supervisors who power trip. I can't think of anything that is positive about this place. Stay away!
Points positifs
I like the people on my team
Points négatifs
Absolutely everything else!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Admin last 1-2 years before they get sick of this company. Poor treatment from management. No career growth
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 août 2019
HUGE TURNOVER. Admin staff are over worked and underpaid. This company does not give raises or care about their employee's mental health. There is no training and overwhelming workloads.
Admin staff are the back bone of the company but get treated as if they are below everyone else by management. Mental breakdowns and working until exhaustion is the norm.

Do not work here unless you are desperate!
Points positifs
Work benefits
Points négatifs
Staff constantly quitting, no training, no work/life/balance, inequality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON6 août 2019
Good place to work to start your career and get your feet wet. You will make great friends and learn about yourself.

Pay could be better but all in all good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wage could be better and treated like an individual.
Senior Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 août 2019
I LOVE the people I worked with however, for the amount of work I did I definitely was not compensated enough. I was moved into an administrator role and most times had to pull 12 hour shifts due to being short staffed. This went unnoticed. You are treated like a number rather than an individual. Working here gave me great experience which I am grateful for as I have moved onto better things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Paced Low Pay
HCA (Employé actuel) –  Alberta30 juillet 2019
Company expects way too much from its employees for very little in return. Low wages for way too much stress. Employees are treated very poorly and always made to feel guilty when taking days off for personal or sick days. No paid sick time, hard to achieve benefits.
Points négatifs
Low Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the worst company ever
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 juillet 2019
I don't recommend anyone to work in this company. They are very disrespectful towards the employe especially the receptionist who is at the front disk she always mad and answers questions with disrespect. They claim they have more hours but not. They only call when they needed someone to fill out their one hour or half an hour job. Otherwise, they don't even recognize they hired you. They pay cheap and they want you to see four to five clients at the same time they don't put consideration the travelling time from one client to the other client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Management
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC18 juillet 2019
The management is horrible. They don’t pay you much but expect you to take on multiple roles. High staff turnover. Rude admin and the regional director intimidates everyone and has a massive complex which makes it difficult to work. They rob clients who are desperate and need treatment for their families. The senior administrator would make us charge clients extra and look for ways to overcharge and get money from families. No morals or humanity.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
Management, pay, lack of morality and ethics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company does not care
HCA (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB17 juillet 2019
If your not available to pick up every single shift that comes up you will make no money. Management only cares about making money. Has no respect for front line staff. I used to love working for this company. I quit as they changed everything and no one could give a consistent answer. Every person in management had a different story. They do not do anything to caregivers that are unprofessional and that dont do their job. High staff turn over right. Save your energy and go somewhere else.
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours, bad management, favortism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely appalling, drained the life out of me
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2019
Please do not join this company. The workplace culture is toxic, and there is little to no organization. Constantly quoting the "core values" and self-congratulating on how they are "different from the other home care agencies", while completely ignoring employees' concerns.

I was given no training of value when I was hired. I had to teach myself important skills and take on responsibilities for which I wasn't qualified at the time. People in my department were stretched to the limit and under constant pressure, which meant the field staff were too. We were kept in the dark by our superiors about important client issues.

I have never felt so disrespected and miserable. This job made me want to give up on my profession. If you value your sanity, you'll stay far, far away.
Points positifs
Some good people whose skills go wasted there
Points négatifs
Environment, culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero management. Bullying prevails with no correction. Nurses not disciplined for lack of CNO licence or for taking tips from patients.
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton14 juillet 2019
Nurses allowed to scream and yell and have tantrums in front of patients without discipline. Nurses without CNO licences. Nurses who do not maintain confidentiality. Nurses who take monetary tips from patients. Nurses with lack of hand hygiene. Management untrained, weak and with biases. One manager explained that HR could not discipline a nurse because they were afraid she would play “the black card”. Another manager defended the hysterical nurse by saying it was because she has mental illness. Not a safe work environment.
Points positifs
Schedule
Points négatifs
Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked, underpaid and horrible management! Awful company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia12 juillet 2019
This was the worst company to work for! Staff is under appreciated, over worked and under paid. Management is useless and only cares about numbers, not their employees. Training is minimal and for the amount of work you are expected to do, it’s a very stressful environment. The only good thing is the benefits. If I could give less than 1 star, I would!
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Management sucks, pay is awful, greedy corporate culture, staff is not treated well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work there, it's a very stressful work environment!
After hours Scheduling Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 juillet 2019
Work overload, compulsory work on statutory holidays, terrible management style, inexperienced manager who called an employee miserable just for asking for a change of work hours, bullying supervisors, an extremely stressful work environment!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good entry-level job
Medical Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2019
The workplace was always very stressful however I did learn a lot. The hardest part of the job was tasks were to be completed in a specific amount of time that was not attainable.
Co-workers were very enjoyable to work with.
Points positifs
Free lunches once a month, stat holidays paid for
Points négatifs
Long hours, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of learning. Limited job security
Project (Ancien employé) –  Bloor1 juillet 2019
Get in to learn, get out when you're more marketable. They do not properly resource projects or initiatives. So you will learn how to do complex tasks. However, once that is complete there really isn't any reason to say.
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CBI Health Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 146 avis
530
424
325
215
152

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise