CBI Health Group - Avis

Trouvé 133 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 134 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company does not care
HCA (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB17 juillet 2019
If your not available to pick up every single shift that comes up you will make no money. Management only cares about making money. Has no respect for front line staff. I used to love working for this company. I quit as they changed everything and no one could give a consistent answer. Every person in management had a different story. They do not do anything to caregivers that are unprofessional and that dont do their job. High staff turn over right. Save your energy and go somewhere else.
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours, bad management, favortism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely appalling, drained the life out of me
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2019
Please do not join this company. The workplace culture is toxic, and there is little to no organization. Constantly quoting the "core values" and self-congratulating on how they are "different from the other home care agencies", while completely ignoring employees' concerns.

I was given no training of value when I was hired. I had to teach myself important skills and take on responsibilities for which I wasn't qualified at the time. People in my department were stretched to the limit and under constant pressure, which meant the field staff were too. We were kept in the dark by our superiors about important client issues.

I have never felt so disrespected and miserable. This job made me want to give up on my profession. If you value your sanity, you'll stay far, far away.
Points positifs
Some good people whose skills go wasted there
Points négatifs
Environment, culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero management. Bullying prevails with no correction. Nurses not disciplined for lack of CNO licence or for taking tips from patients.
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton14 juillet 2019
Nurses allowed to scream and yell and have tantrums in front of patients without discipline. Nurses without CNO licences. Nurses who do not maintain confidentiality. Nurses who take monetary tips from patients. Nurses with lack of hand hygiene. Management untrained, weak and with biases. One manager explained that HR could not discipline a nurse because they were afraid she would play “the black card”. Another manager defended the hysterical nurse by saying it was because she has mental illness. Not a safe work environment.
Points positifs
Schedule
Points négatifs
Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked, underpaid and horrible management! Awful company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia12 juillet 2019
This was the worst company to work for! Staff is under appreciated, over worked and under paid. Management is useless and only cares about numbers, not their employees. Training is minimal and for the amount of work you are expected to do, it’s a very stressful environment. The only good thing is the benefits. If I could give less than 1 star, I would!
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Management sucks, pay is awful, greedy corporate culture, staff is not treated well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work there, it's a very stressful work environment!
After hours Scheduling Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 juillet 2019
Work overload, compulsory work on statutory holidays, terrible management style, inexperienced manager who called an employee miserable just for asking for a change of work hours, bullying supervisors, an extremely stressful work environment!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB7 juillet 2019
Beware of this company at first they will gonna give you good hours then they cut back,then cut back.,then you never know you dont have hours even you work full time hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good entry-level job
Medical Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2019
The workplace was always very stressful however I did learn a lot. The hardest part of the job was tasks were to be completed in a specific amount of time that was not attainable.
Co-workers were very enjoyable to work with.
Points positifs
Free lunches once a month, stat holidays paid for
Points négatifs
Long hours, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of learning. Limited job security
Project (Ancien employé) –  Bloor1 juillet 2019
Get in to learn, get out when you're more marketable. They do not properly resource projects or initiatives. So you will learn how to do complex tasks. However, once that is complete there really isn't any reason to say.
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management and unreliable company to work for.
Physiotherapy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC20 juin 2019
Never paid on time, unable to get ahold of management, poor communication, and unreliable schedules. The management at CBI is so poor and so far removed from the actual work that is being done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont Work Here
People and Culture Business Partner (Ancien employé) –  Ontario17 juin 2019
The single worst place to work. I was so grateful when i left. Management is useless at the local level and even worse at corporate. If they doubled the salary it would not be enough to go back.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, no management, horrible pay, no direction, alot of unhappy co workers, no performance reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overwhelming workload and expectations. Micro-managment
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ontario canada6 juin 2019
Employees are not valued. Company will do anything to make money. Message from managers is that everyone is replaceable. No leadership or support from management. Admin staff are treated like lower class. More and more work is piled on employees with no raises or incentives. Training is non existant. Incredibly high staff turn over. CBI is a training facility. They hire new grads who stay approximately a year and then move on to their forever jobs with more pay and less work. Do not work here. Save yourself the stress and burden to your mental health!
Points positifs
Sometimes you are treated to coffee/tea or lunch, team mates are great
Points négatifs
Work load, stress, always work late with no pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Rewarding Workplace
Physiotherapist (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON4 juin 2019
Great place to work. Mixed caseload for clinicians and supportive network for healthcare professionals makes for a dynamic working environment. Really enjoy the supportive network and excellent culture. Paid mentorship, continuing education, clinic social events, regional events etc! CBI is committed to improving for the better!
Points positifs
Culture, Working environment
Points négatifs
Workload is heavy with sponsored clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible job
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON3 juin 2019
Unpaid! You can get this pay working somewhere else with less responsibility. There's no life balance. This company does not care about their employees. Do not apply.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall review
Administration Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Canada3 juin 2019
Currently working at CBI, this company does not give proper training and just throws you in the mix. Pay is way below most companies for more work and extra responsibilities. There are to many people with their hand in the mix and when an issue comes up everyone (so called management) just passes the buck. Not recommended for a place of employment.
Points positifs
Full benefit for full time employmemt
Points négatifs
Continuous addition of responsibilities with no additional pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working with clients, but the company is very focussed on profits
Kinesiologist (Ancien employé) –  Alberta23 mai 2019
Really good place to get experience as a kinesiologist. But terrible if you are wanting any type of advancement in the organization. They definitely do exploit new graduates and it will be a revolving door of what colleagues you will have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room to Grow
Administration (Employé actuel) –  Nova Scotia21 mai 2019
From my experience CBI is full of welcoming colleagues, even when you're working in a different clinic, you always feel welcome.
I have great communication with my management team, I am comfortable voicing any concerns I may have and they are resolved effectively. There is a lot of opportunity for advancement. I love the workplace culture of CBI, the rehabilitation field is a very rewarding field, no matter your position.
Points positifs
Close knit team, rewarding
Points négatifs
Large workload for administrative staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and supportive workplace
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS14 mai 2019
CBI is committed to continuous improvement and providing excellent care to their clients. Management takes the time to implement changes based on their employees feedback, to provide an excellent workplace.
Co-workers are committed to excellence, are helpful and willing to support one another (as is the management team).
The most enjoyable part of the job is achieving excellent results with a collaborative team approach.
Points positifs
supportive work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and underpayed, zero apprectiation!!
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mai 2019
This company is the worst company I have ever worked for. Terrible leadership, poor organization, no idea what they are doing. Management especially are the worst leaders!! The staff turn over is very HIGH! You work like a slave, no breaks and never will be acknowledged or appreciated!
They are all about the mighty dollar and do not care about the staff.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Expected long hours, no acknowledgement, nothing to motivate, no reward, rude pompus leadership, no support system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Miserable Place to Work
Care Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
Working in health care is so fulfilling, but CBI will take that away from you. It stole every ounce of love I had for nursing and I'm now considering getting into a new line of work. The managers play head games and single out certain people so you feel alone and miserable. They don't back you up at all when dealing with client and family issues. They instead blame you. They point fingers at you and make you feel small.

I miss working in the hospital where at least they had my back.

I'm so miserable. It's affected my mental health. I've started taking meds since working here, I'm not kidding.

CBI has ruined my health and wellbeing. A lot of my colleagues here are going through the same thing. It doesn't matter what department you're in.

No job is worth your wellbeing.
Points positifs
Some of the people I work with are amazing people
Points négatifs
Management, no support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic company, emphasizing work culture
OT (Employé actuel) –  Ontario8 mai 2019
CBI Health Group is a dynamic company that is continually trying to better themselves in terms of clinical practice and workplace environment. New initiatives in mental health awareness in the workplace continue to support staff. Opportunities for advancement and support for continuing education are available to staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CBI Health Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 134 avis
529
422
322
215
146

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise