CBC/Radio-Canada - Avis

Trouvé 123 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 127 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extremely toxic work culture
Content Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juillet 2019
Extremely toxic work culture within the Media Solutions department. Can't speak for other departments though.

There is a huge sense of hierarchy within the department. Employees are not appreciated. There is a lot of lip service.

Stay away from Media Solutions. It's not worth the stress that's waiting for you.
Points positifs
Good company over all. Great content. Great Benefits.
Points négatifs
Worst management you can possibly have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, bad culture
Producer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2019
The culture was awful, as detailed in the Rubin report. Hopefully things have changed since then. I guess it really depends on which department you work in. I'd do some serious research on the team you're going onto before accepting a position there. There is a widespread toxic culture. Many people call the decent pay golden handcuffs because it's really hard to leave a well-paying job in media despite the black hole of negativity that is the CBC. There's a lot of sexism and a whole culture of "firing up" men who are bad leaders (giving them better jobs in different departments to get rid of them). No idea why!
Points positifs
Good pay, amazing benefits
Points négatifs
Toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Les gens étaient agréable à côtoyer et je pouvais faire du sport le midi
Assistante à la production (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juillet 2019
J'ai adoré mon métier jusqu'à la fin. J'ai eu la chance de travailler avec des gens formidables. Le plaisir était toujours au rendez-vous. Les journées passaient vite en agréable compagnie.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, little job security
Associate Producer (Backfill) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2019
I love working in the network talk department. The work is fun and the pay is great. Unfortunately, there is little opportunity for full-time, permanent work and I often work one- or two-week contracts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, too much politics involved
Assistant Producer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 juillet 2019
It was great to work at CBC. Great atmosphere, good team.
But unfortunately it is manged by politics.
Points positifs
Great team, a lots of benefits
Points négatifs
Too much politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place.
Child and Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 juin 2019
As a volunteer, it was nice and welcoming to interact with the staff there. Also, the work that was done was a blast because I love interacting with children and adults.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people lots of opportunities
Manager Visual Editing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2019
great place to work, good people who care about public broadcasting.
Too liberal an organization in news coverage
Management not taken care of
Always on call if not unionized
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wow! What a place to work.
Helpdesk Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2019
This website is so stupid. And they even built intelligence into the website as well. It's making me type 150 characters of meaningless, useless information.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace depending on location
video journalist (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK30 avril 2019
i've had issues getting medical leave. that is my biggest complain.
However I've been given a million opportunities in the direction I want for my career and I feel valued as an employee
Points positifs
great colleagues
Points négatifs
unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short-staffed but good attempt
Marketing- Client Project, PGD in Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 avril 2019
It seemed to me that they were short-staffed and would have achieved a lot if they hired more employees, but otherwise, nice people, and positive to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Manager
Desktop Support Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2019
Worked there only for a few months on a contract. I always used to hear that there is a lack of funds.

-- Amazing Manager
-- Great Team
-- Friendly Atmosphere
Points positifs
Free entry to CN tower
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company.
SR Talent Acquisition Specialist (Supervise) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2019
A good place to work and very good place to retire at one day. The pension plan is the one like the government and therefore has guarateed and worry free income at your retirement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Broadcasting company. Met many celebraties.
Desktop Support Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 février 2019
Provided second level support on multiple IT issues and was actively involved with new desktop rollout project. Understood complex service desk responsibilities and on time delivery,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So welcoming and fun!
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2019
Loved the atmosphere here. The people are so genuine and helpful that it makes working with them that more pleasant. The hours were fairly standard but sometimes required overtime which was okay since I enjoyed what I was working on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy for the experience
Host (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS4 décembre 2018
It's likely changed a lot since my time there, probably fewer people doing more work on more platforms, with less job security and definition than I enjoyed.
Points positifs
Benefits, pension
Points négatifs
Management from a distance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing culture, friendly people, open-door policy, but low salary and zero freebies.
Senior Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 décembre 2018
Let me get the negatives out of the way:
-much lower salaries than comparable positions with other companies
-no free lunch (literally)
-no Christmas dinners
-no parties
-no snacks
-no coffee makers anywhere
-massive salary deductions (beyond taxes and EI)

Positives:
-very friendly atmosphere
-every manager has open-door policy
-employee's input is valued
-regular employee satisfaction surveys
-many (free) opportunities for training
-some departments have 20% policy - use 1 day a week for education, self-improvement, or other work, not directly related to your current tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great company
Senior Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2018
A great company to work for. We supported the internal applications and infrastructure. We supported Canada wide which meant the responsibilities were larger and also increased the experience among the support teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love CBC
Master Control Switcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2018
Productive and fun and fair workplace.
Work life balance, excellent communications, best place to learn.
Excellent diversity, it is the oldest TV and Radio station in the country. CBC is Canadians Voice.
Points positifs
Many Pros to mention
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hands-on experience
Research Intern (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2018
Gained hands-on experience in the newsroom. Good for journalism graduates looking to get experience in radio journalism. Lots of experienced journalists on hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multiple opportunities,comparatively well resourced, good start point
Supervisor/Field Operations (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2018
National multi-platform media organization with foreign bureaus. Classic media morphing to on-line
Strong moves to digital presence on web and social media. Technology progressive.
Generally people care and strive to do good work. Time and event driven. Adaptability an asset.
Good employee benefits. Good place for multi-skilled self starters.
Points positifs
varied media opportunities
Points négatifs
24/7 operations means variable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CBC/Radio-Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 127 avis
547
443
327
27
13

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise