CBC/Radio-Canada - Avis

Trouvé 133 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 137 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome team & challenging environment
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 octobre 2019
Dynamic and complex, but a great place to learn. The management, and team altogether in Talent Acquisition in Montreal is exceptional. I've had an opportunity to work with several departments and have encountered (mostly) great people who are passionate about what they do, and how they contribute to what makes CBC/Radio-Canada great.
Points positifs
Management, flexible work arrangements
Points négatifs
Budget restrictions, lack of permanent opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ambiente de trabajo multi-lingüe y profesional
El ambiente de trabajo es agradable, profesional y respetuoso. La diversidad étnica tomada muy en cuenta. Esto la hace una excelente empresa. Se hablan diferentes idiomas: Francés, Inglés, Español, Árabel, Mandarín, Portugués, Alemán. Es simplemente une empresa ejemplar.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
HR/Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 octobre 2019
A great work place .. we were all treated with respect and equally based on our performance. I enjoyed the team, the managers and the job. Colleagues were extremely helpful among each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity for independent creatives
Film Critic (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 septembre 2019
Working for CBC as a freelancer is definitely an amazing experience. I love every moments of it. The culture there is calm and professional and the management is fair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging environment working with skilled people impassioned about their work.
Producer/Lead Writer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2019
I was brought in to revive the spirits & quality of output of the writing and segment production teams. Every day brought different challenges and I worked with a large group of the most talented, capable people I've worked with throughout my career. I changed our workplace culture to inspire the necessary creativity and production passions through interpersonal skills, humour and experience in working in creative, highly-motivated environments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment
Senior Specialist, Compensation (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 septembre 2019
There are many advantages of working here. The main advantage for me is the team. Everyone is genuinely so supportive and wants the business to do well and succeed. When you start working for the company you very quickly feel that you are part of the team and have been there forever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting workplace if you're into arts and stage production
Chef machiniste hors studio de télévision (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 août 2019
A workday usually requires me to identify production priorities, such as finishing putting up a set; setting up the day's workload and hiring if workload is above average; executing client demands.
Also checking my schedule in order to estimate working hours for the upcoming week and hiring if necessary.
Setting up meetings with clients who want to rent props or studio sets.
You learn on the fly as there were no time to train, you either had the smarts to do the job or you didn't. The more initiative you had when doing a task, the more recognition you received.
CBC culture orbits around respect and responsibility while doing your tasks.
The hardest part is trying to keep up with production demands because they change constantly.
The most enjoyable part is knowing your client and guessing in advance what they desire and also seeing the final product on national television.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independence and autonomy
Senior HR Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Canada24 août 2019
The company culture is what drew me to work here - "nobody is above the other, every one has a different job." The team works in a flat structure; if you have an idea, you are encouraged to build a team and work on it. If you can make it happen it's yours. There is a lot of freedom to try innovative ideas and a lot of autonomy to carry projects out.

Work from home, occasional travel, agile processes and a lot of willingness to change the status quo. If you can dream it and build it; it can happen. Amazing benefits and pension. Management is typically very hands off, you're encouraged to be a senior leader in the field.

The base pay of working in the public service is under what I could get in elsewhere, but being able to work with a large enterprise environment stepping stone for entry to mid level HR advisers looking to scale into a larger organization over time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work at
Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 août 2019
There are many advantages of working here. The main advantage for me is the team. Everyone is genuinely so supportive and wants the business to do well and succeed. When you start working for the company you very quickly feel that you are part of the team and have been there forever! The business is new which means that there are lots of opportunity to get involved and develop with the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extremely toxic work culture
Content Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juillet 2019
Extremely toxic work culture within the Media Solutions department. Can't speak for other departments though.

There is a huge sense of hierarchy within the department. Employees are not appreciated. There is a lot of lip service.

Stay away from Media Solutions. It's not worth the stress that's waiting for you.
Points positifs
Good company over all. Great content. Great Benefits.
Points négatifs
Worst management you can possibly have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, bad culture
Producer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2019
The culture was awful, as detailed in the Rubin report. Hopefully things have changed since then. I guess it really depends on which department you work in. I'd do some serious research on the team you're going onto before accepting a position there. There is a widespread toxic culture. Many people call the decent pay golden handcuffs because it's really hard to leave a well-paying job in media despite the black hole of negativity that is the CBC. There's a lot of sexism and a whole culture of "firing up" men who are bad leaders (giving them better jobs in different departments to get rid of them). No idea why!
Points positifs
Good pay, amazing benefits
Points négatifs
Toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Les gens étaient agréable à côtoyer et je pouvais faire du sport le midi
Assistante à la production (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juillet 2019
J'ai adoré mon métier jusqu'à la fin. J'ai eu la chance de travailler avec des gens formidables. Le plaisir était toujours au rendez-vous. Les journées passaient vite en agréable compagnie.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, little job security
Associate Producer (Backfill) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2019
I love working in the network talk department. The work is fun and the pay is great. Unfortunately, there is little opportunity for full-time, permanent work and I often work one- or two-week contracts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, too much politics involved
Assistant Producer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 juillet 2019
It was great to work at CBC. Great atmosphere, good team.
But unfortunately it is manged by politics.
Points positifs
Great team, a lots of benefits
Points négatifs
Too much politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place.
Child and Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 juin 2019
As a volunteer, it was nice and welcoming to interact with the staff there. Also, the work that was done was a blast because I love interacting with children and adults.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people lots of opportunities
Manager Visual Editing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2019
great place to work, good people who care about public broadcasting.
Too liberal an organization in news coverage
Management not taken care of
Always on call if not unionized
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wow! What a place to work.
Helpdesk Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2019
This website is so stupid. And they even built intelligence into the website as well. It's making me type 150 characters of meaningless, useless information.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace depending on location
video journalist (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK30 avril 2019
i've had issues getting medical leave. that is my biggest complain.
However I've been given a million opportunities in the direction I want for my career and I feel valued as an employee
Points positifs
great colleagues
Points négatifs
unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short-staffed but good attempt
Marketing- Client Project, PGD in Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 avril 2019
It seemed to me that they were short-staffed and would have achieved a lot if they hired more employees, but otherwise, nice people, and positive to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Manager
Desktop Support Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2019
Worked there only for a few months on a contract. I always used to hear that there is a lack of funds.

-- Amazing Manager
-- Great Team
-- Friendly Atmosphere
Points positifs
Free entry to CN tower
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CBC/Radio-Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 137 avis
551
447
329
27
13

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise