Cavendish Farms - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 48 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family values
Shift Manager (Employé actuel) –  New Annan, PE23 septembre 2019
Great company to work for, very family oriented and flexible with home life as well. Wage is very competitive with great benefit packages for all family makeups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor general manager
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB28 août 2019
Good company and wages,the people who leads the work,like one shift manager night shift so unrespectful and rude,he is always stabbing you at the back,his rating for me is zero,I’m just wondering why cavendish hire this kind of person that broke there image.
Points positifs
Good money
Points négatifs
People not good like managers, they are helping selected people not all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job experience
Accounts Payable Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Dieppe, NB1 août 2019
This company was great to learn about the office environment.
I was responsible for processing vendor invoices for payment, along with running reports and monthly reconciliations. I was responsible for making sure everything was processed for payment on time.
My favourite part of the job was the community we had, very friendly and positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for work
Shipper/ receiver (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB18 juillet 2019
We get a training, is a safe place , really good team for work.
Points positifs
Free lunchs
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production worker inspection
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Wheatley, ON5 juillet 2019
Not a place to even think about working there the company treats people like we are nothing but garbage .don't even think about trying to work there very toxic place and environment I worked as a production worker in the cook room in wheathley
Points positifs
Nothing good there
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Owned and run business
National Account Manager - Retail (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 février 2019
Good place to work, some great people and the Owner and President is very involved in all parts of the business. Very diversified company that controls a lot of the processes involved from the seed to the table.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Seasonal Iventory Control Clerk (Ancien employé) –  O'Leary, PE29 janvier 2019
Enjoyed working for this company learned many interesting job duties . Found the supervision was very supportive working as a team no task was not completed .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great business to work for
Potato Grader/Bagger (Ancien employé) –  Coleman, PE8 janvier 2019
really cared about their employees! great hours and a great starting wage.. wonderful staff to work with everyday. overall no complaints with cavendish
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive sales driven work environment
Forklift Operator/Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Prince Edward Island7 janvier 2019
a typical day at cavendish farms in the freezer was very much repetitive assembly line type tasks, some of the challenges included but are not limited to; communication, problem solving, product sourcing, computer/system issues and forklift maintenance.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the social aspect as many different people are employed there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work to gain great work experience
Packaging Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB4 décembre 2018
12 hour shifts that can be very demanding but rewarding at the end of the day. I've learned great management skills, how to trust in myself, and working with others. Hardest part of the job is the shift rotations between days and night. But the feeling of working with others as a team and working towards achieving results is very satisfying.
Points positifs
Days off during the week
Points négatifs
Over Time and shift rotations destroy a persons personal life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work.
Junior Quality Assurance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB4 décembre 2018
I enjoy my work culture at Cavendish Farms. we are encouraged to be pro active in health and safety and quality is Always number one. really nice place to work.
Points positifs
good wages
Points négatifs
12hr shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strenuous, uninspiring work
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Prince Edward Island12 octobre 2018
Not good for artists or those who desire self expression. Excellent for anyone just trying to make some money. Very repetitive and unfulfilling work for General Labour. Lots of room to move up, though.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place To Work
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  New Annan, PE30 janvier 2018
With what they offer you, even when beginning as a General Laborer, it is a great place if you are looking for employment opportunity as well as a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work but...
Packaging (Employé actuel) –  Prince Edward Island30 janvier 2018
This is a perfect description! =>there was a double standard, and certain people were allowed to disregard the rules. was hard to know which set of rules to follow. supervisors were nice for the most part but once again depended on who you were. if they liked you, then you had no worries but if they took a dislike then you had to watch your back cause they would write you up and punish you for minor infractions so as to build a case to have one fired.
Points positifs
Busy, Interesting work
Points négatifs
Management. Bad use of company time. A lot of lazy people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cavendish Farms
Utility Plant Services (Ancien employé) –  Summerside, PE11 janvier 2018
Great place to work.
Lots of opportunity to advance.
Great start out pay, downside is alot of clicky people. Can be discouraging. Employees seem to have a sense of entitlement and do not like to train new people.
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
clicky people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Present Position - Assistant Credit Manager (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB27 octobre 2017
Good work environment, supportive management, satisfactory salary, opportunities to move up, the office is new and has a gym and cafeteria, my department works well together to reach our goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working on my own travelling selling
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB17 juillet 2017
Cavendish farms was an excellent job. I loved travelling selling and the social aspect of the position.
I left work after having 3 children and I have stayed home 16 years to raise them. Time to get back out there and have some fun.
Part time is best for me, my children are all in High School and still need me around
Points positifs
Awesome . Social, Fun selling is effortless for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had an opportunity to move up
Territory Manager New Brunswick & PEI (Ancien employé) –  New Brunswick4 janvier 2017
I enjoyed my time at Cavendish Farms but there was no room for advancement and I had an opportunity to go to another level and I decided to move on after some thought.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fast paced
Produce Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Wheatley, ON13 décembre 2016
This plant was a very fast paced environment. It had long hours
but unfortunately it never had any overtime. They moved you around so there was packing one day and sorting another day. There was always a strong smell of onions in the air
Points positifs
long weekends
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Qa
Quality Assurance Controller (Ancien employé) –  Kensington, PE1 février 2016
This was a learning job. Was fun to learn a whole other aspect of what is takes to get french fries on the table. Learned customer specification and the importance of quality food for our country as will as other countries and states around the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cavendish Farms. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 48 avis
516
418
39
21
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise