Cavalia - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 85 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting& challenging job
Logistics / Site Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 juin 2019
Great company with nice people, the only downside was the nature of the job (showbiz) always on the road. Not the desired job for a family oriented man.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace
Agente de centre d'appel (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 mars 2019
Great work experience. You work mainly under different supervisors who are there to help you improve. When you start working there, you receive a good training that helps you succeed at the job.

It is not a difficult job, but can cause stress because of the high volume of calls at once. The hours are difficult because you can be asked to work really late when selling tickets to countries with a different time zone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An artistic learning experience
Receptionist / Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mars 2019
A typical day at work was a very busy one. There, being able to multi-task was a must. A day would consist of shipping packages, filling, verifying invoices and sending out checks to vendors.

From this experience, i learned a lot more than i expected to learn about accounting, which surprisingly for me was a joy
Points positifs
Enthusiastic team work
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great working with horses
groom (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 novembre 2018
you start your day by washing and preparing the horses for the show and or media even . wash brush and powder protections for shows on days off you disinfect protections . Check each of your horses for any cuts scraps or illnesses that can occur, help with feeding, washing towels , washing saddle pads , oiling bridals, washing bits , washing and oiling saddles, walking horses,warming up horses before and during performances. reporting and injuries to the vet teach and communication with riders
Points positifs
better understanding of horses and show business
Points négatifs
no free time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
so so palce to work
Parking Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 septembre 2018
i worked for cavalia and it was a fun place to work i got to meet many diffrent people from all over the world but the pay wasn't great hours were long and management wasn't any nicer either
Points positifs
fun and energetic place to work
Points négatifs
long hours, managment is rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to Learn
Stable Hand (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB4 juillet 2018
I am a local stable hand at Cavalia, I had experience with horses, but not in a stable setting. They teach you everything you need to know. It is a really hard job in the sense that it is physical work, and you are required to lift heavy objects (hay bales, bags of shavings, full water buckets). I work the night shift, and I prefer it to the day shift. My typical day is: muck stalls, do water buckets, sweep, groom horses, walk horses, give hay, pick stalls, give grain, pick stalls, top water buckets, give hay, and then close stable (sweep, blankets, windows etc.). The day shift is more like : muck stalls, do water buckets, wash walls and help with turnout. My favourite part of my job was working with horses and my awesome co-workers, and I would say my least favourite part would be the time crunch sometimes, and I would really have to work hard to get everything done.
Points positifs
Free awesome food, a ticket to see the show, meeting people from all over the world
Points négatifs
Really hard physical work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement agréable
Département des concessions alimentaires (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC11 juin 2018
Bon emploi d'été pour les jeunes. Bien pour apprendre le travail d'équipe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting place to work but absolutely no work/life balance and bad management
Groom (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 avril 2018
I loved the fact that we got to travel everywhere and the people working there were great, but It was super unorganized and no direction whatsoever. .
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
You pretty much lived at work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great seasonal job
Seasonal Position - Usher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2018
Learned a lot about ushering and how the show business works, was a great seasonal job , got to see the show several times which was a perk as well as meeting a variety of different people from all ends of the world.
Points positifs
Got to see the show for free
Points négatifs
It was seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Envirronement
Groom / entraineur (Ancien employé) –  Sutton, QC21 novembre 2017
Grand respect des animaux et super belle ambiance .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, beautiful horses
Stable Hand (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 novembre 2017
Amazing environment to work in, lovely people, and even more lovely horses. Day usually begins at 7, finishing around 3:30. HEAVY WORK, LOTS OF LIFTING. If you don't intend on putting in lots of work, don't consider this job. Over 65 horses to care for!!

Were given a small discount to the show
Points positifs
Discount to show, Handling horses
Points négatifs
Locals have no access to cafeteria food, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My time there was not great
Groom (Ancien employé) –  Sutton, QC27 septembre 2017
The only reason I didn't enjoy my experience with Cavalia is because it was the retirement farm and it was managed very poorly. Also the horses were treated like glass that you weren't allowed to discipline. Also they attacked you and the managers never ever took it seriously.
Points positifs
famous horses
Points négatifs
long hard work aswell as potential danger
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive, friendly, and welcoming workplace environment
Runner (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2017
Obtained the ability to deal with all kinds of customers and attend to various types of complaints and concerns.

Learned how to get along with fellow co-workers

Learned how to deal with different kinds of supervisors
Points positifs
30 minute break
Points négatifs
Standing for long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hot and tiring
Parking Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 avril 2017
was out in the sun most of the time so u had to carry water with you, supervisor was a nice person very friendly made working there a really great time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
belle expérience
Placière (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 avril 2017
j'ai vraiment apprécié travailler avec des chevaux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and comfortable workplace
Call Center Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 février 2017
Working at Cavalia was a great experience. I learned excellent communication and customer service skills, as well as how to accommodate potentially difficult customers. It was a very friendly and comfortable working environment which translated directly to the success of our work. Our manager set a tone in the workplace very conducive to a productive and efficient work atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun company and very open
Project Manager/IT Manager (Ancien employé) –  Boston, Houston, Washinton DC20 février 2017
Being on the road a lot can be challenging but with Cavalia you never felt like you were left on the side. It was a big family on the road, the people were great and really closed witch made the experience even better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Host (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 février 2017
Had a great time at this place it was a lot of fun. Lots of hours and day went by pretty quick. Had great coworkers who goofed around a lot. The horses were fun to be around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Vet. Tech (Ancien employé) –  SUTTON QC11 janvier 2017
Great experience
Well lodged
Lots of colleege interaction.
Hard to figure out if the intensions of managment where selfish or team spirt related.
Points positifs
FREE LUNCH
Points négatifs
LONG GRUELING HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long hot days in the sun
Parking Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 décembre 2016
did alot of standing out in the summer sun with minimum shade for hours but the people were great to be around, friendly co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cavalia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 85 avis
524
433
315
210
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise