Catalyst Paper - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 53 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great location and they know it
3rd ENGINEER (Employé actuel) –  Crofton, BC19 avril 2019
Could be an amazing place to work if money was reinvested into the mill. Run into the ground with no pm plans and only breakdown maintenance. Too much management not enough workers
Points positifs
vancouver island
Points négatifs
pay and moral
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to have a carreer
Industrial Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Crofton, BC31 janvier 2019
Worked there most my life and made good money. Enjoyed the work and especially the co-workers. Good place to raise a family and made enough money to live well.
Points positifs
Room to advance if you wish too.
Points négatifs
Not too many but strikes are always an issue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just Don't
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Port Alberni, BC5 décembre 2018
Terrible place, really poor and depressing culture, no support, mill is being sold off piece by piece, place is rotting and falling apart, nothing gets maintained only fixed if it falls apart and if it is critical, huge safety hazards and nobody cares, fire hazards from garbage and paper and explosive dust all over the place, nobody wants change (you do, you get intimidated), our union leadership makes things worse by fighting with management on everything under the sun just because they want to make a point...

@Keepmoving
@letthemswimintheirowndoo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has a wide variety of jobs and experiences ,typical of large industry.
Millworker / Power Engineer / Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island Canada18 août 2018
Started my working Career with them at 16 ,part time ,blossomed into full time ,worked through various company change of hands and company names ,progressed from sawmill worker through to transfer to pulp/paper mill division by 29 ,then worked many different jobs over time,then advanced to power engineering with the company provisioned schooling,then on to trade apprenticeship training, worked in Maintenance until personal injury which at the time prevented me from continuing .
went through many changes and had many different experiences over the years, and worked with many different and fascinating people , there was always variety in the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible treatment of staff members
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Powell River, BC15 août 2018
An unfortunate place to work with being constantly threatened that the mill is closing to push people into lower standards and more hours. Top mgmt and HR do not appreciate the effort the middle management puts in. Endless hours. Phone calls at all times of night for assistance and blame and finger pointing when operation numbers are not met. Very toxic place to work with the best manager being let go for working non stop and improving the place........
Points positifs
Decent salary
Points négatifs
No future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wokers, bad staff and company
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Port Alberni, BC1 juillet 2018
Good group of hourly employees but very bad staff. Boss's are terrible and don't care about the workers. Come here if you want to make lower than industry standard wages and benefits. Nice area tho.
Points positifs
Nice area and good hourly people
Points négatifs
Bad Staff, lower wages and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Catalyst was a good summer job.
Tugger Driver (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC14 juin 2018
I enjoyed my time at Catalyst. It was an easy job and I liked they people I worked with. I loved my boss and the management; they were easy to approach and listened when I had a problem.
Points positifs
great pay; easy labour
Points négatifs
early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Social Club
Environmental Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Crofton, BC12 février 2018
The social club that is run by the employees provides many socializing opportunities and always has great events for young children several times per year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best places to work for
Senior Developer & Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 novembre 2017
I spent 7-8 months working at the Vancouver office and really enjoyed my time here working for the company.
Good management, good colleagues and good work environment.
Points positifs
Flexible work hrs
Points négatifs
Can't think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work
Worker (Employé actuel) –  crouton18 octobre 2017
The owners of the mill are 3 greedy New York hedge fund companies that don't give care about the workers, the community or the mill itself. Management does not work with employees. They constantly head hunt to try and suspend employees and their safety program is a joke. At this moment the company is fighting with the 2 unions to bring a 2 tier wage system for their pulp operations where they want to pay new employees 17$ per hour for 7 years with out a raise and they want to restructure the 2 tier system that already exists in their paper operations. Tradesmen are paid lower than any other tradesmen in the province and operators make 6-7$ per hour less than any other operator in the pulp and paper industry. This was a great company to work for but has had a steady decline for the past 12 years. The way this company runs its operations, the mill won't last another 7 years. They do very little in the way of preventive maintenance and are running the mill into the ground
Points positifs
The employees
Points négatifs
The company and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Mechanical Engineer Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Port Alberni, BC29 septembre 2017
The mill was located in Port Alberni which is quite beautiful year round. I was given good, challenging, and interesting work. I learned a lot and would recommend it to a friend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First real job that I had
Paper Machine tech (Ancien employé) –  Port Alberni, BC17 août 2017
I received lots of training here being my fist job. We had 3 recovery boilers and 4 Power Boilers. We had 2 pulp machines and 3 Paper machines. By the time I had to leave we were down to 1 paper machine and 1 coated paper machine. 1 Power boiler with another straight gas boiler as backup. This was a good place to work also, the guys I worked with were great. The hardest part was having to leave. The best part was the environment.
Points positifs
Good training
Points négatifs
Strikes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance
Red Seal Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Crofton, BC17 août 2017
Not a bad place to work. Perfect location on the ocean , and the people at the mill are great. Very old infrastructure so it has a falling apart feel to it.
Points positifs
Lots of OT
Points négatifs
Feeling like it could close at a moments notice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all is a Great Place to work very Safty Orented
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Ladysmith, BC4 mai 2017
I would Love to work there, and have several times as a contractor and as Gate Hire. But they wont hire me on full time and I've applied four or five times and then they say no sorry you didn't pass our evaluation test and the next day they call me in as Gate Hire to coverage for someone on sick leave for a week that's how they work.
Points positifs
Full time work
Points négatifs
No full time work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn many aspects of jobs @ Catalyst
Catalyst Employee (Ancien employé) –  Crofton, BC7 avril 2017
Would advise anyone to work there...as the work experience is something you would not fine anywhere else. They also give you courses to advance in your employment..
Points positifs
The Cafeteria was amazing
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed the people I worked with. Good enviroment
Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC12 juillet 2016
First class operation. Shut down way too early. Could have survived with better planning. Spent 28 years there. Community Company.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Try as hard as you my Cant do enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, has lots of employees that are great to work with
Barge Offloader (Employé actuel) –  Powell River, BC21 avril 2016
Great job, Grat place, great location. Almost everything a person can enjoy is in Powell River..and the paper mill is a very high paid job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn a trade
Journeyman Steam/Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Powell River, BC14 février 2016
Knowledgeable trades and operations personnel. Safety culture is changing and trying to become world class but has some way to go. Hopefully it will be achieved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unprofessional environment.
Mechanical Maintenance Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Powell River, BC27 octobre 2015
Senior management team bullies and intimidates employees. Job culture is still 30years behind. Management team back stabs one another. Very unprofessional place to work. In a rating to other places of employment 3 put of 10!
Points négatifs
Long hours/ no appreciation to going above and beyond.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 65Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun envierment
Maintenance Millwright (Employé actuel) –  Port Alberni B.C.6 septembre 2015
Fun enthusiastic work environment, good knowledgeable tradespeople and staff members. management is willing to get you what you need to do the job. all tradespeople will come together to get the job done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 17Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Catalyst Paper. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 53 avis
59
415
311
29
19

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise