Casino Regina - Avis

Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible work environment. Unqualified bullying management team
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK28 avril 2019
The management bully certain staff members and favor others. Incapable directing and management team that take their daily stresses out on lower employees. No backing from HR when reporting very blatant day to day harrassment. Horrible draining toxic gossipy work environment. Great pay and benefits but for what u put up with not worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding atmosphere with high levels of excitement!
Floor Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK17 avril 2019
Overall a fun/ exciting place to work, never a dull weekend which a lot of shifts would be located around. co-workers and management are something i did not get to involved with. Long overnight hours and shift work makes social life outside of work difficult. with enough advancement that can change. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was interacting with guest and staff in a professional manner.
Points positifs
Gift cards/ show tickets
Points négatifs
Unexpected guests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK11 avril 2019
Great if you can secure a full-time block, otherwise at times it is hard to secure hours, but not impossible. Management is somewhat decent, but lack certain qualities to make departments better. Managers are fair to say the least.
Points positifs
Tips, good benefits, good pay, night/weekend premium
Points négatifs
Hours hard to come by at times, long shifts, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced high demand
Server/ Slot Attendant/ Dealer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK2 avril 2019
A&W was a good place to work.They have transfer opportunities as well as some advancements.They also have flexibility of hours. Wages are comparable or higher than minimum wage which is at $11.06/hr.
Points négatifs
No Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extremly busy
Dealer Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK17 mars 2019
when this place is rocking during a show or big event there can be thousands of people in the building this is the best time to work at Casino Regina.
Points positifs
busy fun work day
Points négatifs
late hours working till 5 am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Porter (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK5 décembre 2018
I have worked with many hard working men and women off all cultures. Respect, and zero tolerance is a major thing at the food and beverage department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive workplace
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK2 octobre 2018
Worked in the kitchen, very straight forward place, there wasnt very much enjoyable days, everyone takes their job very serious, which can be good or bad depending on the type of person you are.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work life balance
worker (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK12 septembre 2018
staff come and go lots of turnover work life balance is horrible forced on shifts that dont meet the need for some staff members traing isnt great but only meets the minimum needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great family atmosphere.
Dealer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK9 juin 2018
The people there were great to work with, management was great! Working here gave me a lot of confidence in dealing with the public as well as sharpening my customer service skills. I really loved working here because of the family atmosphere and teamwork displayed by all. And i really loved dealing with the customers, and trying to make their time as fun as possible!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place
FOOD & BEVERAGE ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 mai 2018
good people
great benifits
long hours
i personally only worked in one part of casino so i dont know what other departments are like so this review is only based on show loung
Points positifs
staff deals. late shifts
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commitment to Employee
Table Games Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK14 janvier 2018
In my time, each working day at Casino Regina was good. I had good bosses and was cared for by Human Resources. I was treated fairly and consistently. I would definitely work at Casino Regina again. I enjoyed my coworkers and customers. The operating hours (9am to 4:30am) were hard to get used to.

I am grateful for the opportunity Casino Regina gave me.
Points positifs
pay, support, fun, uniforms, good staff benefits, monthly meetings, tips and unionized.
Points négatifs
Operating hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome and fun place too work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK14 novembre 2017
The best part about this job was the people. I also enjoyed the wage and the food discounts! While working here i made a lot of friends that are still in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Table Games Dealer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 septembre 2017
Co workers are amazing. Money is good. Over all I really enjoyed being there.

Management needs some work, and the hours are hit and miss. It's hard to have a family when working the hours offered there. But it can be done.
Points positifs
Wage
Points négatifs
Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Server (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK19 août 2017
The casino is an amazing place to work. Great pay, amazing benefits and good hours. The staff are friendly, easy too intergrate into to create workplace friendships. Management is caring, respectful and helpful. Over all environent is welcoming and professional. Amazing job to gain experience in customer service as most services provided deal with customer satisfaction. Good job experience to have long term or short term.
Points positifs
Good benefits good pay good work environment great staff
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun coworkers
Food and beverage server (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK13 août 2017
The experience I've had working there was wonderful ... Great atmosphere and great co workers.. Great entertainment and management is very understanding and works great along side you as an employer.
Points positifs
Early out
Points négatifs
Night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good place to work with decent benefits
cook (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK1 juin 2017
I have enjoyed working at the Casino however shift work makes it difficult on me when i work till 1:30 in the morning one day and the next at 11:00. I would like to have something more steady.
Points positifs
decent pay
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casino
Surveillance Operator (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK8 mai 2017
The Casino is a great place to work. I find everyone very friendly and courteous. I have learnt more skills working at the Casino over my four years there.
Points positifs
great food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy work.
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK2 mai 2017
being a diswasher at the casino is easy. You just have to be able to withstand working in a very warm and wet room while putting up with dirty food and the build up of dishes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work to retain great customer service.
Customer Service/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK9 décembre 2015
Casino Regina is a fun place to work. It would be nicer if management was on the same page. What I mean when I say that is, if you were to ask all the managers one question, they would all give you a different answer. I believe when employees call in and the employees that do come in have to take on extra work or extra tables do not get the chance to give excellent customer service due to short staff, they should show more appreciation to the ones that do always make it in and take on extra work. Employees would be happier. I would say dealing with management was the hardest part of the job. When I first started at the Casino I was a black jack dealer for almost 3 years. Overall the eleven years I worked at the casino, dealing was funniest job I ever had. What I learned from working at the Casino is how to be a great team player.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Management not being on the same page and always short staffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enjoyable
Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK4 novembre 2015
I love my position as an Ambassador at the casino, because i get to interact with so many people in different walks of life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Casino Regina. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 30 avis
512
48
37
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu