Casino NB - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mixed feelings
Cashier/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB10 avril 2018
I worked as a cashier/hostess at the buffet;
It was okay to begin somewhere in the Casino, but advancement is really hard to get. There is a lot of favoritism and it's a stressful environment.

You deal with a lot of older generation that are greedy, and complain about the littlest thing, then you deal with hotel guests who think they are more important (yes they are, but when we have a wait time for sitting in the buffet- because it's busy- and they are in the wrong line and they don't mention they stay in the hotel...they will wait), there is sign just for them where they can skip the long line.

That said, our management team is very caring and help the buffet team as much as they can when it's busy and especially when we have difficult irate customers.
Points positifs
discount menu for staff, great manager, teamwork
Points négatifs
no benefits, no full time opportunities unless posted on the staff board
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace, always room for new techniques.
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB3 septembre 2017
I think this location needs to have a health inspector through the kitchen as well as FULL background checks on the staff. Definetly room for improvement I do not suggest to work there until something has been addressed.
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
boss not aware of staff issues in the workplace/ Cleanliness/ not taken care of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
new place
Surveillance Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB29 mars 2017
a lot of growing pains in this establishment. decent benefits for the industry and decent pay. management was lacking though. several small minded people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Work Environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB5 décembre 2016
The casino was generally an upbeat place to be. I enjoyed dealing with the public. There were always different responsibilities and scenarios. Also opportunity for advancement.
Points positifs
Decent wage
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great Place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB22 juillet 2016
Loved working for Casino Nb for the most part but there was no job security. I was tried of feeling like a Number I am a dedicated hard worker and I felt that no matter how hard I worked it would never make a difference.
Points positifs
great people to work with
Points négatifs
no guarantee of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I created my own job title
Steward (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB11 mars 2016
They usually had 2 to 3 dishwasher/stewards working at one time, and the Casino was just starting out so there was a lot of dead time. I decided I would help in the stock room when it wasn't busy and became the order picker as well as being a steward and dish washing.
Points positifs
weekday shift
Points négatifs
no free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer, tough hours for students
Cage Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB2 septembre 2015
Typically a day of work at CasinoNB would be serving clients back to back, exchange money for clients. When other employee's on the floor need floats for their shifts they would come to see the cage cashiers to obtain a float. We would give them their floats, and at the end of the day we would verify their floats to assure correct amounts where returned. The most enjoyable part of working for CasinoNB is how you feel very welcomed and like a family. The hardest part would be the hours worked, the shifts were minimum 8 hours, and the shifts didn't have much consistency, one night you could work till 5:30 am ad the next you could be in at 2pm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
house person (Ancien employé) –  moncton nb4 décembre 2014
not a bad place to work
they show a lot a great things for there workers
also pay is very well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Casino NB. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 9 avis
51
44
33
21
10

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu