Cash Canada

Cash Canada - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 64 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I thoroughly enjoyed working at Cash Canada.Everyday was very exciting.
Pawn Broker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB31 octobre 2019
Cash Canada was all about helping people either find the things they need for a low price ,but also giving temperarily loans to people who were stuggeling from time to time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where caring and professionalism meet
Pawn Broker (Ancien employé) –  Alberta30 septembre 2019
Best job I have ever had. Management was 100% there for you and supportive. Our team was more like family. Hardest part of the job was the customers. More so disappointing them. But we really understood our customers and made every situation as good as we could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 septembre 2019
Fun people that work hard together. Staff is always willing to learn and help each other and the clients served. Never a dull moment in the store, always fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth your time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mai 2019
Store management is amazing. Higher level management are oblivious and set unrealistic goals. Can be busy one moment and not busy few minutes later. There is a lot of favoritism and it is easy to spot. Needs more communication, more forward positive thinking and less micromanaging the company into the ground.
Points positifs
Store level management was pretty relaxed, the pay is nice.
Points négatifs
No job security, higher level managers are absolutely clueless, not a good work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intense Bully-Concept with No Sense of Boundaries
Sales Associate / Pawn Broker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge AB27 mars 2019
When I first started I was excited because of the hourly wage and weekly paycheck. However, after dealing with verbal abuse from the previous assistant manager with no termination following the inappropriate work behaviour, I realized something was wrong. They feel entitled to make jokes about your weight, relationships, age, intelligence, and work performance. One little mistake will not be forgotten, unless you're one the bosses' favourites. Unless you have a "sick and twisted" sense of humour, in their words, they won't hire you nor treat you like part of the "team" they preach so much about. Also, if you're under the age of 25 it is very hard to make professional advancement with the company. Overall the place is horrible on the inside but appears absolutely lovely from the outside. Do NOT put yourself through the mental abuse that is sure to ensue from the employees AND manager that are currently employed there. They have no boundaries, the place is an HR nightmare. Which they seem to be quite proud of, sadly enough. I can't say enough how awful the place is, please don't put yourself through this.
Points positifs
Weekly paycheck, good pay, paid time off
Points négatifs
Awful workplace behaviour, favouritism, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work weekly pay is amazing!!!!!
Pawn Broker (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB24 janvier 2019
I have worked here for a year and 3 months and have had ups and downs.
Dealing with people at their worst sometimes isn’t always fun but if you can do your best to try to make them smile your day is very fulfilling.
I can’t say enough about how much I love this job time flies by here and getting paid weekly is absolutely amazing
Points positifs
Weekly pay, it’s okay to make mistakes if you learn from them
Points négatifs
Sometimes having negative people coming in (not that often)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to work!
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB24 janvier 2019
Here at cash Canada we have amazing opportunities. Pay is weekly and bonus is available every week. They provide great health and Dental benefits. There is lots of support from the top down. You are never treated to feel like you are just a number.
Points positifs
Pay, Bonus, People you work with, Helping people
Points négatifs
Late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unrealistic expectations - poor RM
Sales/supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 août 2018
Company is the worst I've ever worked for. Regional management with vendettas against people holding a grudge for excelling and then focused on working them out of a job. Having family issues where there was a death in the family and still obligated to go to work and being written up for a poor attitude because life happened and your dealing with it at that time without personal time to reflect.
This was a career, it turned into a job when it became apparent that the company didn't want certain people to excel - favoritism, internal drama and two faced back stabbing people that would jump at an opportunity to excel.
People don't leave company's, they leave Management.
Since the changes to how payments were made on accounts, people lost lots of stuff - any pawn shop that has Tons of stock to sell, is a poorly run business because that means they didn't do what they could to help people keep their stuff, instead they over lent on items by inflating the retail prices to make it unattainable for people to pick up on time.
Don't trust them to keep your stuff past 30 days, 45 by law is required and they will sell anything to make a profit. Melt down any personalized gold.
Never work for them or even consider doing business with them. Oh and I found out they sold this company actually to a USA owner - so it's not even Canadian owned ... nice...
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
over worked and under paid, drama, favoritism.. nothing positive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The location I was at was disorganized and a revolving door for employees
Sales and Loans Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 août 2018
It was understaffed the entire time I was there, and the people that did get hired were never trained properly. The (American owned) company cares only about money and doesn't give two hoots about who works for them.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
hours suck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payday Loans
Financial Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB4 août 2018
This was the nicest pay day loan establishment I've seen. There was a lot of data entry and computer work involved. It was hard to witness people coming in week after week to pay their loan then get a new one at a very high interest rate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job
Loans Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB13 avril 2018
Busy company, with alot of clientele and plenty of hours, benefits are non existent, which i find a little upsetting considering on a normal day you spend 8 hours sitting, which is terrible for your health and wellness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 mars 2018
They take advantage of you expect you to do illegal things and fault you when you point it out. Overtime was madatory as management. They overlook complaints if it effects there favorite staff is doing something wrong. Hopefully they get caught for thier lack of amvic license and doing loans without proper ID.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic company
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB28 janvier 2018
Cash Canada is a fantastic company to work for. Very giving company. Amazing staff and management, great benefits and wage. There's always something new to learn and ways to improve and move up. There is rarely a day that I don't enjoy coming in to work.
Points positifs
friendly coworkers, benefits, flexibility
Points négatifs
high staff turnover rate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 14Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 novembre 2017
working for cash canada was alot of fun. they were really out going and the management was amazing. easy to get along with everyone that walked through the door.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loan sharks
Loan Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB6 novembre 2017
Felt like a loan shark here. made people who were in bad situations in far worse positions. you get close to your clients and then have to take money from them that you know they don't have
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upbeat atmosphere with friendly staff
Development Administration Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 octobre 2017
A typical work day was keeping busy with various tasks and duties that had been assigned. While learning a variety of new procedures, there was never a dull moment and the days seemed to fly by. The most exciting part of my job description was taking on new projects that in turn challenged me, allowing me to progress through personal and professional growth.
Points positifs
Loved the people I worked with
Points négatifs
Long commute to work each day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place
Manager, Assistant manger, Senior clerk, Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 septembre 2017
I would work there again I enjoyed every part of my job getting to know new people and the whole job altogether unfortunately I had gone through some personal things at the time I left
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy to work for.
Loan Associate (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB27 août 2017
Count float
Make sure area was swept and clean counters
Reviewed customers folders
Made calls to late payments to arrange payment plans

I enjoyed working with my regular customers and still miss them.
Points positifs
Liked talking to my other co-workers on our breaks from the pawn side.
Points négatifs
Having to deal with the angry customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did what i could
Sales Associate/Pawn Broker (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat6 juillet 2017
A lot of upset customers, when they cant have their way. The company has many strict policies that can receive quite a few negative responses from customers. The on field sales manager would spend their time hiding from difficult customer to prevent any reliability from their own action from sales they previously just promised a customer that you would process while damaging your own sales record. The main manager would perform spiteful action to lower your morale or disturb you while in a good mood. Would have been a great job if the Management wasn't trying to set you up for failure and scapegoat the front-line staff for their own company imaging.
Points positifs
In still Bonuses
Points négatifs
involuntary work expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere
Pawnbroker (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB5 juin 2017
For the most part this job is wonderful, the biggest problem is that it feels like it takes up most of your; life, the hours are all over the place and you work days, evenings till 8:30 and weekends till 6. The pay is decent and for the most part the people are fantastic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Cash Canada ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 64 avis
525
413
310
25
111

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise