Cash 4 You Corp. - Avis

Voir les 89 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honest Opinion
Slave (Employé actuel) –  Ontario19 août 2019
I wouldn't recommend working at Cash4You. I've had three DM's, four different Managers and have worked with over fifteen CSSR's. Everyone has either been fired or quit within the last year. The pay is low in comparison to CashMoney, Easyfinacal and Pay2Day. There's also no benefits and the bonus incentives are hardly ever attainable. I have only stayed this long in hindsight to being bamboozled, in result I lost out on other opportunities. I've attempted to resign twice and was conned into believing I would be promoted/ get a raise. Instead, two months later they changed my hours & switched my shifts. I've been left without a BM and expected to fill the position without the salary. Lastly, your taxed 25% of your pay because the Payroll system has you at 88 hours bi-weekly instead of the hours you acutely work (70 to 80hrs).
Points positifs
Some Colleagues
Points négatifs
Pay, Workload, Expectations, Upper Management, No-Benefits and No-growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No benefits
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 août 2019
You're expected to do so much work for so little hourly pay. The company will not offer benefits as it does not benefit the owner.
They do not train in a class or over webinar. They expect you to figure it out on your own.
Points positifs
Very secured work environment
Points négatifs
No benefits. Not enough pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Work Place, Low Pay, No Benefits
Loan Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 août 2019
Workplace is supportive.

Workplace has celebrations regarding anniversaries and birthdays, incentives

Lacks in other areas, such as pay, benefits and infrastructure of interior office, "standard" lunch breaks etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management - Compliance Issues- Training out dated
Training Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON8 août 2019
When you work for cash4you you will find the training outdated - the management is built on threats and belittlement. Constant compliance issues -ie not dual counting, leaving the safe open. You are "encouraged" not to take breaks in the London Ontario Branches (smoke breaks are acceptable 2-3 mins) but if you are not a smoker it is a big deal to take a break.
I have never witness such unprofessional ism. Swearing at the front counter, gossiping with the customers and discussing other peoples personal business. It is appalling - there are no vacation breaks and rarely will you get consecutive days off never mind the weekends. This companies only means of recruiting new business is cross selling they have no interest in marketing themselves outside the doors of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 juillet 2019
I wish I could give 0 stars. Do not work here unless you want to go into a black hole into the abyss. They will steal your soul. You are like a caged animal at the zoo. If you care about your happiness NEVER work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ontario19 juillet 2019
If you’re interested in working for a loan company stay away from here!!!

The coworkers are great but the management is constantly changing...the typical day included signing up new clients by verifying their documents and identification they ask the clients to provide references in order to get a loan which is actually illegal to do (check the rules for payday loan lenders on the government website) then they expect you to call those references when they don’t pay their loans as well as call their employer which is also illegal. On top of all that they make you call new clients to remind them their loan is due two days before it’s due! If they don’t answer they expect you to keep calling and calling throughout the day!


I’ll leave it there!!! Stay Away!!!!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid this company !!!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON15 juillet 2019
I'm currently working here and everyday I wanna jump off a bridge. They force you to call people who arent interested in the products and scam customers out of cash and the company goes out of their way to screw over consumers by not helping them in times of need they company try's and say were here to help but asoon as you sign that paper we dont care we just take and take and if you cant pay well say good by to your credit score. We will call you 30 times a day its horrible someone please save me been here since December I'm only still here cause I havent found another job yet.

This place offers minimum wage no benefits and expect you to work all holidays by yourself! And super long hours no breaks
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 juillet 2019
The only good part of working for this company was meeting wonderful co-workers. The job itself was horrible. Minimum wage for being locked-in 9 hours a day, having to spend most of your shift trying to find new customers to generate business by calling people over and over again so many times that they would scream at you for harassing them, and calling delinquent customers over and over again sometimes 50 to 70 times to try to get them to pay on their loan. It only gets worse. You would be better off working anywhere else other than here.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything about this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 juin 2019
Great opportunities can be had within the company. The job offers you a sense of security- you have the ability to advance. Fair treatment of the employee's. Lots of learning and its fast pased. Co-workers are what make the job fun.
Points positifs
Flexibility in schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Thanks
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON8 avril 2019
This place is not great to work. I have been here for almost 2 years. I was supposed to get a raise 6 months ago and I got it right after I told them I'm leaving.

You are not allowed to leave the store at all and you just eat when you can. They expect way too much of their employees for how much they get paid, which by the way is minimum wage.

The incentives / bonuses are garbage because the store has to meet a certain goal/achievement which is next to impossible because they change the goals/what has to happen before the end of the month so employees don't get paid. And when you do get a bonus, it's not added to your pay so they tax you even more.

Personally I worked alot of 12 hour shifts, and have seen ZERO overtime because they don't pay overtime so my hours just went into the next pay cycle (which is absolute garbage).

You have to bend over backwards for a company that just doesn't care about it's employees and have no room for growth at all.

I do not recommend working here if you are looking for growth/want to move forward in a company...and if you're looking for more than minimum wage, just go somewhere else
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful - No Recognition-Biased
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 avril 2019
It was good when I started in May but not anymore. Revolving door as no benefits for employees and never-ending expectations. My newly promoted branch manager regularly talked down to me so I quit.
Points positifs
None any more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly do not recommend
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON13 mars 2019
Horrible place to work, managers manipulate the system to work whatever hours they want and don’t even stay for their whole shift while still being paid for it. They will make you work every closing shift and weekend shift so they don’t have to and if you complain to the DM nothing is done or even said they completely ignore all complaints. You are treated like a robot and not a human being. You are also unable to leave the secured area for your entire shift so you do not get a break. The company has to cut hours sometimes because they don’t have money to pay their employees full time so you end up working 6-7 days a week picking up shifts just to try and make 40 hours a week, other wise you work 5 days a week with 25-32 hours maximum. They also belittle you into helping out other stores because the turnover is so high all of their stores are understaffed and they don’t even pay for your gas. They don’t offer benefits and you make minimum wage with very little chance of ever getting a raise.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place you can ever work
Teller/Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON11 mars 2019
Working here was one of the worst experiences. Long hours and cranky customer is your typical day, your feet will hurt from standing all day long. They expect you to bend over backwards for their company while they pay you minimum wage and no benefits, it’s absurd. I feel sorry for the people who work there for years and can’t leave because they feel a fake sense of loyalty to this horrendous company. My advice is don’t apply here, save your self the trauma. If you make a mistake or aren’t perfect they won’t hesitate to fire you plus accuse you if money ever goes missing.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Endless amount of work to do, low pay, no advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company has really gone downhill
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON27 février 2019
They dont care how long you've been there! You still make minimum wage no raises ever. They claim to have a great bonus program however you never get bonus because the store has to meet a ton of targets. You kill yourself for the company to get nothing in return. The city I always short staffed, yet they are never actually hiring.
Points positifs
Fulltime hours
Points négatifs
Management is awful, no benefits, no raises, they dont care about thir emoloyees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New dm
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 février 2019
Changed alot of stuff around, made it not fun to be at work anymore. He was not nice to be around. Did not care about personal situations going on at home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting place to work
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 décembre 2018
Amazing place to work. I enjoy working for Cash 4 You where we are connecting a lot of customers daily and help them with their financial needs. Great incentive program with this we can earn an extra dollars on top of our basic wages. Excellent training program to provide an exceptional customer service. Friendly and supportive staff, great leaders who are always their for you like an extended family.
Points positifs
Excellent Training Program. great management, great company culture
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding place to work
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 décembre 2018
Exciting place to work. With new commission program that was put in place just last month, I made an extra $1,200 for just doing my job. If you're a top a performer the company will reward you
Points positifs
High commissions paid on top of basic wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to work -Very supportive management
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 décembre 2018
Rewarding place to work at Cash4You, great career development and as very strong management.

My manager is an absolute leader, smart, know how to manage people and respect them, I was never micro managed.

Very professional and friendly environment. Good training/ resources.

The leadership has clear goals and those goals are communicated well with all levels of employees.

I have learned a lot about financial industry and loans.
Points positifs
amazing training program. management is supper supportive. you are given a chance to succeed
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing experience!!!
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 décembre 2018
I had a really pleasant experience working and have no complaints. I had an amazing team that was very supportive. Great work culture and there is a lot of opportunity for growth and development within the company.
Points positifs
Great team, endless opportunities, great way to grow
Points négatifs
None!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life as a Credit Specialist
Credit Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON3 décembre 2018
- Main role consists of adjudicating loan applications (approving or declining loans)
- This entails reviewing credit applications and assessing key factors related to the client and making final decisions on credit approval
- This gives a lot of exposure to credit risk such as credit bureaus, risk management and assessment, etc.
- There is a lot of room to grow both personally and professionally
- The training program teaches you everything you need to know about credit risk because the company really focuses on hiring and developing the best
- Amazing culture where everyone supports one another as one positive team
- Upper management embraces real time communication with it's team members
Points positifs
Free snacks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cash 4 You Corp.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 89 avis
537
49
313
212
118

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise