Carters, Inc - Avis

Trouvé 180 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 963 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here!!
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 août 2019
Absolute worst job I’ve ever had. Worst management worst coworkers worst hours worst everything!! Avoid at all costs. Didn’t even get trained properly and everyone except the costumers are extremely rude and disrespectful
Points positifs
Nothing at all
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for ambience..babies all day
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC13 août 2019
Fun to give great customer service and play with babies all...but reality is way too much work and not given enough hours to do it...and they keep cutting more!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good but poor management
Senior Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON12 août 2019
I worked there for 3.5years. I loved everything about it but my manager and district manager. My manager was a very spiteful person. Do things just to my work and personal life h***.You had to be her little puppet. Constantly threw you under the bus.Neither the manager or district manager had your back.i left for personal reasons, but ended up applying for a position at another location, to which I was told I had the position from the district manager, but after using my old manager as my reference when I asked her not to,and took it upon her self to use my given references plus my old managers reference, I no longer had the position because my old manager bad mouthed me so I cant gain a position with that company what so ever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of work with little time to complete
Part-time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2019
This is a company that does not really care about its workers. It is focused entirely on making money with minimal staff but expecting top notch customer service. No full time, little hours and no benefits. Working with great customers and adorable children is the only thing worthwhile.
Points positifs
Friendly customers and adorable kids.
Points négatifs
Minimal hours but made to do alot of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It use to be fun
Part-time Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON4 juillet 2019
The company in general is good. But depending on what store you apply too is the problem.
Be careful when signing your paperwork, or any retail job, you might miss the part where is says "as a part-timer you can be given anywhere from 0-25hrs". Because of over hiring my hours went from a comfortable 20 hours a week to 3 or 4.5 hours a WEEK!
I had no choice but to leave. I spend more money on the gas getting there then i made.
This job is more for students who live at home. Definitely not recommended for working moms trying to take care of their kids.
Points positifs
Employee discount, buy days
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, high turnover in management, over hiring during seasonal hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this job, love the people!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
Great environment and lovely coworkers. There are changes being made and training being introduced that seems promising enough to combat some issues the company has been encountering.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't recommend it.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan26 juin 2019
Terrible management. The DM never visits (2 times a year). Terrible pay ($0.20 above min wage). No chance for raises. No promotions. Absolutely ZERO positive feedback from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place
SALES ASSOCAITE/CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2019
worked there for a few months was a good place to work but management was not good, Felt like the manager did not treat the staff well we would get yelled at alot but she did not last long there. Assistant manager and other staff were great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family like co-workers
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON6 juin 2019
I had a great time working for this company. Everyone is so friendly and fun to work with. HR was easy people to talk to about any issues or questions.
The pay rate is garbage, they should increase wages for full time employees that is for sure!
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
Bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, best team to work with and nice customers
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS28 mai 2019
I'v had so much fun working here, lovely team, best management and wonderful products to sell. You will meet with nice customers and feels like a second home to me.
Points positifs
Management, best team to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
depending on store and manager an okay place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario20 mai 2019
There are Managers that are clearly favourite of the district mangers and is shows (often dress code rules don't apply, and praise is heavy for managers while others get little or no recognition of contributions) . They say there is plenty of room for advancement, but if you are not a favourite it won't happen. Only management has the option of RRSPs and Health coverage. if you are part time during the minimum hour months the managers get all the hours and part timers are lucky to get 3- 5 hours per week. Hours could be more evenly distributed if the head office would allow the managers to work less. Hardest part of the job is being on your feet for up to 8 hours a day, and they don't allow orthotic style shoes unless you have a doctors note. Most of the employees are great to work with. HR is very helpful when you need help. If your management there are opportunities for bonuses . most of the work is easy. just talking to customers and putting out baby clothes.
Points positifs
easy work
Points négatifs
little opportunity for advancement. Lack of concern for those with mental health issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a nice environment
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2019
i like the job, my bos was nice as well as my co-workers. Whenever I felt sick they were kind and let me leave early. I only worked there for a short period of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership
Retail Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 mai 2019
There were not enough hours to put away stock when receiving orders. A typical day at work was very busy with backroom stock and not being able to attend to customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Experience
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario10 mai 2019
My fellow associates were great but managers and head office are terrible. They do not care about your personal life, schedule you whether you booked off or not and head office is ridiculously strict and had strong biases. Their pay is not good and the company expects too much of us when they barely listen or help the stores.
Points positifs
Sales Associates are usually really nice and you get to meet great customers/people.
Points négatifs
Long hours, bad management, head office sucks, minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place to work at
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 mai 2019
good customer service, great place to work at, great people to work with. its located in the mall, gets to be around little children and mothers.store contains everything your child needs.
Points positifs
good people to work with
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON30 avril 2019
I am a long time employee with Carters Osh Kosh and Bonnie Togs. It was good for several years. Currently they have a DM in place in charge of Ontario Horseshoe. I am actually beside myself with how dishonest, manipulating narcissistic and has no integrity whatsoever, this DM is, WOW!! I have seen her violate polices and Code of ethics. It almost seems like she runs the company, creates her own policies and picks and chooses who she likes. If you kiss her fat butt you’ll go places!! The most difficult thing for me is to see how head office staff are either blind or Intimidated by her. It’s unbelievable. Her leadership is completely based on dishonesty. She never gives praise and only recognizes the negative. Store level is good if you have a manager that sticks up for your team. We are lucky to have a great team and manager. If it wasn’t for that, I’d leave. Although she gives managers a tough time too.
Points positifs
Customers and working with a great team!
Points négatifs
Online returns in store. Impacts store targets. They do it so it doesn’t impact head office bonuses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB25 avril 2019
I worked at the Carter's in Fredericton, NB and it was a great experience. The manager is an amazing leader and is always willing to help you with a smile!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job at carters
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
I was located at the carters at danforth and victoria park. The management was always changing and they were never professional. The workplace culture was on and off sometimes it was goood or bad its was all over the place.
Points négatifs
Bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding job
Part-Time Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 mars 2019
I found it very difficult to manage working and attending school full-time. Promises to schedule me around school hours went unfulfilled and I ultimately left because my education was a priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall fun job
Casheir (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON12 mars 2019
A typical day could be anything from tidying the store to restocking or being on cash most of the day as well as assisting customers when needed. The management at this job was great very understanding and appreciative of its employees. I found the hardest part of the job was learning how to run the till as just to do a one item transaction there were so many buttons and pages to go threw. The most enjoyable part of this job I think was just the job overall it wasn't to crazy the customers were friendly as well as all the staff and every one was so understanding when your being trained and cant work super fast.
Points positifs
great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Carters, Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 963 avis
5670
4569
3445
2141
1138

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise