Carters, Inc - Avis

Trouvé 190 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 035 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy but fun place to be
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 octobre 2019
I was fortunate and had a wonderful regional out west. Too bad she had to go back to ontario. She was passionate, caring, accommodating and fun. She always worked with you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great company to work for
Inbound Associate Level 2 (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON13 octobre 2019
I worked in the Inbound Department driving the ReachTrucks Receiving skid pallets and placing them in the proper location my Arm Scanner would tell me. I also worked in the Outbound Department driving Order Pickers locating boxes in different locations in the warehouse and making skids and bringing them to the proper puralator order my scanner would tell me. I overall really enjoyed working there I got along with everyone that worked there and my manger would always ask me to do extra jobs for him because he knew I would do them as fast but properly as possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvaise gestion
Associée aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Sauveur, QC11 octobre 2019
La gérante de l'époque était ignoble avec les clients et les employés, cet emploi aurait pu être très bien à part ça.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They treat employees horribly
Supervieur (Ancien employé) –  Canada19 septembre 2019
They put me as a supervisor because no one was available for the job (we dint have any manager/assistant and all of the supervisors where on vacation or at school) . They made me believe that I would have the position full time and didn’t pay a single penny of the 2-3 months of 40h (and more per week) that i was supervising. They regional manager told me that sometimes we use people it happens. Even contacted HR.They did absolutely nothing about it. They gave everyone a raise thinking people would stop quitting. Didn’t work, 6 employees left without a 2 week notice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting work place for room to move up
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON6 septembre 2019
While working at Carter's, I had an excellent working experience that involved branching out and increasing communication and business skills. I will use these skills going forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Fantastic place to work
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON4 septembre 2019
Carters Osh Kosh Bgosh Distribution Center cambridge ontario houses some of the most loving characters apart of management i think anywhere, i recommend trying to get in there to anyone.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Frequent overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool supervisor
QUALITY INSPECTOR (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON31 août 2019
I used to pick the child products and pack it in the box to ship it was fun doing that, scanning the barcodes the filling the boxes to ship to the customer and retailer.
Points positifs
free coffee and ice creme with paid lunch
Points négatifs
shift changing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario31 août 2019
Unless you want to be a manager/are a manager you will be treated horrible. They think everyone is replaceable and have no respect for staff. Issues never get resolved and bullying and intimidation dont get dealt with. Only managers are entitled to raises so dont ever expect one no matter how many years you are with the company. Absolutely horrible place to work!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment is ok
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2019
Short and less hours, lots of work ,management expectations are too much. Just ok for part time work, no career development or enhancement, you are given 5 hours per week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cheap company, pay so little and expect workers to work so much
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  calgary ab26 août 2019
-This company expects workers to work so much, from process clothes to cashiering to helping customers for so little pay.
-This company blames employees when stock go missing during inventory season
-Most customers leave mess in changing room and then not enough staffs to put them away and management will blame everyone
-Management is so terrible in this company- this lady supervisor kept going outside to smoke even when it is not her break! And she would smoke right in front of the front door where cucstomers enter in, sorry but smoking is not good for children or babies!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here!!
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 août 2019
Absolute worst job I’ve ever had. Worst management worst coworkers worst hours worst everything!! Avoid at all costs. Didn’t even get trained properly and everyone except the costumers are extremely rude and disrespectful
Points positifs
Nothing at all
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for ambience..babies all day
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC13 août 2019
Fun to give great customer service and play with babies all...but reality is way too much work and not given enough hours to do it...and they keep cutting more!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good but poor management
Senior Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON12 août 2019
I worked there for 3.5years. I loved everything about it but my manager and district manager. My manager was a very spiteful person. Do things just to my work and personal life h***.You had to be her little puppet. Constantly threw you under the bus.Neither the manager or district manager had your back.i left for personal reasons, but ended up applying for a position at another location, to which I was told I had the position from the district manager, but after using my old manager as my reference when I asked her not to,and took it upon her self to use my given references plus my old managers reference, I no longer had the position because my old manager bad mouthed me so I cant gain a position with that company what so ever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of work with little time to complete
Part-time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2019
This is a company that does not really care about its workers. It is focused entirely on making money with minimal staff but expecting top notch customer service. No full time, little hours and no benefits. Working with great customers and adorable children is the only thing worthwhile.
Points positifs
Friendly customers and adorable kids.
Points négatifs
Minimal hours but made to do alot of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It use to be fun
Part-time Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON4 juillet 2019
The company in general is good. But depending on what store you apply too is the problem.
Be careful when signing your paperwork, or any retail job, you might miss the part where is says "as a part-timer you can be given anywhere from 0-25hrs". Because of over hiring my hours went from a comfortable 20 hours a week to 3 or 4.5 hours a WEEK!
I had no choice but to leave. I spend more money on the gas getting there then i made.
This job is more for students who live at home. Definitely not recommended for working moms trying to take care of their kids.
Points positifs
Employee discount, buy days
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, high turnover in management, over hiring during seasonal hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this job, love the people!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
Great environment and lovely coworkers. There are changes being made and training being introduced that seems promising enough to combat some issues the company has been encountering.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't recommend it.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan26 juin 2019
Terrible management. The DM never visits (2 times a year). Terrible pay ($0.20 above min wage). No chance for raises. No promotions. Absolutely ZERO positive feedback from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place
SALES ASSOCAITE/CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2019
worked there for a few months was a good place to work but management was not good, Felt like the manager did not treat the staff well we would get yelled at alot but she did not last long there. Assistant manager and other staff were great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family like co-workers
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON6 juin 2019
I had a great time working for this company. Everyone is so friendly and fun to work with. HR was easy people to talk to about any issues or questions.
The pay rate is garbage, they should increase wages for full time employees that is for sure!
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
Bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, best team to work with and nice customers
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS28 mai 2019
I'v had so much fun working here, lovely team, best management and wonderful products to sell. You will meet with nice customers and feels like a second home to me.
Points positifs
Management, best team to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Carters, Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 035 avis
5701
4578
3460
2150
1146

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise