Carters, Inc - Avis

Trouvé 148 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 455 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family like co-workers
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON6 juin 2019
I had a great time working for this company. Everyone is so friendly and fun to work with. HR was easy people to talk to about any issues or questions.
The pay rate is garbage, they should increase wages for full time employees that is for sure!
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
Bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
depending on store and manager an okay place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario20 mai 2019
There are Managers that are clearly favourite of the district mangers and is shows (often dress code rules don't apply, and praise is heavy for managers while others get little or no recognition of contributions) . They say there is plenty of room for advancement, but if you are not a favourite it won't happen. Only management has the option of RRSPs and Health coverage. if you are part time during the minimum hour months the managers get all the hours and part timers are lucky to get 3- 5 hours per week. Hours could be more evenly distributed if the head office would allow the managers to work less. Hardest part of the job is being on your feet for up to 8 hours a day, and they don't allow orthotic style shoes unless you have a doctors note. Most of the employees are great to work with. HR is very helpful when you need help. If your management there are opportunities for bonuses . most of the work is easy. just talking to customers and putting out baby clothes.
Points positifs
easy work
Points négatifs
little opportunity for advancement. Lack of concern for those with mental health issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a nice environment
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2019
i like the job, my bos was nice as well as my co-workers. Whenever I felt sick they were kind and let me leave early. I only worked there for a short period of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership
Retail Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 mai 2019
There were not enough hours to put away stock when receiving orders. A typical day at work was very busy with backroom stock and not being able to attend to customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Experience
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario10 mai 2019
My fellow associates were great but managers and head office are terrible. They do not care about your personal life, schedule you whether you booked off or not and head office is ridiculously strict and had strong biases. Their pay is not good and the company expects too much of us when they barely listen or help the stores.
Points positifs
Sales Associates are usually really nice and you get to meet great customers/people.
Points négatifs
Long hours, bad management, head office sucks, minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place to work at
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 mai 2019
good customer service, great place to work at, great people to work with. its located in the mall, gets to be around little children and mothers.store contains everything your child needs.
Points positifs
good people to work with
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON30 avril 2019
I am a long time employee with Carters Osh Kosh and Bonnie Togs. It was good for several years. Currently they have a DM in place in charge of Ontario Horseshoe. I am actually beside myself with how dishonest, manipulating narcissistic and has no integrity whatsoever, this DM is, WOW!! I have seen her violate polices and Code of ethics. It almost seems like she runs the company, creates her own policies and picks and chooses who she likes. If you kiss her fat butt you’ll go places!! The most difficult thing for me is to see how head office staff are either blind or Intimidated by her. It’s unbelievable. Her leadership is completely based on dishonesty. She never gives praise and only recognizes the negative. Store level is good if you have a manager that sticks up for your team. We are lucky to have a great team and manager. If it wasn’t for that, I’d leave. Although she gives managers a tough time too.
Points positifs
Customers and working with a great team!
Points négatifs
Online returns in store. Impacts store targets. They do it so it doesn’t impact head office bonuses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB25 avril 2019
I worked at the Carter's in Fredericton, NB and it was a great experience. The manager is an amazing leader and is always willing to help you with a smile!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job at carters
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
I was located at the carters at danforth and victoria park. The management was always changing and they were never professional. The workplace culture was on and off sometimes it was goood or bad its was all over the place.
Points négatifs
Bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding job
Part-Time Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 mars 2019
I found it very difficult to manage working and attending school full-time. Promises to schedule me around school hours went unfulfilled and I ultimately left because my education was a priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall fun job
Casheir (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON12 mars 2019
A typical day could be anything from tidying the store to restocking or being on cash most of the day as well as assisting customers when needed. The management at this job was great very understanding and appreciative of its employees. I found the hardest part of the job was learning how to run the till as just to do a one item transaction there were so many buttons and pages to go threw. The most enjoyable part of this job I think was just the job overall it wasn't to crazy the customers were friendly as well as all the staff and every one was so understanding when your being trained and cant work super fast.
Points positifs
great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, lowkey place.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 mars 2019
Carters/Oshkosh is my first experience in retail. I worked mainly in fast food and I feel this is a good starting job for anyone. It is easy to pick up on things and it is also mainly a fast paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant working environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON27 février 2019
I loved working at Carter's. The job atmosphere was enjoyable, you're surrounded by baby clothes all day! My managers were friendly and helpful, and co-workers were great. The only reason I left the job was because the hours conflicted with my home life, sadly. As in most retail jobs, the hours could be rather late and it was difficult to find adequate childcare. Perhaps, down the road, I will be able to apply to Carter's once again.
Points positifs
discounts on children's clothes
Points négatifs
late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been better
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia20 février 2019
Some managers get too big headed and egos take over. Not a great overall experience lately.Some people take the fact that they are managers too far and neglect their staff.
Points positifs
Nice associates
Points négatifs
Not so nice higher ups
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON31 janvier 2019
Little to no room for advancement. Poor wages. Poor raises. Very clicky environment. Like being back in high school. Very hot working environments. Little incentives for extra work done. Expects alot from employees with little appreciation.
Points positifs
Staff discount of 10%
Points négatifs
Clicky environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture and people are very friendly.
Financial Planning Analyst (Employé actuel) –  CA30 janvier 2019
Great Place to Work. Culture and people are very friendly. The compensation is fairly competitive. however there's not much room for growth and it takes a while to get promoted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Racism
Manager-in-Training (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 janvier 2019
All the regional/district managers are a bunch of bitter, middle aged, racist, caucasian women. One of them needs to use vagisil. If you're a young caucasian woman, they will love you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3/5 would recommend applying to Carters
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON3 janvier 2019
When I worked there for the most part it was an easy job, but some of the management was terrible.. and lacked a lot of hours.. once winter season hit I was getting 5 hours every other week..
Points positifs
easy
Points négatifs
lack of hours, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company I have ever worked for by far!
Management (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan25 décembre 2018
From the get go there has been little to no communication from home office and no help. The home office people expect you to drop everything and respond back to emails right away, but they hardly ever respond when one is sent to them. Their districts are too big which causes DM's to not even remember which store they have talked to or who needed help with what. They do very little training, you are thrown into the job to "sink or swim". It is hard to balance your home life well working here. The pay is moderate at best and your expected to do way more for what you get paid. Bonuses are a joke because they set store targets too high so it is by sure luck that you will hit bonus for your month. And there discount isn't that great it is only on regular priced product and you can only use your discount in your home store. The company needs to stop being cheap and spend money on training all staff from home office people right down to sale associates in stores. This would make the company function more like a well oiled machine versus a circus of drunken monkeys who don't know which end is up. The only plus thing I can say about this company is their product is by far the best, just wish they took as much time on making their product great and put that same enthusiasm in making their people great and show them that they care about their people as much as their product.
Points positifs
Staff in store was great and product was great
Points négatifs
Everything else was terrible. Home office is no help. No communiction and little to no training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 novembre 2018
I enjoyed working at this company. When my manager who hired me left us and a new one came to work with us, she did not like me at all, I could tell. Working there was nice overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Carters, Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 455 avis
5505
4429
3337
298
186

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise