Carstar - Avis

Trouvé 70 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 130 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment
Auto Glass Technician (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON12 juillet 2017
learned a lot of additional skills that weren't in my job title, although I really enjoyed the learning curve while doing so. Kept me on my toes and allowed me to focus on the small details and to fine tune some things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was an ok place
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Fergus, ON26 juin 2017
it was an ok place it was just carwasher and pick up customers from there job or home the enviroment was great just didnt not see me moving up in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management only cared about themselves and their profit
Repair Planner (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON8 juin 2017
Owners only cared about profit and over works employees with little benefit. They talk down to employees often and then blame them for the owners issues. I would not recommend working at that location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON15 mai 2017
Fast work pace. Sometimes things are beyond your control and expected to save the day magically. I could only do this so long before I got tired of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, and enjoyable staff.
Detailer (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON28 mars 2017
a typical fun day at work
b every thing you learned
c great management
d open workplace culture
f slowpace hardest part of the job
e life enjoyable part of the job
Points positifs
free water
Points négatifs
smoking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its alright
Technician-Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton19 décembre 2016
very busy, good management, flexible working hours, little overcrowded place, latest equipment, knowledgeable technicians.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!
Accountant Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 décembre 2016
Carstar is a growing company that makes a typical day at work busy where one gets opportunities to develop new skills. the management group are generous by giving employees chances to grow within the company. Within this company, I have learned new skills like handling and organizing documents, my friendly co-workers have also helped me expand my computer knowledge and much more. The positive work environment makes an enjoyable day at work. Carstar is a good company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment in an ever growing industry.
Automotive vehicle collision appraiser (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON5 décembre 2016
A great experience to work with this team. Fast pace environment, but lots of fun and educational. Lots to learn from the front office to the repair and paint departments.
Points positifs
Great people, love the cars.
Points négatifs
Difficult management with unrealistic expectations at time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One Big Family, working together and growing together
Accounts Payable Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2016
Enjoy working for this company, they bring you in as their family member and take care of you in so many ways. Always available options of training in various areas. People are friendly, goal oriented, and helpful to each other. There is continual change and opportunity,with this growing company. They are HIRING!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No priorities
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON13 octobre 2016
Typical day includes taking phone calls and passing them to the part owner part technician.
Setting appointments for estimates and repairs of Body work.
Communicating with other office workers who do not give you complete info on how to do things.
the employees and management keep everything a secret until you make a mistake and then call you out on it. Won't show you how things are done for you to gain exp.
Wouldn't recommend this repair shop to anyone weather a customer or an employees
Very very unhappy with the way they handle employees and customers.
Points positifs
None at all.
Points négatifs
No team work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfection is Success
Glass Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2016
-Given times is shortened for no particular reason
-You are not permitted to scratch or break ANYTHING!!
-Outside staff (tow truck drivers, glazers) don't gel assistance
-You will get blamed for mistakes you did not make
-Accidents/ mishaps are met with berating, cover ups are met with a chance to keep your job.
Points positifs
Excilent compensation
Points négatifs
The glass trade is foriegn to this bodyshop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced challenging work place
Body Technician, Collision work of all sizes (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON20 août 2016
-paced challenging work place
-learned management ideas for large company
-earned valuable experience in supervision skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Ownership
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB27 juin 2016
Owners only treat certian employees with respect. Owner said first day on job and I quote " If you want a pat on the back you better give it to yourself now as you will never get one from me"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Administrative Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON27 juin 2016
Great Management, everyone is very nice. I recommend anyone working for this company. I enjoy helping people getting their cars fixed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Volunteer Work (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2016
A typical day at carstar involved moving cars to there designated locations. Detailing the cars inside and out. Cleaning the shop and interacting with other staff members to complete the days tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a fun place to work and it is productive.
CO-OP STUDENT (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON18 février 2016
- Everybody does whatever job they have to do.
- While I was here doing my co-op, I learned about how to fix car dents, buffing, sanding and many more. But most of all they thought me how to be more patient, attention to detail and how listen to others.
- Management is always organize and respectful to your opinion.
- Co-workers are so hardworking that sometimes it's hard to talk to them but, they still always help me if I need help. They are so respectful and well organized.
- The hardest part of this job is not knowing what to do, inhaling all the fumes and dust that is floating all around.
- The most enjoyable part of this job is fixing the problem and learning new stuff.
Points négatifs
Short hours due to being a co-op student
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to Work
slave (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON22 janvier 2016
Very busy shop but has a huge workload day in and day out with little pay, weak benefits, the place is a filthy dark mess of a shop and dont even get me started on the condition of the employee washroom. Its also poorly heated in the winter

Theres dangerous hazards all over the shop and they expect you to work alot of overtime because now your life revolves around carstar lol....

They go through employees like a revolving door because they insist on hiring people with no experience and NO training. Good luck.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
I could go on for days...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding and enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 octobre 2015
This was a very busy auto body shop that demanded detailed attention to your work. I worked with a awesome crew at this location that taught me a lot about a business that I knew nothing about when I started. Hands on training that brought me to the front of the business to deal with the customers on a day to day basis. To arrange everything that they required even a ride home form the boss if so needed.
Points positifs
Home made Christmas dinner
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced and demainding workplace
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB14 octobre 2015
i didn't like working here, it felt very family fun and close knit. i was let go when someone with more experience was hired on. so job security was very low, we had talked during my interview about my lack of exp and they said it didn't matter that i would be trained to do the work there. i felt used like a fill in until someone could come along. over all i would rate the workplace low. the management very low with poor communication skill i was being yelled at and reprehended for not understanding something.
Points positifs
independent work
Points négatifs
management style
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned a lot about everyday business.
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  EWtobicoke, ONT29 avril 2015
People were good to me. I meet a lot of great people from the Insurance companies and customers. My previous Insurance back ground really helped people with their Insurance questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Carstar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 130 avis
537
432
327
219
115

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise