Avis des employés pour Carstar - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 132 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that Cares
Estimator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
I am currently an employee for this company. Even though this job requires a lot of work and responsibilities out of you, I am getting paid for the time and the skills that I deserve to get. I am grateful that they are willing to train me from getting laid off at one job and giving me an opportunity to grow into another industry. They spent their money, time and resources to make me a better estimator. They also pay me well being an estimator who has never worked in the industry. Communication might be a hiccups someday, however, it is manageable. I have my manager where I can rely on for any changes in the company. I also like to say, they have been there for me , help me when I cant pay for rent and have my daily basis needs. which company in this city would offer you this help or support? What they do these days are sending you straight to EI and don't care if you'll be able to live tomorrow. This company cares for things like that for employees,from detailer to be an estimator. They treat me like their friend and they always there when you need support.
I am extremely grateful to work this company and continuingly working for them in the future. Thank you the owner for helping, supporting, taken care of me and my family when needed. This makes you and this company a unique company to work for. Not everything is about me, It is about you, me and the rest of my coworkers. It is rare to see a company that will do these types of things when you or people in the organization need it.
Points positifs
free bbq, free camping trip, customer appreaciations, cares and look after everyone
Points négatifs
not expecting too much from employees - too relaxed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Forward thinking, exciting new technology and environments
Body tech (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 juillet 2019
I m a journeyman body tech. I have had a great experience so far working for this group. They spare no expense in providing quality equipment. They take suggestions and ask the technicians and office staff for input. It’s not always rainbows and lollipops, but the problems here are the least concerning of any company I’ve worked for to date. The pay is the highest I’ve ever had. There’s rrsp matching. Decent benefits and the social club puts on pretty good events: skiing, golfing, bowling, camping plus more. The upper management is always working with us on the shop floor and asking us how we are doing. No micro managing. All in all a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mk group
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 avril 2019
Senior Management is horrible, play favorites. Culture is brutal, personal attacks, don't like it, go to a senior manager to get your way. False promises, favorite threat, if you don't like it, there's the door.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Prepper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 mars 2019
great place to gain experience, and to learn how to produce at a high rate without compromising quality.the work culture is one we can all enjoy, everyone works as a team to get the job done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management sucked but my coworkers were awesome
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 septembre 2018
When working for CarStar I had a lot of fun and I learned so many new skills.
The whole system was kinda disorganised.
Staff was awesome.
I had let management know about some safety concerns but nothing was done to fix my concerns.
Work site inst safe in winter at all.
coworkers and i got sick quite often because of working conditions.
within 3 months two of us had gotten pneumonia.
When accidents happened management would not investigate they just pointed fingers.
Points positifs
occasional free lunch
Points négatifs
Not safe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!
Accountant Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 décembre 2016
Carstar is a growing company that makes a typical day at work busy where one gets opportunities to develop new skills. the management group are generous by giving employees chances to grow within the company. Within this company, I have learned new skills like handling and organizing documents, my friendly co-workers have also helped me expand my computer knowledge and much more. The positive work environment makes an enjoyable day at work. Carstar is a good company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One Big Family, working together and growing together
Accounts Payable Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2016
Enjoy working for this company, they bring you in as their family member and take care of you in so many ways. Always available options of training in various areas. People are friendly, goal oriented, and helpful to each other. There is continual change and opportunity,with this growing company. They are HIRING!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfection is Success
Glass Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2016
-Given times is shortened for no particular reason
-You are not permitted to scratch or break ANYTHING!!
-Outside staff (tow truck drivers, glazers) don't gel assistance
-You will get blamed for mistakes you did not make
-Accidents/ mishaps are met with berating, cover ups are met with a chance to keep your job.
Points positifs
Excilent compensation
Points négatifs
The glass trade is foriegn to this bodyshop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Carstar

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Carstar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 132 avis
538
433
327
219
115

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise