Carstar - Avis

Trouvé 68 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 124 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abusive
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON20 octobre 2019
Run. Honestly. Unless you like abusive, Demeaning, and unprofessionalism. They Will leave just to watch u on camera and call when you step out of site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tyical day
Body work/Detailing (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON17 octobre 2019
Meet up with everyone to find out what everyone one doing then get to work. Very fast paced gotta get job done quick but correctly for customers pick up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
AUTOBODY ESTIMATOR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 septembre 2019
Fast paced environment, would have liked to make a bit more money, communication and the organization of work flow could be improved.
Overall I loved it there.
Great ownership team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Washer (Ancien employé) –  Montreal-nord, QC11 septembre 2019
getting to see new people i learn most customers enjoy coming here. the management is very good the workplace is very good the hardest part of the job is to get there on time and its very fun
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very political, throw you out on a whim, run like heck
Collision repair tech (Ancien employé) –  Fish Creek5 août 2019
Worst experience I have had. Terrible work conditions, back stabbing staff
poor pay for work given, use you up and throw you out. NEVER NEVER
work for CARSTAR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Carstar is a fun place too work sometimes
Apprentice body work (Employé actuel) –  London, ON29 juillet 2019
Carstar I worked there for 2 years but it's a job that dont like all the time one reason is that my boss said that I can not work in bodywork because I'm not made for it but there is some pros like working on cars sometimes my coworkers
Points positifs
Working on cars
Points négatifs
My boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small shop, not the best management
Autobody prepper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
Very small shop, people just get in the others way. Poor management, dealing with Intact takes weeks to get parts, while cars are just sitting in the parking lot with no reason and gets in the way. Parking lot is small too. Overall not the best shop in Calgary. No too much money either
Points négatifs
Small building and parking lot, Contract with Intact.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees spend extended time on their phones, poor hiring practices, EXTREMELY micro managed.
Shop Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 juillet 2019
Equipment shared between shops, and never go back to where it belongs, poor training regiment, managers are expected to bring in new clients, and advertise without a cleat budget. Much of the shop equipment is in complete disrepair. Good lighting, poor senior management.
Points positifs
Good location
Points négatifs
Pressure VS payscale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that Cares
Estimator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
I am currently an employee for this company. Even though this job requires a lot of work and responsibilities out of you, I am getting paid for the time and the skills that I deserve to get. I am grateful that they are willing to train me from getting laid off at one job and giving me an opportunity to grow into another industry. They spent their money, time and resources to make me a better estimator. They also pay me well being an estimator who has never worked in the industry. Communication might be a hiccups someday, however, it is manageable. I have my manager where I can rely on for any changes in the company. I also like to say, they have been there for me , help me when I cant pay for rent and have my daily basis needs. which company in this city would offer you this help or support? What they do these days are sending you straight to EI and don't care if you'll be able to live tomorrow. This company cares for things like that for employees,from detailer to be an estimator. They treat me like their friend and they always there when you need support.
I am extremely grateful to work this company and continuingly working for them in the future. Thank you the owner for helping, supporting, taken care of me and my family when needed. This makes you and this company a unique company to work for. Not everything is about me, It is about you, me and the rest of my coworkers. It is rare to see a company that will do these types of things when you or people in the organization need it.
Points positifs
free bbq, free camping trip, customer appreaciations, cares and look after everyone
Points négatifs
not expecting too much from employees - too relaxed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Forward thinking, exciting new technology and environments
Body tech (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 juillet 2019
I m a journeyman body tech. I have had a great experience so far working for this group. They spare no expense in providing quality equipment. They take suggestions and ask the technicians and office staff for input. It’s not always rainbows and lollipops, but the problems here are the least concerning of any company I’ve worked for to date. The pay is the highest I’ve ever had. There’s rrsp matching. Decent benefits and the social club puts on pretty good events: skiing, golfing, bowling, camping plus more. The upper management is always working with us on the shop floor and asking us how we are doing. No micro managing. All in all a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well Run Business
Autobody Prep Person (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 juin 2019
I really liked the structure and “process” that was implemented. It was a very efficient and professionally operated collision repair shop!
I would gladly be a part of that team again any day!
Points positifs
Very good work environment
Points négatifs
No cons!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Prepper/Painter (Employé actuel) –  Yarmouth, NS2 juin 2019
management is absolutely amazing and treats everyone fair. my job is time consuming which means i am always busy; i have time for my home life and the people i work with are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Painter
Painter (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON21 avril 2019
I worked for a few months as a painter/ prep horrible pay they cut work orders to make sure the company makes more and use the excuse that insurance don’t pay[for tri coats and mask for over spray feather block and sand ] and much more the quality is horrible only good thing from that company is that they are basf other then that typical butcher body shop with bottom grade management and estimators and the owners of the place don’t care as long as the cash rolls in complain and your the enemy lowest paying shop ever worked
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mk group
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 avril 2019
Senior Management is horrible, play favorites. Culture is brutal, personal attacks, don't like it, go to a senior manager to get your way. False promises, favorite threat, if you don't like it, there's the door.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
total joke
Auto Body Technician (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON9 avril 2019
i was promised a busy shop with good pay i quit a good job to go to work at peterborough carstar but all he tried to do is rewrite with wrong info a trade i have 31 yrs in after a week of standing around making no money i started asking questions and found out this was normal and when i tried to get more work to keep busy i was told to leave because i had a bad aditute because the rooky running the place was in way over his head and has no idea how to grow a business. i have spoke to many other techs that have come and gone from there and it is the samething lies and belittling till they quit and go to a real body shop
Points négatifs
no work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Prepper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 mars 2019
great place to gain experience, and to learn how to produce at a high rate without compromising quality.the work culture is one we can all enjoy, everyone works as a team to get the job done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Summer Helper (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS25 février 2019
pays good for starter position, no room for error, really fast paced, spend a lot of time alone, short lunches. Good management, really big shop. Takes a while to move up in position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Detailer / Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 février 2019
Routine hrs 7:30am - 4:00pm
I've learnt how to really clean a car as well as polish one
Staff members are really friendly and treat you with respect
Points positifs
Great benefits, Great staff
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS31 janvier 2019
Checking e-mail, calling customers for following up, looking up new insurance claims, calling tow truck companies, updated each file, booking client in for an appointment, calling insurance , cleaning , organizing files, answering the phone, taking messages, inventory, customer service.
Points positifs
1 hour lunch break and don't work weekends
Points négatifs
long hours but the day goes by fast
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor managed, workers underpaid
Automotive Body Technician - Full Time 8 (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB20 janvier 2019
spent too much wasting time on looking for parts,
the big jobs got too long to be done
too many "managers" to follow orders from
wok abilities should be more valued
Points positifs
excellent team to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Carstar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 124 avis
535
431
325
219
114

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise