Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
Caron Transportation Systems
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Caron Transportation Systems - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada55 avis
55 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 57 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for everyone
reasonably fair dispatch. Company is entering a new training program with consistency.

Company has technology that is capable of much more than they are using it for. Basically, only for electronic logging.


All in all, they have treated me well, and I look forward to rejoining them after the work increases.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Very good place to work. Frendly staff, good equipment, steady runs. I was working about three months before economic going down. Hope it's gonna be great again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Was a great company to work for. I really enjoyed my time there and could ask for a better dispatch. Knew a day ahead of time what you were doing before you were empty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 avril 2020
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry and provide a safe and fun work environment! We appreciate your years of service and best of luck in your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

Human Resources
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Calgary Needs to Re-evaluate Wages and Promises for Wages
Worked at this company 2 times only to be let down in financial failure. The manager(s) stated that I would make $85,000 to $120,000 a year but they failed to meet at least the minimum they claimed I would make. Long story short, I was ready for work each time and when work was done I did it on-time, safely and reliable never turning down any loads. The company needs to stop claiming they start drivers at $85,000 a year because in reality you would be lucky if you made just over $50,000 for your hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 avril 2020
Thank you for your feedback.
We do appreciate you taking the time to provide a review on our company.


We would like to opportunity to discuss your concerns further and understand how we can improve the experience for our current and future drivers.

Please reach out to us directly at 587-414-2854 or at hrc@carontransport.ca.


With thanks,

Human Resources
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away.
The HR department makes you all these promises of a good wage, a good life work balance, and to many other promises to get you onboard. Once you are onboard all those promises get tossed to the curb or the trash can.

The trainers they have training you when you get hired are the worst people to train people. According to senior drivers at the terminal the head trainer is the person who has had the most spills. He has had 3 spills since I have been with the company.


There is no open door policy like they claim. All issues stop at the terminal manager and you get told and I will quote here, "If you don't like how things are run here then you are free to leave". That is a direct quote, from the assistant manager and the terminal manager, when I complained that my truck kept breaking down and not getting fixed properly.



STAY AWAY FROM CARON UNLESS YOU LIKE DISAPPOINTMENT


I am just staying till I can find another job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
3 avril 2020
Thank you “Driver – Sherwood Park” for your feedback.
We do appreciate you taking the time to provide a review on our company.


We would like to opportunity to discuss your concerns further and understand how we can improve the experience for our current and future drivers.

Please reach out to us directly at 587-414-2854 or at hrc@carontransport.ca.


With thanks,

Human Resources
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Atmosphere
Nothing wrong with the company other than slow chance for advancement. The atmosphere in the office was friendly but if you want to move forward in time, this is not the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
4 mars 2020
Thank you for sharing this update! We appreciate your dedicated services with us and wish you the best in the future!

With thanks,

Human Resources
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to train
Nice place to visit wouldn't want to live there.Certainly not as advertised your not going to make nearly what they say you will.Going to have to fight to get stuff fixed the usual BS.Work like a dog.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
11 février 2020
We do appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.Your review is extremely valued!


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. Feel free to reach out to hrc@carontransport.ca so we can address your additional concerns.


With thanks,

Human Resources
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
A really enjoyable place to work. Good atmosphere. I enjoy working here and the days go by quickly. Good benefits and RRSP program. I would recommend this company to anyone applying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
3 février 2020
Thank you for sharing this update and motivating us! We appreciate your dedicated services with us.

With thanks,

Human Resources
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly paid - Falsley stated wages for drivers
They stated I would earn $85,000 to $125,000 a year but only earned $56,000 a year the two times I was hired and quit because they didn't provide what they claimed for wages.
Points positifs
Nice trucks
Points négatifs
Poorly paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
31 janvier 2020
Thank you for sharing this! We do appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.Your review is extremely valued!


With thanks,

Human Resources
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Removed Review
Unfortunately my last review was removed after it was cleared and posted. Hopefully it's not company practice to do that.

Us drivers are made promises that are never kept from day one. You expect honesty and transparency at a company.


1. Pay won't be as promised.

2. HR are inexperienced and deceitful

3. Safety conditions are overlooked

4. Work is inconsistent

5. Stay Clear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
31 janvier 2020
We do appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.Your review is extremely valued!


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. Feel free to reach out to hrc@carontransport.ca so we can address your additional concerns.


With thanks,

Human Resources
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They need to earn more solid contracts
The work isnt all that hard but they need to earn better contracts. The sales team sucked at lining up solid work.
The work I was hired for was becuase a different party starved a mine out more than once. Caron transport thought they had the work locked in and lost the contract within a month of getting it back tonthe company that provided worse service to the costumer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
16 janvier 2020
Thank you for sharing this! We do appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.Your review is extremely valued!


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry.


With thanks,

Human Resources
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great company
This is one of those companies that you plan on retiring from. They changed over the years, now they are losing senior drivers and employees and no one feels valued. On the other hand they have more people in Human Resources then any company I have ever worked for!...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 janvier 2020
Thank you for sharing this! We do appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.Your review is extremely valued!


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry.


With thanks,

Human Resources
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people an a great place to work
Management an personel were all very helpful an took the time to train me properly an had the patience to make sure I understood everything before they left me alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 janvier 2020
Thank you for sharing this update and motivating us! We appreciate your dedicated services with us and wish you the best in the future!

With thanks,

Human Resources
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Dangerous equipment. No brakes, lights. Trucks kept stalling. Dangerous with loaded super bs. Interlock doesn't work. Live in the back of the truck. No shower facilities. My last truck caught on fire. 47 below and frost bite hands and head.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 janvier 2020
We appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.Your review is extremely valued!


Thank you again for sharing your review with us.


Sincerely,

Human Resources
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
great money but you have to work for it all the miles you want as for the trucks and trailers if they need fixing they get it fixed no messing around .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 novembre 2019
We appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.Your review is extremely valued!


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry.


Sincerely,

Human Resources
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Good coworkers, management was easy to speak to and really had no problems. Overall really good experience. All management was accessible and willing to listen. A good bunch to work for and I would again.
Points positifs
Great crews
Points négatifs
Lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 novembre 2019
Thank you for sharing this update and motivating us! We appreciate your dedicated services with us and wish you the best in the future!

With thanks,

Human Resources
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management are the only ones acknowledged
Need to be management to be acknowledged or you are treated like a number and can be replaced.
Company expanding and making money but no one gets a raise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 novembre 2019
We do appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees. Your feedback is extremely valued.


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry.


Sincerely,

Human Resources
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better trust worth people and places to work
I worked for Caron Transport for 8 years then they hired a new manager who knew nothing about what our location was about. after 2 years he thought he knew it all. And we disagreed on several things but it was always done his way. Head offfice didn’t see this or just didn’t want to see. So he devised a plan to terminate my employment under the pretence it was due to the economy tandmy wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 novembre 2019
We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while working with Caron Transportation Systems in Grande Prairie. We appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry.


Sincerely,

Human Resources
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad pay
Do your research and talk to drivers. Office try’s to short you every pay cheque. No over time. They tell you overtime after 60 hours. Should be 40 hrs. But you still won’t over 70 hrs a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 novembre 2019
We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while working with Caron Transportation Systems in Grande Prairie. We appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry.


Sincerely,

Human Resources
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Still working there
If you like being busy in the summer and not so busy in the winter. No schedule to stick to. My dispatchers are good get along with them well and my managers are fair. Morale is not the best. It’s a us versus them mentality. Meaning head office. Money is above average if you are willing to work hard.70 hours a week. Iam still working there because I like the people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 novembre 2019
We appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry.


Sincerely,

Human Resources
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
somewhere to work
not the best place to work, people tend to not get along and they have a bad habit of holding things against you, especially if you find yourself on one of their bad sides , money is decent but the odds of advancing seem very minimal if not possible at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Caron Transportation Systems
13 novembre 2019
We appreciate the constructive feedback so we can improve the Caron experience for future employees.


Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We strive to be an employer of choice in the industry.


Sincerely,

Human Resources
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Caron Transportation Systems ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,2
D'après 57 avis
5
13
4
14
3
12
2
10
1
8
Notes par catégorie
2,8
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9
Direction
3,0
Culture d'entreprise