Carlton Cards - Avis

Trouvé 91 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 145 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place with cards
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB1 août 2019
Carlton cards is a great company. I enjoyed working there and but there is one problem its really far from my house. All the co-workers and manager is really nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON27 juillet 2019
Been working for a couple months and love it.The manager is extremely easy going and flexible. The girls are are great to work with and learn from, and I am meeting a lot of the people I see walking in the mall all the time. Definitely lucked out when it comes to the typical retail job.
Points positifs
Awesome people, flexible schedule
Points négatifs
no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 juillet 2019
Great place to work at however poor management style. The managers didn’t know how to manage. Overall fun place but no room for growth or opportunity within the company.
Points positifs
Amazing people there to work with
Points négatifs
Not much room for growth or opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Second Key (Ancien employé) –  New Minas, NS11 juillet 2019
This employer was great, The staff and customers were a joy to interact with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good first job
Retail Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB22 mars 2019
It was my first job. It was a slow paced environment. I got bored easily there as there wasn't alot to do but it's a good first time job or a laid back part time job. It's very easy. I can't complain to much about it. The staff were ni
Points positifs
Nice people, discounts, hours were good
Points négatifs
Slow, could get pretty boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work during holidays and valentines day
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON21 mars 2019
the customers are great and the work atmosphere is great. loved working on holidays and valentines day etc. because we were very busy and time flew by. My manager at the time was fantastic and helped me work my way up to being an assistant manager. The job to me was pretty easy to do.
Points positifs
great customers and easy work, opportunities to advance within the company
Points négatifs
very boring when you are the only one working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Senior Sales Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 février 2019
A good place to work with the exception of middle management whose style of management hinders innovative thinking and sharing of novel ideas for the betterment of business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB2 février 2019
All in all, it wasn't a good experience. It needed a better management team. Also a poor location in the mall. They should have expanded and moved to a bigger space as there was so much stock and now, it just looks like a junk store as shelves are way overstocked with items. The storage room was also insufficient, too small to store overstock.
Points positifs
Customer Serivicce
Points négatifs
Bad Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
merchandiser/vendor (Ancien employé) –  Muskoka, ON14 décembre 2018
loved working on my own hours most of the time...there were specific number of hours set for each store but up to me how I allotted those hours
the pay was great
I enjoyed going into the clients I looked after
my boss was verysupportive if anything came up
Points négatifs
clients changed supllier therefore no job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great customers
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 octobre 2018
always fun to work, great staff, regular customers make for a familiar work place. good working hours and locations. low pay but thats because of the business model.
Points positifs
locations
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Originally a great place to work
Retail Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2018
Was a great place to work until bought by another company.
The company no longer cared about their employees.
They began closing all the stores and hiring new people for the new stores they opened instead of using excellent existing employees.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work to meet new people
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 juin 2018
Day a work requires serving customers to meet all desired needs, ringing through customers in a timely and efficient manor, receiving stock and replenishing merchandise,
Learned a lot about the business and the solid merchanse we sell.
Management has always decent but can sometimes approach their employees unprofessionally.
Most enjoyable part of the job was some of the people i worked with
Points positifs
flexable schedule
Points négatifs
breaks aren't followed as they should be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juin 2018
I enjoyed my time at Carlton cards unfortunately it was cut short due to medical reasons. Often times I was left alone while working so I enjoyed my freedom in the store although I loved my short moments with my other coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 avril 2018
enjoyed it would definitely work again. great managers, easy shifts, not too defficult. great customers. kinda boring at times but overall great working experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casual work place with chance to make connections
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC13 avril 2018
The team is great and the work isn't difficult. Great job especially for those new to the workforce as management is more than willing to answer any questions one might have. Customers are usually friendly, though more often than not of the older demographic. Hours are limited, though that is due to the doings of Head Office in Tennesse.
Points positifs
Relaxed, learning environment, personable team
Points négatifs
Limited hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work until production facility closed
FACILITY MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2018
When we still had the plant a typical day would be to check the work requests and assign them to my staff. Then I would usually tour the plant and office area looking for things that needed to be looked at. The culture at Carlton at that time was to make sure the plant and offices were in tip top shape. We were always sealing the plant floors and cleaning to keep the place safe and as dust free as possible. The hardest part of the job was sometimes dealing with the politics. The best part was that I was involved in all facets of maintenance, including security, safety and purchasing.
Points positifs
Made some great friends
Points négatifs
Factory closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job and great people to work with.
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Parkland County, AB14 février 2018
I really enjoy working for Carlton. I love that the hours I work are extremely flexible and I am left to work on my own to get the job done in a timely manner. My boss and other PTMs I have worked with are a great bunch of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON7 février 2018
The time I spent working at Carlton Cards was great. I had an amazing very accommodating manager, great co-workers and the products we sold were something I could always promote as being good quality.
Points positifs
Short Shifts
Points négatifs
Not always enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I never knew snowglobes were such a big deal to some people
Retail associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON29 janvier 2018
Under staffed, low budget store, no security cameras, standing all day, met some of the craziest people in my life working here (one claimed to be the chosen one). I was usually the only one in the store most of the time so holidays would get hectic. I'd be running around like the tazmanian devil trying to find things for customers. Must stay for an hour or so after work to clean and fix store but will not be paid for it.
Points positifs
nothing.
Points négatifs
everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON11 décembre 2017
I am enjoying my Merchandiser job with Carlton. They are an equal opportunity employer who respects their employees. Job is flexible to fit into your lifestyle and availability. Coworkers are extremely helpful and friendly!
Points positifs
Be your own boss
Points négatifs
Pay minimal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Carlton Cards. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 145 avis
547
457
327
27
17

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise