Cargill - Avis

Trouvé 239 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 950 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive salary at the cost of terrible work/life balance and frustrating management
Leadership (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 octobre 2019
This is for the London, ON location.

Pros:
-competitive salary, bonus, RRSP matching and benefits
-develop firefighting, stress management and diplomacy skills
-would suggest for new graduates seeking having difficulty starting a career or just need any employment/leadership experience (for about 2 years)
-would suggest for people who enjoy/know how to play politics to climb the corporate ladder
-free food sometimes. Sensory products for testing and holiday events
-very diverse work group with a lot of ethnicities
-some very friendly and hard working people are definitely here buried amongst others who aren't

Cons:
-absolutely abysmal work/life balance. Hourly are regularly mandated to work overtime (12 hours). Salary are not safe either: 9 hours a day minimum and there is work almost every weekend (Sat and Sun). Your schedule will change in short notice especially if your department runs more than one shift. Planning life outside work is difficult because of these.
-a lot of the hourly are jaded against management and the company. They only work here because they can't find this salary anywhere else and grow discontent by the day. This can lead to a toxic work environment.
-there is a glut in salaried staff that do little to seemingly nothing. You will often wonder "what does this person do?" and "who do I actually go to for a decision?".
-meetings upon useless meetings where people just talk about how they feel about issues and come up with surface level corrective actions.
-Decision making and management is frustrating. Management appear afraid to make
  plus... mistakes, defer to others to do it for them and delay making crucial decisions.
-if you are not friends with the right people, don't expect a promotion or movement.
-Communication is often not effective. This is partly because of last minute decision making leading to last minute changes where the information doesn't get dispersed to the correct people.
-Supervisors are not appreciated. These leaders do a lot of hard work and are stuck in the middle of a jaded staff who don't like change and management who often disregard feedback.
-At the end of the day, the overall goal is to slaughter thousands and thousands of chickens to make fried chicken product for fast food. Not only are you contributing to climate change but you are contributing an unhealthy lifestyle. If you can get past this- go for it.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great working there.
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON12 octobre 2019
It was not great working there. The pay was not great, it was extremely stressful. The supervisors were not very kind and they expected you to know everything the moment they asked. Would not recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Are you will to work your way to the top
tear/down-set/up (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON5 octobre 2019
I enjoy working at Cargill. An excellent company to work for. if you look at the wage compatible $3.00 to $4.00 more then average. The question is are you will to work for $20.00\h?.
Cargill does make promises and anyone whom has come to me i help them in the door personally, people are mistaking it our government agencies they are making your money not Cargill. Cargill they have job fairs. If i didn't hear it from a friend working there I would not have known of the job, so that the Libra's for hiding the job fair at the employment center, to get vote in they told everyone look at all job we have provided I don't believe in agency's like that.
Cargill gives opportunities, they offer the freedom to grow.it is the only company i was able to grow from.
If you have try hard (gave a little afford) and still haven't made it to your goal come see me and i will get you their you just have to try.
The low rating's makes wonder what people consider to be a good working environment! If only my previous companies treated me this good and fair I would not be sick today. thank-you Cargill
Points positifs
they offer opportunity
Points négatifs
you have to earn your opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A so-so job
Admin Specialist; Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB5 octobre 2019
My job at Cargill started out good. Soon after I realized everyone in the office was doing way too much work than they can handle. Cargill needs to hire extra people so everyone can do their tasks to the best of their ability. Also so many times, when a new employee started, they were told what their tasks would be but by the time you started, it was completely different. Also hard on other employees when
you're being lied to all the time!
being
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Complacent
Maintenance Technician Night shift (Ancien employé) –  Jarvis, ON1 octobre 2019
They do not try to help when an employee has issues and need help. I went on short term leave and when I was ready to come back they wanted to meet. It was a waste of time they just wanted to know what the doctor had to say. They had 2 months to come up with a plan or a solution and they did nothing. So I quit. Best decision I have made.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's nice big corporate
Meat trimmer (Employé actuel) –  Cargill Meat Solutions.25 septembre 2019
It's nice company and nice people working with. Administration is awesome. Colleagues are awesome
It's good if living near NE calgary or you have your own CA.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place believes in the potentiel of there people
Distribution supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Chambly, QC25 septembre 2019
More good then bad....worth looking into..has a policy of hiring and promoting within ...if you want to start ...are good and what to move up..this is a place ...they look for talent within and promotes you slowly up to the top.
If yoi want it ..it will come.at cargill
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to Work
Butcher/Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB18 septembre 2019
The job is hard but the pay is not bad. Its just repetitive skills and jobs are hard enough that people doesn't need to be scolded in the floor. But I can recommend it to people in need of job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment with with decent management.
Grain handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2019
A typical day consisted of bringing grain in having it graded and stored. some grain would be cleaned. Housekeeping was a priority. Management was good and cared about the facility and employees. Hardest days were when the truck unload schedule was fully booked. Most enjoyable was the co-workers.
Points positifs
lunch was provided occasionally
Points négatifs
Management can be pushy at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management high stress, workers commit suicide,leadership poor
Warehouse Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 août 2019
I feel that Cargill is a great company. I served them for some years then I was asked to join there team. I did join them It was great working with the general staff. Can't say the same for management. I have been blacklisted for unknown reason. There was a group of guys to manage the CEO Production and Maintenance. Three buddy's that had a bad culture. looked down on staff. They are gone now but the damage is done. The reason I mention the suicide is it is fact.I suffer PTSD from seeing this happen. I have never forgotten what I saw and how it was handled. And never received help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cargill summary
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON26 août 2019
My experience with Cargill was a good one. I enjoyed the fast-paced environment and the responsibility I was accorded. The supervisors were professional and easy to approach, and they had respect for all employees. I also have nothing bad to say about my coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent to work at Cargill
Short Mix Tech. (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB21 août 2019
Its hard but I enjoy worked at Cargill, Nice benefits and salary & the staff are very supportive & they will motivate you. Safety measures are they concerned, lots of training that you will learned at the same time it added to your knowledge and skills. My bosses are also encouraged us to enjoy and have fun on our job.
Points positifs
Free coffee& food
Points négatifs
Extra hiurs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run like a sweat shop
Production Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON5 août 2019
Management was poor though the corporate folks rules kept them in check somewhat. I would not go back unless it was the only job available to me and i was looking at homelessness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a place to get experience and then move on
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Ontario2 août 2019
While promoting a “Cargill Family” this company does not care about its employees at all. Management sets ridiculous expectations and constantly changes those expectations so that they are are almost impossible to meet. Don’t expect decent pay or any job security from this company all while being treated like a cruminal that has to be watched and monitored all the time.
Points positifs
If you can handle staying more than 2 years, other businesses recognize that you are a loyal and dedicated individual
Points négatifs
Everything about this business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cargill foods
slaughter and forklift driver (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB29 juillet 2019
good place to work fairly good attitude management supervisor. safety is was really good training me in right technic how to improve my skills, i love the trainers guys. seen i started learning to operate the forklift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cargill compony good clean environments and cery existing comes early due to formation and warm up e exercise before starting job.
Meat Cutter (Employé actuel) –  High River, AB20 juillet 2019
Cargill company is standard salary and benefit the most of all is good agriculture and aggresive responsibility all employee her job.happy and exiting during working hour.and alot of hour and overtime.
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely disappointed
Operations Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 juillet 2019
Extremely disappointed in the workplace culture, job culture, management team, and the overall company.
Now I realize why Operations Supervisors do not need higher education in some companies, apparently some don't even have to be literate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The twilight zone
Tradesman (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 juillet 2019
The blind leading the blind. Extremely high turn over rate for management has left there calgary case ready plant in disarray. That being said this has caused a culture of disrespect, employee disengagement, and general hate towards the company for things they have done. Safety is preached but really not a concern seems as if the company rather keep paying High WCB premiums instead of actually being proactive about situations and issues that are occurring and being brought up to them. It’s really a joke endless meetings with no actual solidified outcome and action plan all talk. In my opinion all they care about are the speeds that products are coming in and the speeds they are being processed no matter the cost in between or your personal safety equipment care and just common sense comes back to what I said before the blind leading the blind unqualified individuals leading unqualified individuals. And on top of that there are MAJOR language barriers that kill moral we could go on all day but the bottom line is that until Cargill gets there act together we as individuals in the work force should avoid employment with them unless you have massive shoulders and you can literally keep your head down and push forward.
Points positifs
Work life balance for now, pay rate is above average in the maintenance department
Points négatifs
Mismanaged, unqualified leaders, safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great afternoon and morning staff
Ingredient handaler/ forklift driver (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON7 juillet 2019
The one guy on night shift would sleep on product & make up false complaints so I got written up way to many times, drove me to the brink of insanity.

The work was fine my old manager always kept me busy .
Points positifs
Being part of a good team on afternoons or days
Points négatifs
Getting fake complaints when they where being in professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not family comes first
Sales Inventory Clerk (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB6 juillet 2019
They say family comes first. Not at Cargill. If you have a family emergency and leave don't expect a job when you get back. Very cold management. Don't care about employees
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Could hearted management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cargill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 950 avis
51,5 K
41,2 K
3737
2231
1285

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise