CarePartners - Avis

Trouvé 218 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 223 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
RN in Community Setting (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON14 août 2019
Care partners is truly a profit before people employer. Do Not waste your time there. They do not value their staff. Its a shame because they have the means to be an incredible work place but their greed for money trumps all else. I loved my work and clients but could not keep devaluing myself by staying. There were many days I worked 14 hours and was paid for 9-10. It just doesntmake sense.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company has gone down hill I put on a ton of miles every day and get squat for it.
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Muskoka, ON8 août 2019
It just get worse and worse they have hired the dumbest of people in the office we make suggestions that go in one ear and out the
I give upotheroother
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Far too much Nepotism
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON1 août 2019
The head office needs to come in and do a major clean up at the Brockville Branch! It's crazy how long they've let it go on! They should be ashamed of their company! Management and HR bully workers they know won't stand up for themselves! Almost everyone in that office is related to or friends of the manager! So they do as they please not following the rules! And SEIU is a joke, union reps are just as bad & far to close to manger!
Points négatifs
Uneducated HR, Bullies Both HR & Manger! SEIU union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Assistant
Team Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ontario29 juillet 2019
This company has been fantastic the past 3 months that I have been here. The pay could be better, but that's okay because I haven't felt any stress since working for them. The managers definitely do their jobs and follow up with anything and everything we send to them. There is a bit of drama in the office, however you will get that anywhere you work, especially when there is all women.

All in all, this is a great company and I definitely recommend working here if you are looking to start off your career in the Medical Field.
Points positifs
Work/Life Balance
Points négatifs
Job Security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
13 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your experience with CarePartners!

We certainly appreciate and value the Team Assistant position and recognize the importance this role plays by ensuring the needs of patients are met based on their individual service needs. Once again, thank you and we appreciate you!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Psw (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 juillet 2019
This is a great company to work for. This company really values client centred care. All the staff are friendly, and very supportive. The staff take the time to listen to your concerns, and address them in a timely matter. The hours are flexible and the clients are great. Being able to travel in the community, instead of being stuck within 4 walls is definitely a pro. I highly recommend this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
13 août 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with CarePartners.

As a PSW in home and community care, you play an important role in the lives of many patients by promoting independence within the home. We thank you for being part of such a great team in our St. Catharines branch!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helping patients is the number one goal
Personal Support Manager (Employé actuel) –  Niagara, ON21 juillet 2019
Working for Care partners has been the best experience for me. I have worked in the community for almost 20 years and I feel like Carepartners really tries to make sure patients are cared for. Nothing is perfect, especially not these days as volume of patients to staff are so challenging to cover. There is excellent support from management both in the branch and at the corporate level. It seems to me you only hear the bad and not the good. As a personal support manager and RPN I would say getting to know the PSW staff and working with so many talented, kind and hard working people has blessed my life. There is a lot of good going on at the Niagara branch!!!!
Points positifs
Flexible schedule, decent compensation, great mamagement
Points négatifs
Its hard to fix a system that has issues at the government level but i do my best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
13 août 2019

We agree! Helping patients is the number one goal as well as ensuring our team feels valued and appreciated.

It is important to have qualified and dedicated employees join us in the journey of helping shape the future of health care in Ontario! Thank you for being a part of our team in the Niagara branch.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Community nurse (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON20 juillet 2019
Very underpaid, disorganized management and low morale with staff.
Points positifs
Independent work
Points négatifs
Lousy money, support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrid run now
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON25 juin 2019
pay is less than minimum wage supervisors and upper management bully you into unsafe working conditions lie to wsib to get claims denied you have to pay union dues to a union that isnt helpful long days split shifts and constantly bullied to work more and more
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
long hours car repairs extra expenses low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
13 août 2019

It is unfortunate your experience with CarePartners did not meet your expectations.

The health and safety of both our patients and employees is of utmost importance; our health and safety team participates in local and provincial focus groups aimed at improving workplace health and safety within Ontario and remain committed to ensuring hazards are addressed in a timely manner.

If you would like to share your concerns with us in greater detail, we would be happy to hear from you. Our Human Resource department can be contacted via e-mail at hrinquiries@carepartners.ca or 519-748-5002.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Client Service Delivery Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON19 juin 2019
This company is ran very poorly, they do not care about their employees in the office or in the field. They overwork and underpay their staff. There was zero training involved and they expect the world of you continually asking for more and refusing to appropriately compensate their staff. There is no possibility of a raise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like being a Nurse; this isn't the job for you.
Full Time Community Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON6 juin 2019
The management is awful. They do not care about you; you are forced to work above normal limits. The salary is not worth the amount of hard work that you have to invest in the company: you make less than minimum wage most days. The hardest part working for this company is that if you genuinely compassionate about nursing, you'll end up not liking being a nurse. There is so many on call days or 12 hour shifts, basically your entire life just revolves around CP- meanwhile you could go to another company and be able to still live outside of work. Management needs serious advanced training. Management does not care when you bring up concerns in regards to patient advocacy & the care some nurses are giving... you end up doing everything & not having a choice, even though your team should also be bearing the same amount of weight. I am far from negative, but save your sanity & compassion for a company that wants to make you feel as valued as you truly are!!
Points positifs
Only pro is the individuals lives you get to be apart of through their health journey
Points négatifs
Management, Salary, On Call, Long hours, Under-appreciated, Workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work style
Client service schduling coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON3 juin 2019
I enjoyed my time with this Company, learned a lot about the health field.
Management willing to help out with anything that is needed
North East was lowest paying in Ontario
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not enough hours
Home Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON31 mai 2019
had to be available for 12-hour shifts, with patient cancellations they didn't fill the time. they would get upset if you weren't available for the times they needed, yet didn't fill your time and you wouldn't get paid. they had us going all over the district
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job.
PSW Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2019
I enjoyed working here, the job was fun. Health care politics were difficult to navigate.

I left because I moved and the pay was too low to justify the commute.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly workplace
Client Service Delivery Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 mai 2019
Good place to work if you are looking for a stable position. Workplace culture is warm and friendly. The job can be stressful but there is support from other coworkers and supervisors/managers.
Points positifs
Accommodating and understanding of work life balance
Points négatifs
Salary is not great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
28 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others who may be seeking a position as a Client Service Delivery Coordinator (CSDC).

As a Client Service Delivery Coordinator, you play an integral part in the delivery of care to our patients each and every day! We appreciate your service and hope you recommend our company to others.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Visiting Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON14 mai 2019
Worked here for 4 years, went on Maternity leave and was never put back into my original area, instead they made me drive over an hour each way just to get to the new area they assigned me. I also started to have issues with my back, got a work accommodation formed filled out and they still made me do a ton of driving(against the accommodations), eventually i quit because they refused to follow the accommodations i required
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
17 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your recent experience with CarePartners. This information will be shared with our management team. We would like to better understand your situation and encourage you to contact our Human Resources department to provide further details. Our contact information is: hrinquiries@carepartners.ca or by phone @ 519-748-5002.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
RPN (Employé actuel) –  St. Thomas, ON9 mai 2019
I Love working there. Great management. Great nursing coworkers. Lots of flexibility! I get to use my skills every day! Good communication between all workers
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Oncall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
17 mai 2019

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us regarding your position as an RPN with CarePartners!

We truly value our employees and recognize the dedication and professionalism shown to our patients on a daily basis; we appreciate it!

With supportive leadership available 24/7, we are always available to our team!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Great
Client Care Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON2 mai 2019
Management is deeply flawed.
I enjoy the work itself, but something needs to be done within management positions to better support their employees.
Little to no training occurs after first 2 weeks, but you are expected to know all of the rules and regulations regarding PSWs and following patient careplans from a scheduling perspective.

Advice: Support and encourage, dont micromanage or set unrealistic expectations for your staff. Train your staff so they are able to do their jobs correctly.
Please hire enough staff to cover the workload.
Points positifs
Always busy
Points négatifs
Management, lack of training, ***pay***, lack of trust and respect for their employees (psws and schedulers)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
28 mai 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience as a Client Service Delivery Coordinator and regret we did not meet your expectations.

As we are always looking at opportunities for improvement, we encourage you to contact Human Resources at 519-748-5002 to provide further details. Your feedback will be shared with our management team.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and underpaid no benefits, unorganized management
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON29 avril 2019
Extremely frustrating management. No one knows what the next is doing. Schedulers are constantly turned over, so always working with new ones.
NO BENEFITS. Overworked and underpaid.
Points positifs
Amazing patients
Points négatifs
Horribly frustrating management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
17 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience as a Personal Support Worker.

We would like to learn more about your concerns and encourage you to reach out to our Human Resources department at hrinquiries@carepartners.ca or by calling 519-748-5002.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10/10 do not recommend
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON20 avril 2019
Clinical supervisor treats you like absolute dirt, honestly needs to retire because she's miserable. Schedulers complain and try to convince you to work when you try to call in sick. Overall communication is terrible. Clients never get the requested time they ask for and then they take it out on you like its your fault. Don't waste your time with this company.
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
Lack of communication, treated unfairly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
9 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with CarePartners. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with our management team to identify areas for improvement. We encourage you to reach out to our Human Resource team at 1-866-288-4788 so we can better understand your concerns.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved those I worked with not so much love for those I worked for
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON14 avril 2019
One of the most enjoyable and rewarding jobs of my life, being thanked every day for assisting in the simplest of ways. Hardest part was always saying goodbye eventually. The stories never told again.
Points positifs
guests
Points négatifs
long hours for managers who don't appreciate it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de CarePartners
28 mai 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience as a PSW with CarePartners.

Our employees are our greatest asset! We appreciate the dedication and commitment shown by each and every one of our employees and strive to ensure their experience is positive.

We would appreciate any feedback you may be willing to share by contacting our HR department at 519-748-5002.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CarePartners. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 223 avis
537
434
343
235
174

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise