Cardinal Couriers Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love the culture diversity
General Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 décembre 2019
Cardinal is a great place to work. I would recommend them to a friend.
It was a very relaxing place to work and very flexible.
The management team is top notch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long routes but time expectations minimal.
AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 juin 2019
Az drivers do not go through agency because the supervisors can cut you off the job anytime if you dont kiss butt and move move move. My route was 16 hour route but managment had problem with me finishing at 15 hours. If your a robot go ahead otherwise this type of job is for retired or semi retired or fresh drivers. They express saftey but when it comes to fatigue they want you to over look that and move move move. Would not recommend if your a relaxed type of driver, this is for drivers who are willing to move move . Otherwise ecuipment is top notch. Managment likes to play favoritism. Asking questions is a must otherwise lack of communication can cause problems. Make sure you triple check everything dont be afraid to ask questions.
Points positifs
New trucks
Points négatifs
Move move move no stoping.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Cardinal Couriers Ltd.
2 juillet 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review on your experience at Cardinal. We take feedback to heart and use it to make ourselves a better place to work, for our current people and our future all stars.

Regards,


Denise Roy
Vice President, Human Resources

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse Worker
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Putnam, ON3 juin 2019
I work at Walmart full time and make more than a warehouse worker I also am full time, I know someone who works there and has a family to pay for but can afford to because of such a low pay rate if you are a warehouse worker you should be making tops $15.00/hr and more. This company doesn't even have good benefits, and when the ad says 6:00pm - 2:00am they really mean 5:30pm - 5:00am and they still don't make enough money with those hours. Cardinal Couriers isn't the best full time job. All you do is slavery work and only get paid minimum wage, I think that they deserve to be making at least $15 - $18/hr for the work they do and how they have been there a long time and still making minimum and they aren't even in school.
Points positifs
Nothing Good
Points négatifs
Just terrible pay rate, hours, and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a particularly friendly work environment.
Operations Associate (Ancien employé) –  Putnam, ON29 mars 2019
A typical day consisted of preparing the warehouse for the day's work and thereafter the shift ran on course. The work comprised of sorting consignments for courier to different parts of Ontario. It was always a full shift of lifting extremely heavy equipment.
Points positifs
Guaranteed work hours
Points négatifs
Laborious work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good laughs, Good people to work with.
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON24 mars 2019
There's tonnes of people at Cardinal couriers, Honestly you can say theres probably a friend for everyone within it, Once you start working there its hard to get a hang of things. but everyone there helps and shows you and is quite welcoming.
Points positifs
Lots of downtime
Points négatifs
Work nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst environment manager has no sense of lead or respect for workers putting in hard day to day work
LOADER/UNLOADER PACKAGE HANDLER (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 février 2019
Part time hours were great but not really a great working environment or atmosphere which was depressing , supervisors has no sense of vision or lead also very disrespectful whereas body language and voice tones are concerned , I would not recommend this job to anybody.
Points positifs
GOOD PART TIME HOURS
Points négatifs
UNSAFE ENVIRONMENT ESPECIALLY IN UNLOAD AREA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Shipping and Receiving (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 janvier 2019
Cardinal Couriers was unfortunately the worst place for showing of team work as well as their leadership. Everything is always scattered and no one ever knows where something will go or if they do, it just gets confused and mixed up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot working for this company
Billing and Accounts Receivable Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 novembre 2018
Great experience
Typical 9 to 5 job
Learned a lot of new processes
Changing workplace culture
People are great to work with
Not too many management
Always changing atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok Part time job, not a career.
Sorter (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2018
The job is not mentally taxing, you unload and sort boxes up to 2000 per night in a 5-hour time frame. The job tends to be physically demanding with some breaks between the physical exertion.

One of the worst parts of the job is the dirt. You arrive clean and you leave with a grey film on your skin. Another is the laughable "training" that happens there, though my Supervisor seemed to be aware of that fact and created various training aids to help. He seemed to care a great deal about staff morale and I know he quite often went to bat for us for fair treatment, like a shift premium for the night shift. He even ended up arguing with the CEO of the company himself for the premium, which we managed to get. He is leaving the company out of frustration and the quality of management will go downhill again probably.

The general workplace culture is absentee management, except when a mistake is made, then you can expect a call from the Terminal Manager telling you that you had screwed up. Most of the people that work there have no other place to go and as a result, tend to stay there out of desperation.
Points négatifs
Poor management, dirt.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cardinal Couriers Ltd.
17 septembre 2018

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
I also appreciate your constructive feedback with regards to employee training, compensation and type of work. With regards to employee training, the HR team is in the process of setting up a formal new hire onboarding program for our warehouse team members. This will provide some additional training to staff that will improve the ramp-up experience. With regards to compensation, we are constantly evaluating our compensation and benefit packages for employees, with the aim to provide the best, affordable overall experience for our employees. We feel that with a compensation package that today includes a base hourly wage, vacation and benefits eligibility (after six months for full-time staff) we offer a competitive package that rewards long term employees. Our CEO, along with our leadership team and supervisors, is in support of that.

With regards to the cleanliness factor, I’ll have to see if there is anything we can do or setup to mitigate what you’re seeing. I’ll speak to the management team and go from there.

As always, if you want to comment further, please don’t hesitate to email us at hr@cardinalcouriers.com.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough General Labour job
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Putnam, ON6 juillet 2018
Extremely physically demanding.Job requires to be extremely physically fit, being a general labour job which involves a great deal of lifting of heavy objects of as much as 106 lbs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful company
Scanner (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 juin 2018
Wonderful company! That's all I can say. I enjoyed working for them, i would definitely work there again if i need a part-time job, especially in their warehouse environment.
Points positifs
Fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic company
Intern, Accounts Payable (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juin 2018
Enjoyed working here; great environment, people, culture, etc. Managers are very encouraging and care about developing employees. Flexible work-life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My work experience was great loved this job.
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 février 2018
Straight nights or afternoons if this works for you. It's a great place to work. This job was the best job I ever had the pay was great and the work experience was awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great entry level job.
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 octobre 2017
Enjoyed my time working here. Manager and dispatcher very knowledgeable and helpful. Company coworkers were easy to get along with. Just do your job and go home, period. Equipment was well maintained and my route was good. Company uniforms were provided, winter jacket, pants, shirts and gloves. Nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 26Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but rewarding job
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 septembre 2017
My time with Cardinal was very rewarding. I gained lots of experience in professional driving, sorting and loading freight, using a scanner and customer service. I also gained experience in time management since courier work is time sensitive.
Points positifs
Lots of good exercise loading and unloading freight.
Points négatifs
Winter driving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working nights
Operations Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juillet 2017
Very slow and lots of waiting around for trucks to arrive then it gets kinda crazy and hectic. Forklift drives at a very fast rate of speed, dangerous at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room to advance
Purchaser, Lease Management (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 juin 2017
Depending on the department, the manager can be personable or not; criticism can be constructive or caustic.When the latter, the workplace feels poisoned.
Plenty of opportunity to advance.
Regular moral boosting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace.
Data Entry Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 mars 2017
It's a good environment to work with, team friendly. However, it's benefits not in its best especially for person with family. People are fun filled, creative individuals with knowledge about their work and willing to share ideas with others.
Points positifs
Good, team friendly environment.
Points négatifs
Benefits are not free and no pension plan provided.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work with people who are considerate
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 mars 2017
People are fun to work with. Everyday is a new challenge when it comes to collecting payments from customers. Workplace is diversed, enjoyable part is LUNCH
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no responsible
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 janvier 2017
don't know how they are now. started out good, but did not like how customers property was being handled.
it was getting to be to hard to keep up with the demands of the company.
Points positifs
steady hours
Points négatifs
only cares about themselves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cardinal Couriers Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 40 avis
57
412
311
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise