Capital District Health Authority - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great spot
Paramedic (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS29 novembre 2018
Great place to work. I work within emerg and the people there are all fantastic and helpful. Management is great and very clear on expectations. Good pay. Lots of flexibility with hours
Points positifs
Flexible shifts, great work, great coworkers
Points négatifs
No holiday bonuses as a casual
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A professional environment
RDA/ Oral Surgery Assistant (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS3 novembre 2018
I enjoy every day my duty as a Registered Dental Assistant, am willing to take on new challenges in my career. I thrive on learning new aspects of our health and dental care profession.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great place to work
FInance Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 février 2018
I loved my job at Capital Health; a lack of designated administrative procedures at times became problematic, however, all in all, the work was gratifying and enjoyable.
Points positifs
Interacting with the public and fellow employees
Points négatifs
Lack of good management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Capital health was an excellent experience learned different skills at the rehab and also camphill
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS8 novembre 2017
I have had a back injury and had surgery . This is the reason I left camphill
I then went to work in the colleges to teach what I knew from my experiences etc
I then took a footcare course which I have been working at on my own
I have been laid off from Success College in June due to lack of work
Points positifs
Excellent job Excellent learning experience
Points négatifs
Not always stable due to work is guaranteed only by student intake
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work but a good team to help
Caregiver,Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS25 octobre 2017
My typical day was getting my clients up and feeding client who could not feed themselves. Toileting clients, making beds and tidying rooms.then repeat all at least four times a day.
Points positifs
great team
Points négatifs
horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very satisfied
Anesthesia tech (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS23 août 2017
I enjoyed going to work everyday . I started working there when I was 19 and was excited then about my job. When I retired from there 31 years later I was still excited as I was at 19. That was like my second family. Management treated you with upmost respect and made you feel special.
Points positifs
Happy and health work place.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
primary trauma nurse (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS31 mai 2017
Lots of resources available as well as learning opportunities. High stress, fast paced environment. Deal with lots of different healthcare professionals. Good team work and communication is essential.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experiences
Engineering Student (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS23 janvier 2017
I learned a lot from this Coop job (commissioning, project management, etc.)

I really found it is a great experience as a Coop student to apply school's knowledge into practice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety Advisor with 25 yrs
NA (Ancien employé) –  Alberta6 novembre 2016
Seriously whoever posted an ad looking for a Safety Advisor with 25 yrs experience, and offering $30-$31/hr is a joke. At minimum $75-$125/hr.

Wants a fully degree individual with a quarter century of experience. I've only got 12 years experience but I would never work for less than $65/hr+++.
Points positifs
Under appreciated
Points négatifs
Pay is a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Missed Capital Health
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS1 novembre 2016
Moving to Ontario has allowed me to reach out to many patient populations. However, I miss the East Coast. I miss the passion. I miss the patient population. I cannot wait to return.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment!
Medical Administative Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 juillet 2016
During my short time at Capital Health Authority/Victoria General Site, I was trained by very knowledgeable staff to a degree where I could complete tasks on my own even though I was just a student. I was only there for a month doing my work term, but I enjoyed the time with administrative staff, nurses and surgeons. They were all very open to "showing me the ropes." My time there was informative, enjoyable and eye-opening.
Points positifs
I hour lunch break, close to city transit and close to city centre.
Points négatifs
Parking wasn't available most times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co workers
Cardiovascular ICU, Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 mai 2016
CDHA is a good place to work. Lots of resources and support staff and everyone tries to do their best to make a difference. I think it would a better place if there was not such a disconnect between front line staff and and upper management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family orientated enciroment, enjlyed working with people whe help each other.
Licenced Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS8 janvier 2016
Worked on a very fact paced unit with many things happening at the same time. This unit worked as a team. It felt.like a family working together. During codes emergency situations everyone worked together and supported each other,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job - Poor Supervisor
Medical Laboratory Assistant (Ancien employé) –  CDHA, NS3 juin 2015
Always very busy,but satisfying employment
Need to stay focused and be aware of your surroundings, especially when working on patient floors.
A few great co workers who would bend over backwards to help you ,but many more who would sell you out for a dime.
A tremendous amount of "favoritism" in the workplace. How far you advanced in your position mattered mainly on how great your friendship was with the Supervisor. So not much room for advancement unless your someones cousin or best friend.
Women in management roles are "Catty" having an instant dislike for other women under their supervision.
The hardest part of the job was time limitations. The best part of the job was working and interacting with the patients.
Points positifs
Patient Interaction and Job
Points négatifs
Unprofessional Supervisors and favourtism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 65Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful, very friendly and resourceful team
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS2 mai 2014
Working for Capital Health in Victoria General Hospital was a great experience for me. It was both very challenging and rewarding to work with Capital Health. It was challenging because of the lack of resources, yet rewarding because of the excellent and knowledgeable staff that continuously helped each and supported each other in order to survive a day of work.
My typical day of work starts with assessment of my patients, caring out nursing procedures, communicating with other members of multidisciplinary team and advocating for my patients.
Working as a Registered Nurse is continuous learning process to be able to provide the best and safe care to the patients.
The hardest part of my work is to provide the best care while working with limited nursing staff.
Rewarding part of my work is when, going home after my shift is finished, knowing that I did everything I could to help my patients to go through their ordeal and they appreciated my work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work but satisfying
RN (Employé actuel) –  Halifac N.S. Dartmouth General Emergency31 octobre 2013
I enjoyed the autonomy given to nurses working in a busy emergency department. It was fast paced but a very satisfying job, being able to help those in need. Opportunities for advancement as well as educational opportunities.
Points positifs
job satisfaction
Points négatifs
very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellant work place
Supervisor of Warehousing Operations (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS16 décembre 2012
excellant management good work enviroment mon to fri, good co-workers learned about medical industry hardest part finding reliable casual relief workers. best part of the day was hearing from nurse managers on the on time delivery of their medical supplies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
Care Team Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS30 novembre 2012
Typical work day included interaction with patients and staff, getting to know patients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 19Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place where we help people regain their independence.
CLERK B - ORTHOTICS/PROSTHETICS (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS28 août 2012
A typical day at work for me is greeting patients that come in, registering them, booking appointments and answering phones. I work with wonderful people dedicated to helping our patients. The hardest part of the job is when we are short staffed and the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to meet a lot of different people with different abilities/disabilities and how they are overcoming them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 10Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Capital District Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 20 avis
57
47
35
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu