CanWel Building Materials - Avis

Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor place to work
Warehouseperson (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS7 septembre 2019
Salary was decent
Benefits were decent
Work was good

Employees will stab you in the back first chance they get, no matter how long you've worked together.

Hostile environment and very poor attitudes daily

Racism runs rampant....
Points positifs
Outside
Points négatifs
Staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and fulfilling worklife
46Ton Forklift Operator/Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 juillet 2019
Absolute top notch place to work, well paid, awesome benefits and you truly are treated like family. Very organized, very safety oriented and professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job Ever
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, bc1 avril 2019
this was the worst environment I have ever work in.
Know one cares what your name is. I felt like I was in jail!
Head down, no talking, laughing or ever having fun at your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 février 2019
Management is rude. No work life balance and they don't care about their staff. Sales people are texting and driving because they don't have desks to work at on the road all the time and can't pull over to do business due to time constraints.
I don't recommend this company to anyone. Don't walk away RUN
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont do it!
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  North Dumfries, ON20 septembre 2018
I was employed here for 2 years. It is the WORST job!! Let's start with the safety hazards, they have custom machines contractors came in to build. They are not properly regulated... be ready to lose limbs... then onto the Heath. The chemicals they use will leave you at a loss for breath. LITERALLY! And onto wages. They don't even come close to compensating for what you'll be asked to do! Above all that your coworkers and management is awful. Don't expect to find help when you need it. But when you make a mistake they'll be sure to be there to scrutinize you. Like I said. If you're smart. Work at timmies or McDonald's where you know you'll be safe!
Points positifs
Awful
Points négatifs
Horrible place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
EWP INSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 septembre 2018
I really enjoyed my time at CanWel. As the EWP rep, my day to day was intellectually stimulating and also relied on building relationships with customers, which I loved and excelled at. I had a fantastic manager who saw my potential and was exploring options for advancement before I moved away. Good place to be!
Points positifs
Salary, Good work/life balance, Interesting work
Points négatifs
Some challenging team members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Team Environment
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB4 septembre 2018
Very strong team environment, with a very strong culture for training. Every member of this team, were available for any questions. Strong product line, and distribution process.
Points positifs
Team Work
Points négatifs
Locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenge and personal growth is guaranteed
National Account Manager, National (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 janvier 2018
A great place to learn a range of jobs within your position because of the many different aspects of business conducting on a day to day basis.
Perfect for long term job security, and investment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place for a younger worker
Commodity Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 novembre 2017
The Home Depot culture is built on having fun where you work. The pay may not be the best, but as a young worker, there was a great social culture to the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Senior Technical Analyst (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 septembre 2017
It is a great place to work. Opportunities to work on new projects and products. There is lot of room for improvement, technologies are quite old and could benefit from newer technologies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would be a fit for someone not interested in developing further
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 juillet 2017
Not ideal for someone looking for a structured company. There is a ton of opportunities they could gain market share with but you remained handcuffed at every turn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inside sales representative
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 mars 2017
My Typical day was to work with existing clients over the phone taking order requests for their stores needs. The most enjoyable part of the job was creating lasting relationships over the phone with Canwel's base of customers. Always getting a sense of their wants and needs as business owners.
Points positifs
working with other inside team members in the "Bullpen"
Points négatifs
Having to work with one outside Sales representative who was always negative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good solid company
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 février 2017
Good company to work for.
Well know. In the industry. Working close with some major product lines. Continue to better their company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun at work
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON24 janvier 2017
I had fun working for this company, I had a lot of fun.It was a hard job but i woked hard at my job. Fast pace work and very challenging.
Points positifs
Barbacues and pizza
Points négatifs
Hour lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but fun
Lift Truck Operator /Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON24 janvier 2017
I was a very good employee, i worked hard at what i had to do,always on time, punctual,smilling all the time. Good place to work,good bunch of guys and girls.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced environment
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 septembre 2016
the ability to interact with a multitude of customers; much business is conducted in a fast-paced setting where sound decision-making is critical in a short period of time; requires more effort on team-building and being more inclusive and open to new ideas
Points positifs
access to promote many products
Points négatifs
outline of expectations requires clarification
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 septembre 2015
CanWel Calgary is a great company to work for. The staff are fantastic people and we have had a lot of fun over my time there.Over the last number of years management has not been the best choice as they have not come from the industry and have their own direction not necessarily consistent with the building material industry.
Hardest part of my job is the stress related to the lack of communication between Sales/management/Operations.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the collaboration between myself and my staff, our customers and the men and women I work with who I call family everyday.
Points positifs
My staff, our customers, my work family
Points négatifs
political issues, lack of communication and respect, current management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Order Picker/Truck Loader
Truck Loader (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS21 juillet 2015
Very difficult company to work for. All warehouse employees think they are your boss.

Very good pay with amazing benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment - fast paced
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 juillet 2015
A typical day at work involves contact with my clients who are Home Improvement Stores , dealers and truss manufactures. I answer all technical inquiries and price all of the engineered wood products. I also have product knowledge of all allied buildings products that CanWel building materials distribute.

I have learned to be proficient at my job as I usually have several inquiries that I am assisting customers with.

My co-workers are great and all of the sales representatives help each other if required.

Our management team is very open and if I make a suggestion to improve the flow of daily business function they will discuss it.

I find the hardest part of my job is sometimes we can not have an order ready in time for a customer as our yard is just very busy.
I do not like to let a customer down as I know that it does affect their business.

I enjoy my job as I am using the skills that I have trained for as a technologist.
Points positifs
Free coffee and barbeques
Points négatifs
Short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Administrative Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 septembre 2014
A typical day at Canwel was by having a lunch break all together & being friendly with all employees.
The co-workers would help each other at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 13Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CanWel Building Materials. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 25 avis
56
46
35
21
17

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise