Canucks Sports & Entertainment - Avis

Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Guest Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 janvier 2020
A really awesome place to work, but not a lot of continuous work unless you are higher up. Enjoyed interacting with guests at games and concerts. Would suggest as a second
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere!
Quick Service Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 décembre 2019
I will recommend the Canucks Company, always.
The atmosphere is great, welcoming and, above all, a lot of fun.
They pay above the market and, are extremely punctual with the payment.
I would go back to work there if I could, but currently, live far from downtown Vancouver so, unfortunately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people and management
Hospitality Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 octobre 2019
Perfect job in all aspects.
Management were always kind and treat all employees with respect.
Even if it was hardworking, it was always fun and exciting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Retail Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 octobre 2019
Friendly coworkers and energetic environment to work in. Good place for part-time work after work. Work culture is always striving to succeed in many ways.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Event Host (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 août 2019
Being an Event Host is fun as you get to enjoy Canucks games, concerts, and other events for free. The supervisors are great and supportive, but there are a lot of hosts so it is hard to make a connection with supervisors. Otherwise, working for the Aquilinis is what it is; I wouldn't recommend working for them personally as they are very difficult to be around and are obnoxious and rude.
Points positifs
Free Events to watch
Points négatifs
Working for snobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only worried about their bottom line
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 août 2019
Not a lot of structure and consistency. CEO and President are very much controlling of every aspect of the business. Lack of leadership and communication from the top. Not a company of much recognition or feedback. Family members that are employed make it a toxic environment at times.
Points positifs
iconic brand
Points négatifs
low salary, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, but all over the place
Hospitality Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 avril 2019
I had fun working there, but the policies were all over the place and changed constantly, which was hard to deal with as I was in a managerial role and didn't have time to train my team members the way I'd like to.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Wierd Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Jobs
Quick Service Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 avril 2019
amazing job opportunities here. tons of room for growth. be it work is seasonal due to hockey season, concerts etc. so its not a full time job at all. but great for part time students imo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Hospitality Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 mars 2019
I love working at Canucks, it is a fun, relaxed environment, even though we do a lot of hard work. Coworkers and managers are always friendly and supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely a great experience
It's one of a kind experience! The management is so reliable and generous. If I have the opportunity to work again in Canucks Sports and Entertainment I will definitely love to.
Points positifs
half price of foods
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work place! Energetic and positive !
Suite Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 décembre 2018
Overall a fantastic work environment ! Management & colleagues are very supportive, everyone work well as a team. The most enjoyable part of job is relationship building with our guests!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Event Security (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 novembre 2018
I enjoyed my time working here. I enjoyed growing my skills in customer service and security. The many skills that I obtained here will transfer over to my future career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful
Quick Service Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 juin 2018
I believe that Canucks Sports & Entertainment provide with the right work environment that is free from any form of bullying and harassment and discrimination and that they are treated in a fair and respectful manner at all times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job to have as part time.
Hospitality Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 mars 2018
Great job to have as part-time.
Flexible schedule and some entertaining events to work in.
Having to work with a lot of people. Network is a must to succeed.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
A lot of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Event Host (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 octobre 2017
Each shift brought a different experience. If you like hockey and music it's the best place to work. It is an event based position so there are times when you would not be working for maybe a month. You also get 50% off food when working and the christmas parties have incredible prizes to win.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting!
Premium Client Services Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 juillet 2017
Loved working in this environment as it completely challenged me on another level. I developed excellent customer service skills in this position and I learned what it takes to create those 'wow' moments for fans. I learned to think on my feet and manage large crowds all at the same time.
Points positifs
The employee perks
Points négatifs
Long nights especially concert nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people and exciting environment
Media Relations Associate (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 avril 2017
Youthful culture with a fun working environment. Co-workers were supportive and general buzz around the office was excitement. Heavy seasonality to the role due to the hockey season.
Points positifs
Fun, engaging atmosphere
Points négatifs
Advancement was unclear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best part-time job!
Premium Service Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 mars 2017
You choose your shifts based on your availability so you control your work/life balance. Great co-workers, supervisors and management. I've made some wonderful friends from my job here. Everyone who works here is super friendly, from senior management down. It's great meeting and interacting with the fans. Everyone is in high spirits. It's just the best work environment. Plus Canucks pays well above average.
Points positifs
Periodic ticket give aways
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and fast work at large corporation
QUICK SERVICE ATTENDANT (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 janvier 2017
Very busy, you go in during gametime to do shift work with a bunch of other employees. Culture is Canucks, you feel easily replaceable but at the same time it's an easy job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Premium Client Service Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 janvier 2017
The Canucks is one of the best jobs I have had the pleasure to be apart of. It really is a family environment there. The long hours is why I decided to choose work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Canucks Sports & Entertainment ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 39 avis
523
412
32
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu