Canopy Growth Corporation - Avis

Voir les 56 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright work but management does not care or know who's employed by staffing or them very slow to get things done
Production assistant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON17 juillet 2019
Very bad experience showed daily and never called in just didn't get into the clicky group so was let go found alot of favoritism amongst staff and management.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management is to clicky with employees not very professional imo.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly environment; amazing opportunities
IT Support (Employé actuel) –  Smiths Falls, ON11 juillet 2019
-During my time with this company, I have worked with amazing people(both management and co-workers)
-With the growth in the industry, if you do your job well, there is endless possibilities for advancement
-Culture is amazing with regular activities and contests
Points positifs
Amazing co-workers
Points négatifs
Not enough parking due to ever expanding staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management and horribly disorganized
Pre pack auto (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON5 juillet 2019
The management has no idea what they’re doing and treat production workers like garbage.
They’re so disorganized that when I resigned they forgot to removed me as an active employee.
This meant I was still on payroll, and I got paid for 80 hours I didn’t work. They also over paid me for a full 8 the previous pay.
This meant that I have to send them a $1100 CHEQUE as they refuse to take anything else.
Somehow them sending me too much money is on me to fix.

This company seems like it’s being run by monkeys.
They preach that they’re a family, but as soon as you put on your scrubs, you’re a pawn.

I was so excited to work at Canopy, turns out awful.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible everything
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC3 juillet 2019
This place is very bad stay away unless you want to be a slave for a management that has no previous cannabis industry experience. If you are serious about producing quality product please avoid this company as you will be told to save moldy product for poduction
Points positifs
The slaves of the plantation
Points négatifs
Its a modern day plantation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
How is this company not investigated by the Labour Board?!?
Production Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON21 juin 2019
Human Rights? Forget it. Decent wage? Forget it. Harassment? Tons.
2 star rating is generous considering you have to give 1 star when they deserve zero.
One supervisor was great but she left months ago.
Points positifs
Free tan.
Points négatifs
Working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Post harvest is a mess
post harvest (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC16 juin 2019
a typical day of work here is chaos. manager gives no direction and forced to learn on our own from SOP's without any clarification. Expected to be able to do everything perfect on first day. never have enough supplies to complete given task. managers and supervisors are nowhere to be found in times of need. multiple language barriers. hardest part of the job is to deal with the manager because she doesn't know what's going on and directs you to supervisors. if you don't suck up to her you won't be part of the "cool" crowd. co-workers are dope.
Points positifs
happy hours
Points négatifs
chaotic work environment, manager is obnoxious
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entreprise en croissance
Superviseur (Employé actuel) –  Mirabel, QC10 juin 2019
Premièrement, c'est une entreprise en plein croissance et qui évolue à la vitesse grand G. J'adore les défis et c'est la bonne place pour moi.

L'équipe est relativement jeune, très plaisant à côtoyé. Happy hour à chaque mois, fête familiale, party d'halloween, souper cabane à sucre, party de noël quoi demander de plus?

C'est une entreprise en début de vie donc il faut prévoir l'imprévue et il faut être flexible et comprendre la réalité de la compagnie mais en sommes, ça en vaut toujours le coup.

Les avantages sociaux sont très compétitif.

Je recommande cette entreprise.
Points positifs
Happay hour, avantages sociaux, équipe jeune et dynamique, en région.
Points négatifs
Entreprise en croissance rapide
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 28Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON28 mai 2019
Sexism, racism, HR doesn't do anything for you. Temporary foreign workers are taken advantage of because they won't hire Canadians. The pay is terrible for the work they ask of you. Stock options are dangled in front of you but you will be fired for looking at someone wrong. Managers are unqualified and don't even understand the culture. If you don't drink the Kool Aid you will be shunned. If you bring up issues you will be fired. There is a divide between the office and greenhouse. The office staff are snobby towards the greenhouse staff, the people making sure the plants are healthy so they get paid... It's honestly a joke of a company. They can't even keep materials on site to do the work needed.
Points positifs
Happy hour with snakes
Points négatifs
Snakes in the grass
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At your own risk!
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON27 mai 2019
This location is an absolute joke. Management are clueless and need to rule over employees in order to feel superior and to validate their positions. There is little to no training but an expectation to perform highly. No one is happy and this is felt throughout the company. If you're competent and driven they will suck every bit of ambition out of you. High turnover of employees as they pay very little but expect alot. Be prepared to sacrafice your weekends and there will be no "thank you". They dangle stock options as an incentive but it's overrated. No retirement plan, you are on your own. Beware and stay away!
Points positifs
Happy Hours
Points négatifs
Long hours, micro managing, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 star is too many
Post Harvest (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON27 mai 2019
Canopy is so far behind their targets that they are running around in circles. Management has NO experience with Cannabis. The top members of the operations team has no experience growing or even using cannabis. Turn over. Pay is minimal and they ask you to take a pay cut in exchange for stock options.

Great at giving high fives, and getting sh-it done, but it's not getting done efficiently or properly. No training at all. The management is not being held accountable and they throw money at everything. If you are not in the clique you lose. The OG's and Legacies run the roost and they haven't a clue how to run a business. Look at the Earnings reports, bleeding money. Hired over 4000 employees but only have 1200 on staff, Where did the other 1000's go?

Silos, office politics and "In Group" mentality.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
The management and the lack of respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 45NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and layed back crew
Irrigation Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC20 mai 2019
The company is awesome and something I am proud to be part of. the group of people I work with are very layed back and all want to succeed in this industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 48Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment!
Medical Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON18 mai 2019
I love working with this company! The benefits and stock options are a great incentive. The corporate culture is amazing. We have a fair bit of independence in the clinic but if we need anything our upper management is only ever a phone call, text, or email away, and they are wonderful and very approachable. They really make you feel like you matter as a person, and check in frequently just to see how you are doing, or if you need anything. The clinic model is all about patient care and helping people. Coming from a healthcare background, I will admit that I was concerned about mixing healthcare and business, but we run like a medical clinic, not a sales office. The whole industry is changing and evolving so much right now and it is exciting to have a front row seat. The clinic time can be hectic, but the days fly by and support is always available. Love, love, love this job. My direct supervisor is wonderful and supportive, and our management team is as well. It is great to be part of this team.
Points positifs
Great work environment, Benefits, Stock options, exciting industry
Points négatifs
Can get hectic, multitasking is a must
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 54Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horible working environment, terrible management
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC17 mai 2019
1 star rating is even too much, I'd give 0 stars if possible.
You'll be worried about your job from day 1, this place likes to take advantage of 90 day probation periods so not likely you'll be around more than 3 months. Very wasteful company. Quality Assurance, Human Resources, and the Regional GM are all highly inept

Most enjoyable part of the job - some decent coworkers, but that's about it
Points positifs
Dont outway the Cons
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement stressant pour rien
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mirabel2 mai 2019
Aucune communication, favoritisme, non-respect , j'ai jamais eu un emploi aussi désorganisé . Toujours à la course , recommencer les mêmes tâches plus qu'une fois dans la journée parce que la direction à changé d'idée. Bye bye Canopy
Points positifs
Happy hours
Points négatifs
Zéro communication, favoritiste, désorganisation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would not work there
csr (Employé actuel) –  smiths falls22 avril 2019
Thought I was getting my dream job. It's a nightmare. Favouritism, bullying, cliques and being treated like a disposable asset has put my stress levels through the roof.
. One because she wasn't a "Team Player". If you don't play the games, donate the foods/goods, walk around with a stupid grin all the time you are shunned.
My training was a joke, my manager is like a school yard bully and Heaven forbid you ever get sick and need to stay home!!
Don't. Do. It.
Points positifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 72Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here unless you want 5 jobs but get paid for 1
Potentiolal (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON18 avril 2019
Went in for an interview and asked certain questions for the position I was applying for .Basically told that if you get your job at the pay scale you were expected to do other jobs as well but for the same pay .Just to give you an example .let's say you apply as an electrician.Which they are obligated to have either by contract or on site 347v lighting.if on site he needs to have a master's as well and keep a log of work done .He is to do other jobs when not doing electrical work .Like cleaning shop ,cleaning grow rooms ,cultivation and trimming plants cleaning air filters maintain Hvac and BAS load and unload grow op supplies including supplies for electrical maintenance supplies . Security system and so on .At least 5 skilled jobs for the price of 1 .Pure greed .benifits are minimal as per discussion
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lots .eposure to pesticide, fertilizers and other dangerous substances
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 70Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More business-like, not really medical oriented.
Medical Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Southern Ontario18 avril 2019
Working in a clinic based setting, there is no reason why we should be pushing the business aspect down these patient's throats. It's absolutely disgusting to be pressuring these senior citizens looking for pain relief into purchasing expensive medical cannabis and then disciplining them for either not purchasing enough, or being honest about looking for cheaper product elsewhere. As a medical care provider, it is our duty to ensure the patient well-being is our top priority above all else.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday job, Getting to speak to amazing patients and hear their success stories.
Points négatifs
No lunch breaks on busy days, you're just a number, pressuring patients with sales tactics, management prefers sales over quality care, outdated ways of processing documents and files
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 64Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional team - amazing opportunities
Information Technology Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Smiths Falls, ON12 avril 2019
I absolutely love working here. Every day I get to be involved in decision making and work that directly affects how this industry is being formed. Making history every day!
Points positifs
Being a part of an amazing team and a fast moving industry
Points négatifs
New people joining the company seem to make more salary than those of us who have been here longer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 59Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, challenging, rewarding and supportive
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Smiths Falls, ON12 avril 2019
One of the most fast paced companies I have ever worked at. There are countless challenges that seem to come almost daily, but those challenges present opportunities to contribute to something that has never been done before. I often remind myself that what I'm doing is the first time this has ever been done. A culture of collaboration and helping each other exists throughout the company as we all drive toward the same goals.
Points positifs
Extremely fast paced and challenging
Points négatifs
There is not enough time in a day to do everything that's needed!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 51Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely Terrible Management
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON10 avril 2019
Terrible Management. Stay away and apply to a place that will value you. Long hours and zero appreciation. Workers treated poorly and given zero respect.
Points négatifs
Management. Atmosphere. Work life balance. High stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 61Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canopy Growth Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,1
D'après 56 avis
512
40
35
26
133

Notes par catégorie

2,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,9Direction
2,2Culture d'entreprise