Canon Canada Inc - Avis

Voir les 94 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun team atmosphere
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2014
Fun team atmosphere and great company overall. The opportunity was fairly junior.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, if you enjoy being busy
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 avril 2014
Overall a good company
Always busy and few employees doing many tasks
No room to advance
Good environment if you make good friends
Very quiet and dull atmosphere
Coworkers are friendly
lack of teamwork
Company is trying to make many improvements
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Long hours and quiet environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor people management
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 novembre 2013
Very poor people management, employees with potential and motivation will end up stay in the same position forever or quit. Minimum communication and not very efficient.
Points positifs
No one really cares
Points négatifs
No one really cares
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much traffic to get to the office - public transport not accessible to area
Adjointe administrative (coordonatrice) des ventes (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC9 octobre 2013
Good job, great salary and benefits but too much traffic to get to the office must use car everyday - public transport not accessible to area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commerical Sales rep.
Sales Representative, Commercial Accounts (Ancien employé) –  Toronto1 octobre 2013
Sales Representative, Commercial Accounts

Covered the territory of Richmond hill, Thornhill, Markham, Vaughan
Sales and leasing of photocopiers/multi-function devices
Existing clients as base customers, Composition knock out leases
Created ROI and Total Cost Analysis in proposals

This role was B2B sales for the photocopiers and printable services that Canon Canada offers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My overal review rating on a scale 1-10 is 9 with a balance life my salary was good benefits were great worked with a team that was multicultural.
Administration and Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON4 septembre 2013
My review for Canon is one that may take sometime to explain.My experience grew with the job as time went on. I had daily interact with customers and various clients that did much business with our company. My telephone experience of calling customers and billing them for service contracts for their Canon equipment built an awesome and rewarding communication for the company. i also had a great and friendly team as we worked closely together getting the job done, which made month end closings quite rewarding.I may also say the management team was helpful and tried every effort to get each person to learn as much as possible while paying attention to details. I called and billed over 200 customers each day sending out invoices information while handling other tasks. This job had given me my first great experience in working in this environment for over twelve years....Not forgetting the hardest part of the job was to get a client to co-operate and communicate, once you have bonded in that way it makes the job easier. That also had become the most enjoyable part of the job and meet my month-end quota quite rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional sales evironment with great co-workers
Lead Generation & Business Development (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2013
Outbound cold calling to generate leads and develop new business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company to work for if economy is good.
Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 avril 2013
Keep track of Inventory, manage Territory.

Get to meet new people almost daily.

Not stuck in the same building all day.

Have to drive in the snow and carry tools and parts through snow.

Good Benefits. Pay is decent.
Points positifs
work m - f hours 8:30 am - 5 pm good benefits.
Points négatifs
business can yo-yo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get Out!
Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 mars 2013
No work/ life balance
Poor Management
No room for advancement
No appreciation
No acknowledgment
Severely underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work life balance, and excessive reporting
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 décembre 2012
Worked as an account manager for about a year, the commission and pay structure is competitive but the work culture is bad, the industry is in trouble, with every sales rep trying to undercut each other.
Points positifs
decent pay
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible GM with absolutely no management skills.
Account Executive - New Business Development (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 novembre 2012
The Sales Manager that had hired me was laid-off/fired just before I started.
The GM and I did not get along, he is a power freak and wants to have FULL control of you. Plus, he has absolutely no management skills and thinks he is a GOD of the printing industry.
One of the biggest mistakes I have made in my life-time working under him.
The company culture is otherwise good and very young crowd of staff in the commercial sales. For most of them this was their first job.
Points positifs
none.
Points négatifs
horrible gm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn, not so great for advancement
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, Canada11 septembre 2012
A typical day is a fast-paced one. I usually arrive early and stay late. Majority of my work is excel based. The other is spent writing reports, sitting in meetings, reviewing competition, and reading reports. Co-workers are great and friendly.

The hardest part of the job is the barrier between management and employees, lack of processes and inability to grow within the organization. The most enjoyable part of my job is working for a global brand and looking after great product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people and fun work people
Customer Service Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Markham , Ontario3 juin 2012
It's been a long time since I worked there but what I can remember was dealing with the tech's , I learned alot in my 17 years at canon , the management when I was there was excellent and my co=workers where amazing and the hardest part of the job was dealing with the other customer such as sales reps and the most enjoyable part of the job was having to see my extended family everyday. .
Points positifs
//beening recognized ////goes above and beyond
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canon Canada Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 94 avis
520
435
324
28
17

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise