Canon Canada Inc - Avis

Voir les 94 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work brings success
Audit Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC19 novembre 2015
Great place to work and learn from different people. Involves a lot of team work and support. Challenging to hit sales figures and keep a strong foot in the market.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked working there
Parts Clerk,van driver,warehouseman (Ancien employé) –  Ville mt.Royal19 novembre 2015
It was a nice place to work for we had a good social structure there. The company paid well and if you were in the technical field you could advance.The department I worked in were very close and we sociallized outside of work hours.The company restructured and they closed our warehouse .they were very fair to the end of my employment there.
Points positifs
supper meetings christmas parties
Points négatifs
restructuring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
International Fortune 500 Company
Corporate Executive- Major Accounts (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 novembre 2015
I was responsible for the day to day management of Key Accounts. Roughly 300 accounts. The corporate head office had a subsidized cafeteria which was fantastic. The culture of my colleagues was really great. Mentoring, sharing ideas. Management was not the greatest. Very negative from a sales motivational perspective.
Points positifs
Continuing Education, amazing colleagues
Points négatifs
Very Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learnt alot
Sales Planning Analyst, Finance & Marketing (FP&A) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 novembre 2015
I was lucky enough to get my hands on many other aspects of the finance, marketing and strategy side of the business. I was lucky that I had a great manager that encouraged innovation and different ways of doing things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling interactions with clients and co-workers.
Credit Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 juillet 2015
In the Business Solutions Credit department, there being two out of six employees on sick leave and vacation. The department was swamped. Unfortunately that left very little time for training.

My different accesses to the programs needed to complete my tasks was not available until the 3rd week of my one month contract.

Canon was a team I enjoyed being part of. My co-workers were very helpful, courteous but again quite swamped.

What I learned is that I love this type of position because of the constant contact with the clients and the philosophy and energy that was communicated by the CEO of Canon Canada Inc.,was very refreshing , a zen approach with his employees, which made me feel comfortable.
Points positifs
It was interesting, fulfilling and very well remunerated .
Points négatifs
The unfortunate lack of training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Significant global involvement
Most projects and sales initiatives are efficiently coordinated between Canon subsidiaries across the world through a flexible and efficient process that requires teams to share local industry information seamlessly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
none
Order Processor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 mars 2015
First of all, you have to have strong legs, because you will be standing for very extended periods of time in one place, barely walking around unless you need to acquire more and you are been pressured to work faster.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Business Analyst/Sales Forecasting (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga19 février 2015
Bad work culture, do not promote from within, do not help, No real career development. Misleading - Employee's complained that there is no room to grow. Canon added supervisor level and hired externally. People are still in the same positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive when needed and people were great
Warehouse Labourer, Shipper/Receiver, Parts Clerk (Ancien employé) –  markham ontario29 janvier 2015
Had a time frame that you had to complete every day.Very quick pace.Work With others because more heads are better then one.Management stayed to them selfs,only spoke or seen when a certain job had to be done quickly or to give you verbal warning when you did something wrong.The hardest part of the job was the amount of work given in the shortest part of time.Most enjoyable part of the job was long lunches,good christmas partys,profit sharing and bonuses.
Points positifs
profit sharing and holiday time off
Points négatifs
lack off communcation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
District Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga10 décembre 2014
Good company to start from school. Learned a lot during my time with Canon. Was able to work in two positions, marketing and sales which has lead to my current role.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything is pretty decent except the pay.
Commercial Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 novembre 2014
I enjoyed working with my managers and coworkers, however the base salary is not a liveable amount of money for Calgary and the inconsistency of sales from month to month can is tough. The best part of this job is that employers all acknowledge that this as a job the produces top notch sales professionals.
Points positifs
Managers and team
Points négatifs
Base Salery
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reputable Products & Strong Brand
Manager, Customer and Professional Services (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 octobre 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is my staff! I have had the pleasure of managing a great team who are dedicated to their jobs, loyal to the Canon brand and believe in the future of the organization.
Struggles include a flat hierarchy as well as the inability to easily communicate upward, and outside, of one's current business structure within the organization.
The hardest part of the job is not being able to influence change.
I enjoy working for Canon and would readily recommend as a place of employment. The organization remains on the cutting edge of new technologies and places a lot of emphasis on maintaining a strong brand image.
Points positifs
Lunches 1 hour, Call Centre hours reasonable for reps, Low attrition
Points négatifs
Limited growth opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT
CHANNEL ENABLEMENT MANAGER - PARTNER CHANNEL (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 octobre 2014
GOOD PLACE TO WORK AT, VERY FAST PACED, REGULAR EMPLOYEES ARE KEPT SEPERATE FROM SUPER PERFORMERS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT COMPANY
CHANNEL ENABLEMENT MANAGER - PARTNER CHANNEL (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 septembre 2014
• Strategic Market Planning and Positioning • New Market Penetration and Development
• Project/Program Management • Quantitative Data Methods and Analysis
• Product and Category Management • Team Building & Management
• Strategic Business Planning
• Logistics and Supply Chain Strategies
• National Partner/Account Management
• Business Analysis and Intelligence
• Cross-functional Relationship Building • Complex Multi-level Projects
• Channel Enablement and Engagement
• Strategic Enablement of Micro/Macro Channels
• Integrated Marketing and Sales Campaigns
• Business in Emerging Markets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company culture and care about how their business impact environment
Developer II/Programmer Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, Ontario10 septembre 2014
Canon is a good company to work for and they have good departmental structure. All departments work together to provide new ideas and develop systems to support new business needs. Great co-worker and everyone in the company is very helpful in supporting other department.
Points positifs
Company subsidize cafeteria, education assistance, lots of chances for advancement.
Points négatifs
Long work hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience qith dispatch and transportation
Coordonnatrice (Ancien employé) –  Montreal26 août 2014
Love the sale team and the warehouse team,
Love the challenge of month end
Points positifs
independance at work
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better not to be a contractor at this job
Technical Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 juin 2014
Not good if you are a CONTRACTOR doing tech support. Pretty good if you are a permanent employee.
Points positifs
Experience with Canon products
Points négatifs
The hours were sporadic, the customers mostly horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people and Great Salary / Benefiits
Financial Credit Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 mai 2014
My experience working at Canon Canada Inc were great. I had the support of my manager and Director who were both great people to work with.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Work hours not flexible. Everyone has to work 9AM to 5PM. No exceptions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing co-workers...
Représentante de ventes interne de fourniture (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC30 avril 2014
The team spirit is so high in my department. The people I work with are simply amazing. We are not only co-workers but we hang together outside of work. We help each other, we support each other, we are here for each other!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canon has a top product mix, however a sales background at executive level would help company be more competitive in Enterprise space
NATIONAL ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 avril 2014
Canon Canada Inc's strengths are it's people, the everyday support group and front line sales force. A typical day would include working with representatives from several different lines of business. This collaborative approach, although not always supported by upper management, was the best way to ensure customer satisfaction.

The hardest part of achieving success was dealing with several levels of red tape and an administrative group that was located out of province. These difficulties combined with Executive level deficiency's made it a challenge to grow customer base.

The most enjoyable part of the job was also the hardest, that was retaining business and growing customer relationships from a corporate aspect. The most enjoyable aspect was the ability to foster customer relationships both internal and external that still hold true post employment.
Points positifs
re-numeration is higher than most competitors offer
Points négatifs
Leadership issues, unbalanced sales targets and territories
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canon Canada Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 94 avis
520
435
324
28
17

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise