Canlan Ice Sports - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 54 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON12 avril 2019
CanLan is an excellent company. All departments work together to provide exceptional service for all aspects of the facility from rink level, office to restaurant. Everyone has a great working relationship to make a wonderful work environment like family. The members who we see weekly also make a daily work day a pleasure. The work and life balance is always considered to make employees feel good and enjoy working for such a great company.
Also, great to always keep up to date on all Heath and safety courses, CPR, and other job related courses to make for better trained staffed.
Points positifs
Great work place, management and work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace & Environment
Pro Shop Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON12 février 2019
People are amazing there super friendly, and just an all around great place to work. Great hours, good pay, and a nice relaxed job. Management is all very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace with great employees
Skating Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON28 décembre 2018
management was amazing and people working there were helpful and very nice. flexible hours, easy work, and lots of pre job training in order to prepare you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to teach children about the sport I love
Lead Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 octobre 2018
On a typical day at Canlan we would have 3 ice sessions and two field sessions to work with children aged 7-13. During ice sessions we focused on skills necessary for them to advance in hockey, while in the field sessions we worked on our physical conditioning while having fun (played a lot of soccer).

My greatest lesson from Canlan was to be patient with kids as they learn a new sport. Many times the kids would need to be shown a drill 2-3 times before they would be able to get it right.
Points positifs
Free lunch, good hours
Points négatifs
No real breaks as you are with the kids 5 days a week, 8 hours a day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 octobre 2018
I loved working for Canlan. My time was short as I was contract. Lots of perks and great work environment. I can say the manager that I had at the time was out of control amazing! sad that I was only contract.
Points positifs
excellent team
Points négatifs
none!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pro shop attendant
Pro Shop Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 juin 2018
open the store and wait for customers to come in to get their skates sharpened.
- management mirco manages when it isnt needed
- the restaurant & office staff are awesome
- trying to find stuff to do was the hardest part about the job, management wouldnt let people use their creativity
- couldnt keep proper staff - everyone quit
Points positifs
discount on sports leagues, great people to work with
Points négatifs
micro managed way to much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part-time job
Timekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 avril 2018
Good job for long shifts and at night that won't interfere with school or other jobs. Cold place to work, make sure to wear 2 pairs of pants and a hat. The staff and participants can be friendly and make few jokes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Ice Hockey Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2018
Great place to work. Amazing atmosphere to learn and grow on the job. Flexible hours depending on whether you're looking for more of a full time or part-time position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, close staff members, easy to work there
customer service (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON10 novembre 2017
I love Canlan and everyone there is like family to me. Most fun and entertaining job I have had and I love working there. Hours were pretty good, not very flexible but manageable. Summer hours were much easier to work. Always busy and I liked that.
Points positifs
Close relationships between bosses
Points négatifs
Far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing to say
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC3 novembre 2017
Decent job. Policy all sets. Union on site. The whole place is quite old fashion.Not a lot of working load year round.Good job if you want to retire from it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hockey players dream
TOURNAMENT COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON20 août 2017
you get to work with kids

I enjoyed being able to celebrate successes and encourage the kids through tough losses.

teaches you to work under pressure and to multi task.

FIRST AID training is provided and is needed more in this environment than any other environment i've worked in
Points positifs
independent work environment
Points négatifs
often doubles, cant leave if no one shows up to relieve you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON5 août 2017
Love Canlan, the people are incredible.
The managers understanding and incredibly nice
The sports and opportunities are amazing
Hardest art about working at Canlan is not as many hours as Id like, and sometimes late hours.
I've been taught incredible customer service and computer skills
Favorite part about my job is definitely the independence and trust they have in their workers to get what they are told to do done. No hovering
Points positifs
Paid training, sports, discounts on activities, people
Points négatifs
late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive Work
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2017
Canlan was unique in it's field but became repetitive with it's only focus on hockey. Working environment was small but collaborating was easy among all departments.
Points positifs
Free Programming
Points négatifs
Low pay, no room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if interested in hockey
SCORE KEEPER (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC20 juillet 2017
Score keeping is a fairly easy job once you've gotten the hang of it. It consists of taking information for referees, controlling a score board, and entering information into a computer.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
games can get boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON27 juin 2017
Fun, energetic and never boring! Wages and hours are decent and management is very accommodating for students. I recommend this as a great second (or first) job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Janitor Helper (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juin 2017
I really enjoy the atmosphere and how well co-workers get along.

what i didn't like is how somedays it was really cold.

Love being able to watch all the hockey games
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good job to start off with but is too much of a distance and too time consuming and they would give checks instead of direct deposit.
Timekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON20 juin 2017
A good job but some problems with getting more shifts as well as giving shifts up. To much time working and getting there and not enough money and shifts to make a living
Points positifs
Easy, decent pay, organized
Points négatifs
Long hours, long distance and check instead of direct deposit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun!
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK7 juin 2017
Enjoyed the fact of the regular clientele. Guests were extremely happy with my service with made me feels successful with a job well done. Easygoing staff made for a good working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canlan Ice Sports Line Cook
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON29 avril 2017
Working as a line cook at Canlan Ice sports consisted of many great opportunities and learning experiences. A typical work day consisted of operating and opening/closing the kitchen, changing of oil and filters, maintenance, and vigorous amounts of cleaning to ensure guest experiences are up to par. The culture was very dynamic and everybody was on a first name basis, Canlan does an excellent job of creating a community and family oriented environment. Personally, the most enjoyable aspect of the job for me was building relationships with co-workers and using teamwork in order to complete tasks quickly and efficiently. Furthermore, being an athlete myself, I really enjoyed the hockey atmosphere and the crowd of people our establishment drew in.
Points positifs
sports, environment, discounts
Points négatifs
inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and enjoyable workplace
Skating Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 avril 2017
Great workplace, friendly coworkers and great management fantastic work environment! Everyone is welcoming to you and helps you get used to how they operate and is willing to help you out in any situation that you need help in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canlan Ice Sports. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 54 avis
517
427
36
24
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise