CANCOM SECURITY - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2019
I was happy to get this job in seconds over the phone. "can you work tonight?" I go to school so this was a part time job. I liked that I was told I could work over 100 hours during my summer break bi weekly. But I never got OT. When I went in the office to ask why - I was yelled at by the ceo's brother.
The work culture is toxic. Disgusting things are talked about. not professional at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with great people.
Mobile Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2019
Our chiefs are very down to earth. Always ready to back you up no matter what. Our work coulture is like a brotherhood. Always motivating each other in achieving the outmost service for our clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Mobile Supervisor & Traffic Controller (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juin 2019
A very fast paced work environment. A good place to start for people who never worked security before if you can learn on the go and require minimal supervision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2019
very good experience if not for the company losing their contract to the condo i was working. Observed CCTV. Patrolled all the premises. Mobile Patrol. .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What i learned
SECURITY GUARD (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON5 mars 2019
I have learned many things like access control, CCTV monitoring. Mobile patrol related to security guard industry.
Cancom security taught me very intresting things about the industry. but the job didn't last long as site i worked for no longer needed security.
Points positifs
management, wages
Points négatifs
job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2019
My supervisor changed over 5 times in the 1 year I worked here.
Management was never really helpful. The job wasn't fun.

But the schedule was flexible. Not a terrible job.
Points positifs
Flexible hrs
Points négatifs
Bad middle management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interact with people
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 novembre 2018
The best part of job in Cancom Security as a gatehouse guard, I interact with different people with different attitudes and that allows me to boost my mentally about spicety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Does not pay overtime
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON10 octobre 2018
No advancement
DOES NOT PAY OVER TIME
Cancels scheduled shifts without notice
No increase of wages unless proposed
You have to pay for every piece of uniform
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jobs are typically simple depending on your placement. Management/Operations are very rude.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON14 juin 2018
Worked with this company for over a year, hardest part of the job is collecting your pay cheque. The most enjoyable part is actually receiving your pay cheque. Management is usually not there during the hours that they say they're there but a smelly golden retriever they keep in the office is usually there. They pick and choose who they want to give mobile shifts to, even if you might have more experience than that other individual. Very unfair company, I could go on for days.
Points positifs
Pays well, depending on the site
Points négatifs
Bad hours, bad management, office smells like wet dog
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and great co workers
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2018
its a very safe environment to work in and you feel energized and motivated to work all the time. A lot of thongs can be learned for example Communication skills.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, kind employees and management.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2018
Good team environment, good pay. They were able to work around my schedule while I was in school. Multiple contracts with different businesses allowed for unique experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the company's managment is worst
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2017
the company is good to start with if you are not getting any start. but the worst thing is that the management of this company is worst than any company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physically active and rewarding work
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 janvier 2017
Tons of opportunity for advancement, certification, training, and work. Work the hours you need or want (with advance notice) with no difficulty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very on point to a security company should be
Bullpen (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2016
The most enjoyable part is meeting a tone of new people. The hardest part of the job is that you have to deal with unhappy clients. My co-workers knew when it was the time to have fun while on the job but they also knew when it was time to be stern. My supervisor at the time was very responsive to any questions I may have had. I have learned that there are a lot of way to hide different things to smuggle into an event. A typical work day for an event would be manning an entrance to the event area and looking for alcohol and or drugs while standing for a long period of time as well as dealing with negative people on the spot. You always have to be on your toes. All in all a fun day
Points positifs
Meet a lot of new people co-workers and Clientele
Points négatifs
For some people it would be standing for long hours depending on the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very physically demanding position. Friendly staff.
Foot Patrol Security Guard (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON10 mai 2016
My position is very physically demanding. I like the staff I work with. The pay rate is very much a concern for me, since I am a single mom and need to support my daughter and I.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON22 février 2016
Management is very professional and understanding. They have good sites and pay is good as well. I have learnt time management from my managers who helped me grow and made me stick to the company with their co-operative behavior.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2015
great working enviroment, friendly supervisors and managers. The team is willing to work the schedule for part time employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez CANCOM SECURITY ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 18 avis
57
44
33
20
14

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise