CanaDream Inc. - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A concentration camp as it is...
RV Tech (Ancien employé) –  Elmsdale, NS8 octobre 2019
Everything around is as cheap as possible, including your wages; cut working hours within which you are supposed to work like a horse.

If you are in misery and desperately need money, probably this is an option, in all other cases, it should be avoided...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very multi cultural and fun workplace
HR & Fleet Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 août 2019
Very multi cultural and fun workplace, all the managers, co-workers are very helpful to each other. It is a great value addition to me to be apart of this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrid Place to Work
Guest Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT8 avril 2019
Totally lied about what the position was. The ad said Guest Service Representative and it was actually scouring every nook and cranny of the RV units. Manager was rude!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience EVER!!
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC13 février 2019
Last minute schedule changes and if you couldn't work the changed schedule due to prior commitments that you made for outside work hours, you are berated in front of the entire staff, and were told that the job comes before anything else. In other words, You have to be available to them even on your days off. I was yelled at for not answering my phone on my days off, and was told that I must ALWAYS answer, and come in on days off if they call. Supervisors had their "pets"
They made a rule that people that spoke other languages were NOT allowed to speak their language around English speaking people. They were yelled at in front of other staff that they MUST SPEAK ENGLISH.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
SO MANY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place
Preparations department (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT17 janvier 2019
A very good place to work. Not good if you want a big social life, but very good if you're hardworking and looking to make money. I highly recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace, felt like a Family
Rental Agent (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC21 septembre 2018
I worked at Canadream for 6 Years. A lot of my colleagues were like family to me. Great Customer Service Job. Good Wages, fair Raises that came quick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC29 août 2018
Lets see ,they let there supervisors physically push you around.
And when you report it to them they tell you how good they are.
When you have had enough and quit, then try and get paid ,they ignore you for days and then threaten you with a harassment ,after month or so.
It took me about 2months to finally get paid.Oh and they pay very low wages and tell you that you are at the bottom of the barrel and you don't mean anything the company.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to make new connections
Guest Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB20 juin 2018
Canadream is great with their management, and amazing with their guests. I was happy to be part of the team. And It was my pleasure working with them.
Points positifs
Get paid while training, and employee benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours, and location a little difficult to get to for someone without a vehicle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
RV Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2018
Nice work enviroment, great location at Calgary, you have pretty much everything you need on hand, new units, technology, everything to make your job better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gained practical communication and sales skills
Guest Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2018
The most enjoyable experience was being introduced to hospitality and customer service in an optimistic environment that provided extraordinary service to its guest by meeting mutual ground.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Guest Service Representative / Shop Helper (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT26 septembre 2017
At CanaDream you can be part of a nice team and fulfill yourself in a productive and fun workplace. You see what's happening behind the scene of a RV rental and give guests a WOW! effect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 mai 2017
great work environment, nice people, great management team, the job its self is not very hard once you get the hang of everything, but for the first two weeks there will be lots of information to memorize
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable work environment
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS2 mai 2017
I learned a lot about motorhomes, typical day was busy, some slow periods, my manager was very approachable, hardest part of the job was not getting enough hours per week, most enjoyable was dealing with a lot of different people from all parts of the world
Points positifs
discounts for staff on rentals
Points négatifs
not enough hours for the most part
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
volatile
Guest Services Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary16 avril 2017
If you want a boss who explodes without warning at nothing and anything that is in the way.. Canadream will be your dream job. if you love the excitment of unprofessional practices and being forced to work outside of your job description.. Canadream is for you. If yo love last minute scheduling changes on a whim.. its the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place Great Management
RV Technician (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON4 février 2017
Nothing bad to say at all, they make you part of the family right away and are very understanding of family and obligations. The owner/CEO visits each location
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, great employees, great manager, clean place, profit sharing
Points négatifs
Run down building and very cold shop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2016
Excellent company to work for! They start you off at a great wage, and if you work hard, and are committed, its only up from there! Very good with employees in terms of getting them hours as well, in such a turbulent economic environment in Alberta. Management and ownership also very friendly and willing to work with you to make you the best possible employee. Do little things for employees as well, like company functions and bringing in dounuts and muffins weekly. Shows that they care about their employees. Defiantly would consider this place to work for anyone who is looking for a summer seasonal job
Points positifs
Good management/ownership, positive work enviornment, all the hours you want if you are a valuable employee
Points négatifs
Unfortunatly just seasonal, otherwise id work there year-round
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place Matt greatest guy in the world.
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 février 2016
Canadream was an amazing company to work for. just as i started Canadream Calgary was expanding to a new location the way they did things always just seemed smart. I would work for Canadream again for sure.
Points positifs
full days
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goed bedrijf in vele opzichten
Guest Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 juin 2015
Goede training, begeleiding en coaching. Dit bedrijf zorgt niet alleen goed voor haar gasten, maar zeker ook voor haar personeel. Aan te raden voor een ieder die een nieuw avontuur zoekt in het fantastische Canada!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment, teamwork, closeness amongst co-workers
Interior Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, Yukon27 février 2015
I really enjoyed working at Canadream. the whole work environment was very efficient and worked together on our busiest months. Despite the work-load being fairly large, we did our best to not let the stress get to our heads and worked through it. Very friendly management, I never felt intimidation from anyone around me. Genuinely enjoyed my time at Canadream.
Points positifs
Working together, friendly management and co-workers, pizza lunch after busy days
Points négatifs
Slim to none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CanaDream Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 20 avis
512
41
32
20
15

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise