Avis des employés pour Canadian Western Bank - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dated and Inflexible
Administrative Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton20 juillet 2019
CWB is having a hard time getting with the times, as evidenced by their attempt to freshen up by removing the serifs from their logo. This was a place where the butts in seats mentality ruled, managers were resistant to change and micromanagement was rampant, HR frequently provided misinformation, and everyone I worked with had anxiety problems.
Points positifs
Good benefits, limited overtime
Points négatifs
Lack of change management, lots of micromanagement, stuck in their status quo, incompetent management and HR, mouse infestation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working here is fun
Data Migration Lead (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 juillet 2019
Work/life balance. A lot of lunch/dinner tables with booze. LOL
Work from home some days.
Flexible work schedules

Indeed insists on minimum 150 characters so here it is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer
INTERNET BANKING AGENT (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2019
Awesome people, great culture, no severe target pressure. Awesome benefits, flexible work life balance and they are proud of it. Great overall experience for a banking environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pathetic promotion and salary but backed by great benefits...
Sales and Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 avril 2019
Growth/ Promotions and Salary sucks here. The best part here is the work life balance and the benefits. Lot of favoritism within the departments. If you are one of the bosses favorite you get cross trained, you get to move up in the company. Inspite of having qualification and interest, some people put you down
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Hope for few cents increase in pay cheque after appraisals and be happy!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good benefits
Senior Manager, IT Audit (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, Canada12 avril 2019
The culture of the company is delightful. I loved my tenure. The top management also recognizes and participate in quick chats. I had an excellent experience.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Downtown parking, if you are not allotted free parking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Manager Commercial Banking (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 janvier 2019
Required longer working hours, lots of typing, less focus on ratio analysis, hard to talk about management as no goals were set for me. Clients had better relationship with the branch manager than the relationship manager.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They say they value their employees, they don't.
Manager, Network Administration (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 octobre 2018
They tell you they have a work life balance and they want you to be happy. What they don't tell you is you are salary and they literally expect you to work all the time. You are always working, but never getting paid for it. If you are out at a movie, you are still working for Canadian Western Bank and representing them.
Points positifs
They have free doughnut fridays
Points négatifs
The atmosphere, the environment, the management, more interested in how they appear then if employees are good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working on a contract
IS Technical Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2018
Working on a contract and love it so far. Great team and a management really caring. Everyone working there have positive things to say. Hoping to be a permanent part of the team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall just another 'ok' place to work
Multiple (see below) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 juin 2018
Lots of corporate culture change and redirection causing unrest with staff. Not appreciated, nor recognised for efforts.Work life balance has definitely improved over the last little while. Poor salary, but great benefits.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours, expected to work overtime without compensation, poor work/life balance (it's improving, but still dismal), poor management, no clear corporate advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment, excellent co-workers, great career experiences
Procurement Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 mai 2018
My days were never dull, there was always work to be done. I was able to suggest and implement job improvements were applicable. I learned so many things while at CWB professionally and personally it is difficult to name them all. I felt as if this was a place were my work made a difference and that it was appreciated by my fellow employees. I was privileged to have worked with so many powerful and positive people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They have Friendly environment and accept diversity.
Administrative Clerk, Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mars 2018
I was admin assistant in Canadian Western Bank.Everyday I go through journal entries of the bank investment. Handle filling department for accounts payable. Partially help with packaging and enter details of customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great For Managers, Terrible For Front Line Employees
Frontline (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2018
CWB as a company is a good company in regards to what they do for their clients. However, the amount of staff members that have been pushed out due to bullying by management, is atrocious. I would never work there again because they do not support their staff that are struggling with workplace harassment and intimidation. 10/10 do NOT recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
casual atmosphere, strong culture
Senior Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2017
Casual atmosphere, strong culture. Cool place for young people. They are so focused on being involved in the community. casual atmosphere, strong culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work -however a lot of changes happening
Sr. QA Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2017
I loved my time at Canadian Western Bank! (15 yrs to be exact)

The past 5 yrs brought with it a lot of necessary changes - and a lot of changes meant a lot of new staff.

The changeover in new staff was major within the HR department.
I was given the opportunity to come back part-time (for a short while) with my first child and HR was amazing with helping me figure out the logistics of it...as was my former department.

The second child came after the aforementioned changes and it affected the level of knowledge HR had with regards to my previous work and achievements...it left me sad and dissapointed that HR couldn't help me with my second request to come back part time for a while.

After 15 yrs I left...and that was that. No contact from HR...nothing.

My experience there as a job however, was fantastic! I loved everyone I had the opportunity to work with and tried to make a difference for the company - through my work and personality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Life Balance - poor career opportunities
Senior AVP (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton alberta23 mai 2017
title says it all - good place to build a starting career or to slow down for a bit to raise a family but future career path is limited given scope of the current business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and seems to give a lot of advancement opportunity to those that go over and above
Account Manager, Retail Banking (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2017
CWB has been a great place to work over the past 6 years. I have enjoyed the opportunities that have been provided to me within the organization and the movement that I have been able to achieve within my time here. I feel as though managers do not actively work with their direct reports to build a plan for future career advancement, but feel as if you are a self driven person, you are able to advance very quickly.
Management seems to be more focused on the goals of the overall organization and less focused on individuals. There have been a lot of great initiatives released in the past 6 years, but I think there is a long way to go in order for CWB to provide their employees and customers with the best options for everyday banking needs. There is still more of a focus on Commercial Banking clients, and I think that Retail Banking clients do not necessarily get the best because of this focus.
The benefits package that is provided by CWB is exceptional. Other institutions that I have worked with in the past, or have friends/family working with currently do not compare to the health/dental benefits package. The current pay that is provided to staff seems below average within the industry, but overall benefits package makes up for this to an extent.
I see that there is sometimes a divide between our Corporate Office staff and our Branch staff. This needs to be addressed before it becomes a larger issue. We are all working for the same end goal and that needs to be encouraged from both directions. If we are divided, then we cannot work together in order to serve our customers
  plus... the best!  moins
Points positifs
Benefits package, people and clear focus for the future
Points négatifs
Pay, need to be self driven in order to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for everyone
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 septembre 2016
Had an established reputation as being 'people' centric and in the list of Canada's top employers. Unfortunately, this is no longer true and CWB has lost its way from a people perspective. The culture is now one of 'CYA' and an 'old boys club' mentality. Innovation, new ideas and fresh perspectives are not valued. Although they talk about 'what got us here will not get us there', they seem to operate quite differently in that change is highly resisted.

Not sure CWB can keep pace with competitors as it is simply not agile and or sufficiently innovative.
Points positifs
Some good people work here who still have heart
Points négatifs
Continue to rely upon old methods which is impeding progression, Salaries are not on par with industry, Low accountability and Poor morale, IT is not business centric and impedes efficiency, 'New' HR is more administrative than 'people' focused
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need to be versatile
QA Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juillet 2016
All the are teams needed to be able to multitask. Tight dead lines and team meetings, presentations kept us busy. The job itself trained me in may new things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Administration Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2016
This was a good experience working in different aspects of a Financial institution.
I had different administrative duties also worked with other sections in the Department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CWB is really good place to work at.
Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mars 2015
On a typical day at work, I used to build new reports with Microsoft SSRS tool or work with data migration team to help migrating data. I have learnt building reports, maintaining database, stored procedures, views and data migration processes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Western Bank. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 51 avis
520
417
36
25
13

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise