Canadian Western Bank - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dated and Inflexible
Administrative Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton20 juillet 2019
CWB is having a hard time getting with the times, as evidenced by their attempt to freshen up by removing the serifs from their logo. This was a place where the butts in seats mentality ruled, managers were resistant to change and micromanagement was rampant, HR frequently provided misinformation, and everyone I worked with had anxiety problems.
Points positifs
Good benefits, limited overtime
Points négatifs
Lack of change management, lots of micromanagement, stuck in their status quo, incompetent management and HR, mouse infestation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working here is fun
Data Migration Lead (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 juillet 2019
Work/life balance. A lot of lunch/dinner tables with booze. LOL
Work from home some days.
Flexible work schedules

Indeed insists on minimum 150 characters so here it is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Sales and Service Representative I (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton, AB27 juin 2019
Fabulous place to work, the people and environment are top notch. Great benefits and management really care about their employees. One of the best working experiences I've ever had!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer
INTERNET BANKING AGENT (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2019
Awesome people, great culture, no severe target pressure. Awesome benefits, flexible work life balance and they are proud of it. Great overall experience for a banking environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pathetic promotion and salary but backed by great benefits...
Sales and Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 avril 2019
Growth/ Promotions and Salary sucks here. The best part here is the work life balance and the benefits. Lot of favoritism within the departments. If you are one of the bosses favorite you get cross trained, you get to move up in the company. Inspite of having qualification and interest, some people put you down
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Hope for few cents increase in pay cheque after appraisals and be happy!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good benefits
Senior Manager, IT Audit (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, Canada12 avril 2019
The culture of the company is delightful. I loved my tenure. The top management also recognizes and participate in quick chats. I had an excellent experience.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Downtown parking, if you are not allotted free parking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Manager Commercial Banking (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 janvier 2019
Required longer working hours, lots of typing, less focus on ratio analysis, hard to talk about management as no goals were set for me. Clients had better relationship with the branch manager than the relationship manager.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at.
SALES & SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 novembre 2018
Our leaders listen and are very supportive. My experience working at Canadian Western Bank has always been pleasant and positive. Great culture. I love working here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They say they value their employees, they don't.
Manager, Network Administration (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 octobre 2018
They tell you they have a work life balance and they want you to be happy. What they don't tell you is you are salary and they literally expect you to work all the time. You are always working, but never getting paid for it. If you are out at a movie, you are still working for Canadian Western Bank and representing them.
Points positifs
They have free doughnut fridays
Points négatifs
The atmosphere, the environment, the management, more interested in how they appear then if employees are good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working on a contract
IS Technical Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2018
Working on a contract and love it so far. Great team and a management really caring. Everyone working there have positive things to say. Hoping to be a permanent part of the team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Loan Administrative officer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 septembre 2018
CWB is a great company to work for with diversified workplace culture. Many opportunities for advancement and learning. Salary and benefits are comparable to other companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respect=Motivation=Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  5407 Discovery Way, Leduc AB T9E 8N49 août 2018
Canadian Western Bank really respects there employee's,with that type of respect it motivates you as an employee to do the best for the company.
.A typical work day is helping our customers with there banking needs by listening and understanding there wants.Sometimes we have to be very carefully as well because part of the job is detecting fraud but the most important part of the job is the smiles they have when they leave.
Points positifs
Repect for there employee's
Points négatifs
I really do not have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Credit Officer at CWB
Credit Officer (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC8 août 2018
I was a Credit Officer at CWB from 2015 to early 2018 and I found employment at this company to be enjoyable. Duties are, of course, finance management related and customer relationship focused.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work-life balance
Sales & Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2018
I love the work-life balance in this company. They have lots of activities for the staff and does charity works. Loved the people I worked with whom I am still in contact with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Documentation specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC14 juillet 2018
Don't try and perform at your job, your peers will backstab you and your so called manager won't bother sitting down with you five minutes to discuss what's going on. Manager has no people's skills, gets paid to do a job he's unqualified to do. Shame on this team and on CWB to allow this kind of culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a Job
confidential (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 juin 2018
Basically it's a job and you are very disposable. Typical day was run from one desk to another, wear one hat then another. Need another 20 words so I'll just bs like cwb does.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall just another 'ok' place to work
Multiple (see below) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 juin 2018
Lots of corporate culture change and redirection causing unrest with staff. Not appreciated, nor recognised for efforts.Work life balance has definitely improved over the last little while. Poor salary, but great benefits.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours, expected to work overtime without compensation, poor work/life balance (it's improving, but still dismal), poor management, no clear corporate advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment, excellent co-workers, great career experiences
Procurement Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 mai 2018
My days were never dull, there was always work to be done. I was able to suggest and implement job improvements were applicable. I learned so many things while at CWB professionally and personally it is difficult to name them all. I felt as if this was a place were my work made a difference and that it was appreciated by my fellow employees. I was privileged to have worked with so many powerful and positive people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Benefits, fair pay
Senior Retail Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB5 avril 2018
Loved working here and regretted leaving. The benefits are second to none and they're a good bunch to work for. I love that they don't push credit product like big banks do - you can actually sleep at night - and there are little perks and rewards for doing a good job.

There is plenty of space for moving up, if you want to, and if you don't want to, there is no pressure to do so. Raises are regular and performance based.

Like any workplace, there are bad apples, but overall, the company itself is great. I'd recommend it.
Points positifs
Achievable bonuses, excellent benefits, fair company, low pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They have Friendly environment and accept diversity.
Administrative Clerk, Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mars 2018
I was admin assistant in Canadian Western Bank.Everyday I go through journal entries of the bank investment. Handle filling department for accounts payable. Partially help with packaging and enter details of customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Western Bank. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 49 avis
519
417
35
25
13

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise