Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 3 792 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 842 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good service
Cash attendant (Ancien employé) –  Innisfil, ON11 décembre 2018
Very good. The owner is very helpful and give a lot of opportunities. The area of this store is very calm and it is ON ROUTE. There are 5 different food courts in the ON ROUTE.
Thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing special, managers gave little training, not organized.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 décembre 2018
In my personal experience the store i worked at in general seemed to be flustered. after working 3 months i was fired with no explanation and no warning. i even came in my full uniform. There was an issue with making their staff feel like they were doing a good job and compliments were very rare. My cheques also came in weeks late. Very unorganized store.
Points positifs
Somewhat friendly staff.
Points négatifs
Late cheques
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management. Rude, disorganized.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB10 décembre 2018
There was no training process, I was simply sent out to work on my first day. I was ridiculed for asking questions to management. Other employees were not friendly or helpful. Store and warehouse are very disorganized, making it sometimes impossible to find something for a customer even when there is plenty of that item in stock. Unreliable computer system: stock marked in system does not always reflect the real amount in the store. Owner of this particular franchise is condescending and disconnected from his employees.
Points positifs
Easy to take time off
Points négatifs
New schedule is only posted in store, poorly managed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent all encompassing knowledge of how a store functions
Customer Relationship Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON10 décembre 2018
Even though I was there for the Summer months, I walked away feeling that I was being groomed to one day run a store as a manager. The trainers I encountered were all excellent and I was amazed by how much specialized knowledge I acquired in a very short time.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
Nothing that comes to mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Co-op Student/Houseware (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON10 décembre 2018
lifting over 40llbs is the hardest part of my job, what I enjoy the most is interacting with co workers, and I learned a lot of computer skills from this job.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Greenfield Park, QC10 décembre 2018
I worked here for three years and it is a great job. Although the work load might be a bit rough sometimes and clients can be rude, I loved the people i worked with and the bosses as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company for a retail career
MARKETING COORDINATOR CO-OP (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 décembre 2018
Great company for a career in retail. Head offices in Toronto, Oakville and Calgary. Lots of internal opportunities for trying positions in different areas and horizontal movements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth it
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa South, ON9 décembre 2018
I worked at two different locations and both locations were awful. This one was understaffed and management was lazy and rude. 90% of the time I worked there my pay was incorrect. I had been promised a management position and a raise within a few months, never got either of them. instead of promoting me, they gave me the duties of a manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Floor (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON8 décembre 2018
I suppose it's alright, it's very fast paced an demands a very keen eye for detail while making sure all the products are put away properly and accordingly
Points positifs
End of day
Points négatifs
Beginning of shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its retail
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC8 décembre 2018
Most managers are great, fun to work with.Work is as you would expect in retail. Pay is probably average for retail. Can be stressful at times, standards are high.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall it was a great place to work
Cashier and progressed my way to Computer Operator (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON7 décembre 2018
Was a great company to start my career. I learned many skills that I still use today. The workplace was challenging at times but gave me opportunities for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable
Charger de projet (Ancien employé) –  Fabreville, QC6 décembre 2018
J'ai été chargé de projet et j'ai bien aimé ce que je faisais. Cependant c'était pour un contrat.
Points positifs
Très belle horaire
Points négatifs
Courtes durée de contrat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
agreable
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Placide, QC6 décembre 2018
endroit agreable a travailler mais la salair reste a desirer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Cashier/Customer Service/Cash Balancer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON. Walker Rd5 décembre 2018
This is a non union store. So with that being said its all about favouritism. The girls who work in the upstairs office do nothing but talk trash about other employees. They have been firing people from left to right just because they didn't like that certain person. Thankfully I got out just in time...

DO NOT APPLY!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2015- current
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Bracebridge, ON4 décembre 2018
When I first started out at CTC, I wasn't sure how it was going to be it's now been over three years. I appreciate everyone there and everything my GM has done for me.
Points positifs
Good work environment
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work
Crew / Cashier / Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 décembre 2018
I learned that the customer have the right to return their stuff if they changed their mind. I enjoyed working in that place because they are friendly.
Points positifs
enjoy
Points négatifs
6 days of work not fulltime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Automotive Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON4 décembre 2018
I did my apprenticeship at CTC in the 80s and it was a great place to work. Went on to another company when I finished my training. Went back to CTC about 8 years later. What a disaster. Service advisors and service manager were absolutely useless. If you wanted to make any money you were better off talking with the customers yourself. Too many technicians and not enough work. I was lucky to hit 25 hours a week. And you had to work hard for that amount. Spent too much time waiting for parts, waiting on a "go ahead" from the customers. Too much waiting on everything due to poor management. Utterly useless mechanics to work with. Your getting the bottom of the barrel in this company. Pay scale for a licensed technician is actually quite embarrassing. If you take pride in being a technician, don't work for this company. It will suck the life right out from you. As well as any morals you might of had.
Points positifs
Come and go as you please
Points négatifs
Very little work for a technician. Poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, and organized environment
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 décembre 2018
A typical day at work was busy, productive, and organizable. I learned how to use computer system, RF scanners, and tagging locations of products.

Management was organized, but had a lot to deal with. Very nice people, but always busy with things.

Workplace culture was busy, friendly, and satisfying.

Hardest part of the job, was remembering where items were located in warehouse, and the unloading of trucks.

Enjoyable part, was becoming a well known worker in the warehouse, having a good relationship with co-workers and supervisors.
Points positifs
Steady, productive, and repetitive work days.
Points négatifs
lack of communication, organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
TEAM LEAD/CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 décembre 2018
Management does not care about their staff. They say they are flexible with scheduling, but they're not. If you want to work here full-time, good luck! Constantly hiring, constant turnover due to poor culture and management. They are constantly short-staffed because the dealer doesn't want to pay too many people to come in to work at a time. Managers are slow to assist customer service with high $ returns. Customers treat you like you are dirt. Managers treat you like you are dirt. There was nothing enjoyable about this job.
Points positifs
10% discount
Points négatifs
rude customers who expect you to bend over backward for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting to say the least
Parts Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 décembre 2018
I worked at Canadian Tire for 2 years, I worked in many positions throughout my time. (Garden center, cashier, security, janitorial, parts sales, and service writer.) As a first job it was great, getting great sales experience, working with big clients, and lots of great people. Unfortunately the training was not their (at my particular store). There is a lot to learn, and I felt that I was the one who trained me, not a manager, not a senior employee, me. The turnover rate was really bad at CT, in 1.5 years in parts and service 15 people came and went in our department. Possibly from a lack of training, or maybe it was the way we were treated by both management and customers.
The hardest part of the job is fighting to not be overworked in the busy season (50-70 hours a week) to the starved hours in the slow times (10-18 hours a week). Never a dull moment, all I can say is it is a good place for a year, after that you best try to seek out upper management positions or leave.
Points positifs
10% discounts and good experience
Points négatifs
Random hours, no training, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 3 842 avis
51 K
41,3 K
3995
2281
1210

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise