Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 3 956 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 012 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring
Sales and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC15 février 2019
Consistently nothing to do. Very unenjoyable. Management are frustrating to deal with, and dont tell you about anything, then expect you to know everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used for Co-op Labour
Warehouse Worker and Sales Associate (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2019
Management does not care about their employees. Expect you to put your body on the line for some projects and do not care if you have an injury that prevent you from working.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No Employee Discount, Barely Allowed your break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Automotive Manager/Sporting goods Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC15 février 2019
Canadian Tire was a great place to work. I learned a lot about retail, merchandising, and public relations. To this day, I value my work experience at Canadian Tire.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Coworkers
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 février 2019
My Experience in working in the pump station for Canadian Tire was amazing for the coworkers who were absolutely caring and I also had a wonderful experience serving for the customers. Hardest part was to give out credit cards having 2 minutes time to spare from the customer. Enjoyable part was the experience and the confidence I ave received within me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and unoptimized supply chain and transportation department
Business Analyst Intern (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 février 2019
Canadian Tire is a great company, however, their transportation department specifically is not doing well.
By investing into their transportation department they could easily see substantial cost savings and thus return on their investment very fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, just don't be here for long.
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON13 février 2019
Canadian Tire is a standard retail job. Your bosses look down on you as your store owner makes eight times your salary. Being part time, you are as expendable as can be, and good luck advancing in the job as all the managers and supervisors are as tight as the very crazy glue you sell.
Points positifs
Experience with retail products.
Points négatifs
Random hours, hard long days, rude customers, little respect from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and positive workplace with understanding management
Customer Service Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Dieppe, NB12 février 2019
canadian tire is a realy great minimum wage job, the staff is very nice and it is a generaly great place to work. the management can be unclear at times; For exemple, some departments where without managers for months on end. But nonetheless, the hours are reasonable and the management is understanding towards employees.
Points positifs
flexible work hours
Points négatifs
no benefits and low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no extra activity
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 février 2019
Working through agency in Canadian tire warehouse is very tiring agency guys are given more harder jobs than full time employees, sometimes partiality has to be faced , very heavy lifting
Points positifs
nothing free
Points négatifs
hours are ok not so long but feels like a long long shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place to Work
SALES/ STOCK ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB12 février 2019
Canadian Tire provided an enjoyable workplace aside from a few of the managers. I ended up getting laid off after 4 years and told I had poor work ethic when I would literally sweat buckets on the job.
Points positifs
independant working
Points négatifs
poor schedules, bad managers, unreliable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing good
Auto parts and logistics (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON11 février 2019
Didn’t have a good time working there. Seemed like you were stabbed in the back by people. It is not a fun place to work your worrying about hours. Did not enjoy it.
Points positifs
Benefits if full time in store discounts
Points négatifs
Screws with hours to the point you can’t pay bills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canadian tire
Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON11 février 2019
I only worked there so long but from the time I was hired to the day I quit they didn't give me a raise. I was part time working full time hours and they didn't compensate me for it.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place bad hours
Lube and Tire Technician (Employé actuel) –  London, ON11 février 2019
I was working for Canadian Tire for a year and a half then got my hours taken away from me and basically quit after that but the most enjoyable part was having the most best employee's on the job and having amazing assistants.
Points positifs
bad hours
Points négatifs
great employers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
producteur
Contremaître (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 février 2019
aimer travailler avec du bon monde qui écouté et discuté de tout et de rien
Points positifs
Animation
Points négatifs
pause tres court
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travail productif et agréable
Superviseure (Employé actuel) –  st-léonard10 février 2019
Environnement agréable, productif et enrichissant.
Bien qu'ils demandent beaucoup d'années à l'interne afin d'échelonner, c'est une très bonne école pour le service aux clients et la coordination des périodes d'achalandages.
Points positifs
environnement et flexibilité des horaires
Points négatifs
Salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK10 février 2019
good to work for best job I have had in Canada over mimum wage team work with cowrker with in your team and other departments great benfits good mangement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place
Retail Manager (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB10 février 2019
Management team is good, everybody seems friendly and willing to help you learn. Busy so must be okay with fast paced work. Fun and good environment..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting place to work
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Port Elgin, ON9 février 2019
Each location is different, like any retail a certain level of presentability is required. I met customer requirements finding parts and keeping inventory presentable.
Points positifs
Interesting
Points négatifs
None, I just wanted more money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
senior systems analyst (Employé actuel) –  Programmer Analyst8 février 2019
Great company this is a great company to work for and I recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about retail industry as it is a leading company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
PARTS & SERVICE ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON8 février 2019
management is simply unfair and biased based on if they like you or not. i did not enjoy being employed at this establishment. employees are very nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent until the end
Automotive Parts Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC7 février 2019
Started off in sporting goods then was moved to Automotive parts shortly after. management was good until we moved stores, my manager was moved to a different department and his replacement got me fired for bs reasons. besides that, alright job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 4 013 avis
51,1 K
41,4 K
31 K
2293
1215

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise