Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 4 176 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 238 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very family oriented staff feeling.
Customer Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Greenwood, NS21 mai 2019
Wonderful place to work. Great place to feel like you belong. Excellent place to either have a career or as a stepping stone towards another career. Recommend employment there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I feel like I have the best retail job ever
Cashier/Self-checkout attendant (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB21 mai 2019
I am so happy to be part of this company. It is an entry-level job of course, and the pay will be minimum, but if you are a student or wanting a job on the side, this is the best place to work.

My favourite thing about Canadian Tire is the fact that this place respects you, and sees you as more than just an employee. I feel like I am part of a family. They'll treat you like a human. If you're having a terrible day and need to take a breather, they will let you take that breather. And you can always have somebody to talk to if you need to. I've had various breakdown moments during work (due to personal, non-work related issues), and I've never had to deal with them alone or just bottle it up and keep working.

The most enjoyable part of my job as a cashier is the ability to talk to my customers and co-workers (when it's not busy!). Sometimes you'll come across a customer that you totally vibe with. Being able to talk to co-workers when there's no line-up makes the time go by faster. The co-workers here are mostly all very friendly.

As a cashier, you have to be able to deal with repetition. It is a repetitive job.

The most frustrating part of this job is the fact that at this Canadian Tire location, pretty much everything is in poor shape. You have to learn how to adapt with poor quality equipment. The pinpads often reject a customer's card, and you have to use some tricks to try and make it work. The scanners will sometimes stop working, so you have to unplug and replug them. One of the self-checkout machines has a broken scanner, so you have to constantly show
  plus... the customer how to properly use it. Tills sometimes freeze or glitch. Receipt printers are slow. You must be able to adapt.

Management is great here, and the addition of a walkie-talkie for every employee makes communication between departments a breeze. I like most of my managers. Most of them are kind and understanding. They know how to effectively solve problems. I feel like I can count on them for anything.

This is an awesome retail job. I wouldn't hesitate to apply here!
  moins
Points positifs
Excellent management, very flexible scheduling, feels like a family
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, poor-quality equipment, repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très mauvaise place
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Boucherville, QC21 mai 2019
Ils trouvent toujours le moyen de nous donner des avis pour rien. Ils ne font pas attention à leurs employés.
Points positifs
Horaire
Points négatifs
Esprit d’équipe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vente aux détails
Caissière/commis de plancher/Entrepôt (Ancien employé) –  Joliette, QC20 mai 2019
Un bon travail physique, espris d'équipe impécable,Salaire adéquois,Belle caféteria,ambiance agréable de travail,je recommande fortement cette compagnie pour qui conte veut y travailler
Points positifs
Ambiance de la compagnie
Points négatifs
pas asser dheures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It wasn't for me.
North Vancouver - Auto Parts staff (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC19 mai 2019
I am not a car parts guy, but it was the only position available.
I was thankfully shown where things were and how to do things correctly. Their training was great for a green employee like me.
Though I had literally nothing in common with the other staff in my department they still tried to keep me within the group.
The only reason I quit was my inability to manage both school and a job at that point. I would say it's a fine place to work at.
Points positifs
The building is air conditioned so it's not a summer nightmare.
Points négatifs
If you don't like the smell of tire rubber you're not going to like being there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work environment
Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC18 mai 2019
I update the sales and compare to previous year, make a deposit of previous day. Data entry, write reports and order products. I learned how to work smart which helped me finish a task quicker. All management is very friendly and helps you with problem solving where needed. The hardest part of my job was the deadlines which I did meet at a timely manner. The most enjoyable part of my job was talking to Customers and staff and getting to know them on a personal level.
Points positifs
Free Lunches if sales are higher then previous year
Points négatifs
tight deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Opportunity to learn & grow!!!
Maintenance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Bolton, ON18 mai 2019
Canadian tire is one of the few places remain that is truly Canadian. The work culture is great for someone who is in maintenance and is willing to put in hard work and dedication to move up into management.
Points positifs
Great health benefits, company match pension plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work environment
Customer Service Associate (Part-Time) (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON17 mai 2019
Over my almost two years with Canadian Tire, any will learn a lot from many co-workers and situations. Not a very personable work place, often then not workers are very sappy and unwilling to fully help the customer find what they need and up-selling other products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized and efficent
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Powell River, BC16 mai 2019
Great place to work. I gained skills working with the public and the ability to work with my team or alone. I did tire changes, oil changes, cleaned the shop on a daily basis.I helped customers find parts on the point of sale system. All in all a good place to work and would have stayed and apprenticed with them but wanted to move into Heavy Machine Mechanics.
Points positifs
lots of shop time, good direction
Points négatifs
non that i can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Previously employed here for several years.
Sales Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON16 mai 2019
There are some nice people that work there and full time employees are eligible for benefits. However full time opportunities are rare, turnover is high and be prepared to work hard without pay increases. A lot of heavy lifting involved and the most demanding customers in Peterborough shop there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An easy job with good pay
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON16 mai 2019
Shifts would tend to be 4 hours or longer with breaks depending on the length of the shift. It showed me good traits on how to deal with customer assistance. How to manage working with customers while stocking shelves. Management was alright, with some being a little harsher than others. The hardest part of the job was during seasonal holidays; depending on the department the job would be harder than others. The bi-weekly pays were rewarding, as well as the friends made on the job. This job was really good with teaching introverted people how to communicate with vast amounts of people. It helped with achieving people skills really well.
Points positifs
Good breaks for long shifts
Points négatifs
Little to no shifts during spring season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Understaff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 mai 2019
I work on one of the store and theyre very understaff. They expect us to do alot of things and help customers at the same time. I think majority of the sales associate leave the store for being overworked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Cashier/ Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 mai 2019
Loved working here, I got plenty of hours and very understanding when I went on my maternity leave. Staff and mangers were all very nice and cooperative in most situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work for
Bilingual Customer Service Returns/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON15 mai 2019
I was working there part time in evenings and weekend as a second job, i had a full time job during the day and if I didn't move i would have like to stay there. If you are looking for job it is a great place to work, full time or part time. its a Canadian company .
Points positifs
great co workers
Points négatifs
standing for a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you’re a student!
Parts/Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL15 mai 2019
Amazing spot to work if you’re a student. Office management preaches a student achieving goals and working towards their future. If you’re not a student and being a Canadian tire worker for life is not the goal,then I wouldn’t recommended working there. Store level management is 50/50. Some will like you and some won’t. You have some managers that will just ignore their department and work on making another better. Employees learn from management and maybe that’s why some departments in this store have bad reviews. Some practices they preach are just to much( No drinking water on cash for cashiers in the garden center during the summer).
Points positifs
Good student/work balance
Points négatifs
Department managers who think they run the world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
sales rep (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2019
Working as a sales rep in canadian tire allowed me to gain many social skills. Management was good and for the most supportive but i guess the hardest part was when there wasnt an agreement.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
BDC Warehouse Person (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 mai 2019
You start off with a meeting about yesterday's and projected numbers. You will be asked about any concerns or problems you are facing and will then proceed your shift. Times flies pretty fast. I have no complaints of this warehouse environment, some might.
Points positifs
Cafeteria food is amazing
Points négatifs
Shift Scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Experience
Team Member - Customer Experince (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2019
- Clock in
- Purge the paint
- Face aisles
- Greet and assist customers

If the store was not busy the staff members and i would face, we loved a clean and organized store!
It made shopping at our store even better!
From this experience i was able to learn about the products in store, our scanners made it very easy for us!
All the staff were amazing and very lovely people!
Points positifs
Amazing staff members, great hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours but guaranteed work
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON13 mai 2019
Working at CT Kanata (457) is overall a pretty good retail job. Shifts are long (10+ hours), but for a student or anyone looking to make the most out of a retail job this is pretty good. Training, particularity on the floor training is usually rushed, and employees are expected to learn a lot as they go, which can be overwhelming for most first time job applicants. Management is tolerable, employees are great to work with. Hardest part of the job: long hours, shifts can be 12-10 not ending till 11 and be expected to start at 7 two days after, which can be pretty though for those like me that have sleeping patterns. OC transpo is no a very good option to get here.
Points positifs
Awesome summer job for a teen looking to make the most out of summer
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Port Perry, ON10 mai 2019
Everyone is really nice and helpful. Training that is provided is very stress free and allows for on the job learning. The ability to move up within the company is endless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 4 238 avis
51,1 K
41,5 K
31,1 K
2319
1239

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise