Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 4 300 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 364 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
demanding job atmosphere
Department Worker, New Sudbury, (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON22 juillet 2019
didnt like it here --very uptight and pressure centered. tried to get out of there as fast as possible. i took they bus and they wouldn't let me leave to catch it at the time i needed.
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Logistics (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON22 juillet 2019
This is a good place to work for minimum or slightly above minimum wage pay with alternating weekends off. Advancement for jobs is very slim with almost all supervisor/manager hires coming externally.
Points positifs
Employees
Points négatifs
Lack of advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working
Commis à l'emballage (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 juillet 2019
I was doing what they told me but my feet was hurt but seeing people and said allo to them make me happy. But it is only for 3 days and at the end of the day, that was a good experience :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some good people to work with but owner & manager who only car about $$$$
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  New Liskeard, ON21 juillet 2019
New Liskeard store starts out as a good place to work but then after a few months the truth comes out. They mistreat their employees, talk poorly about them, do not assist their supervisors with difficult employees. Fire people just cause they want to and lay people off at xmas just to make profit. One female manager is like a tyrant, bad mouths people, throwing stuff at them. Overall a very unpleasant place to work for minimum wage where you'll never get a raise and if you ask for one, you get fired. No room for advancement. The owner preaches about wanting happy people at work but doesn't do anything to find out why people aren't happy and when told why, that person gets fired.
Points positifs
Friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
Poor management, poor pay, no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is always work and attitude to come with it.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Spruce Grove, AB19 juillet 2019
-they move you around and change their minds frequently
-poor management (only a few actually know what they're doing)
-the higher ups seem to care about the store more than their staff
-hardest part, always waiting on someone or something (if you are a cashier and its slow but there is only two of you on till, you cannot leave your till period).
-you meet some really nice customers there, and if you work in a department there is always something that needs to be done
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
poor management, lack of empathy towards employees, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a great place to work
Tire and Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Gananoque, ON19 juillet 2019
Would not recommend someone to have this as a full time job, there is never enough work, the manager plays favouritism. You get paid minimum wage and they try an work you like a dog.

If you wanna be disrespected everyday and treated like garbage then this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic company with fantastic people
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Renfrew, ON19 juillet 2019
worked for Canadian Tire for 25 years and moved up the ranks from Cashier to General manager. Lots of room for advancement and great people all around from store level to corporate level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
Sales and Service (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON19 juillet 2019
excellent place to work . Great teaching skills, never a dole moment,i love interacr=ting with the clientelwould recommend this place to work to anybody.I have achieved the highest customer service award for customer service!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON18 juillet 2019
Fast pace for the most part
Busy in spring and summer through to Christmas . Hours drop drastically come January-April
Points positifs
Work and life balance for the most part
Points négatifs
everyone makes the same amount no matter how long they’ve been employed, unless their management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Newton, BC18 juillet 2019
Great staff, very collaborative and safe work space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Yorkton, SK17 juillet 2019
Excellent Management with very kind Employees, Great Customer Service can get quite hectic at times but an overall fun place to work. In the Warehouse i learned a lot about how a warehouse was run.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible easy to get time off for appoinments
Cash Balancer; Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  New Minas, NS17 juillet 2019
very busy fast paced work environment, but it is a very flexible place to work very easy to get time off for appointments.
Points positifs
great work hours i work early in the morning and i am off early in the afternoon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A pretty relaxed job most of the time.
Hardware Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Wallaceburg, ON17 juillet 2019
What would normally happen during my shifts would be that I would have to restock the aisles I worked in, mix paint, and help customers find things. Learning where to find items or where un-located items could typically be found took a lot of experience to remember. While I was there, I learned how to use an RF gun, how to help customers, where things are found and organized, very simple stuff.

Aside from that, everything else is pretty standard. You get very little employee to employee interaction, and due to its size, hours for a part-timer like me could sometimes be rare or inconsistent (this is excluding january and february time), where I could go a few weeks without any shifts.

Another thing that's a bit of a hassle is the current lack of a locating system for understocked items (pull-out drawers beneath aisles) which could cause you a lot of hassle when trying to restock shelves with the currently on-hand items found in those drawers, especially when the items are tiny and near-identical things that you could find in the plumbing section for example.
Points positifs
The experience as a new worker, customer interaction
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours, no locations for understock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place to work
SERVICE ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juillet 2019
I highly enjoyed working with my coworkers it made it a productive and fun environment
Points positifs
other staff
Points négatifs
constant rotation of new people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A comfortable, enjoyable environment to work in
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  250 Silver Linden Dr, Richmond Hill, ON16 juillet 2019
I enjoyed being there for the time I was. All the workers created a comfortable, friendly environment and made it easy to ask for help if ever was needed. I learned a lot about interacting with customers there and it was thanks to my fellow co-workers.

Management was amazing. I never felt too daunted to approach them and ask what I needed to.

The hardest part of the job was the occasional difficult customer, and the most enjoyable part was definitely the people I got to work with.
Points positifs
Amazing co-workers, great management, great environment
Points négatifs
Some communication errors about scheduling sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a whole lot to say.
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB16 juillet 2019
The job came with great hours and friendly people. You had a quota to meet at the end of the day, which was not hard to meet. They put you in the department you wished to work at after working there for some time, permitting the availability of the position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent workplace
Tire and Lube Technician/Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Caledonia, ON14 juillet 2019
Good place to work at first but the management isn't the best.
Points positifs
Can work on your own cars in the shop
Points négatifs
management, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience in automotive parts.
Parts Sales (Ancien employé) –  Oromocto, NB13 juillet 2019
General work day was assisting customers, taking phone calls, quoting on parts as necessary stocking shelves, cleaning department and putting away surplus stock.
Points positifs
Wasn't hard work.
Points négatifs
Nothing to add here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canadian Tire
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 juillet 2019
Working at Canadian Tire was fun because of the people that I worked with but, the security at times was hard to deal with at times. I loved the cafeteria especially because it had new meals everyday and the temperature inside could be hard to deal with while working for 10 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay out of auto all together
Automotive Service Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Kemptville, ON12 juillet 2019
40 hours a week is part time, so you won't see benefits. If you do manage to get them, it's actually cheaper to go and get them privately and have more coverage. Profit sharing works out to about $300 a year. Which is locked in a RRSP or RRSP so you won't see it. Not all auto service locations pay their service advisors comission on sales. This is great for the customer as they won't be getting hussled. This terrible for your pay cheque when you sell a $3000 engine swap and still get minimum wage. Or if your lucky, a buck more then min. wage. You will always work where it is understaffed so you will be expected to multi task full time. I work the parts desk, the floor, the garage and my actual job, an auto service advisor.
Supervisor positions do open up. However you will still get the same basic pay as before. There is no reward's here. Expected to work 5-6 days a week. You do get every 2nd weekend off usually and no over time ever.
Points positifs
Co workers are amazing.
Points négatifs
Its a dead end job. You ll make more at timmies when you factor in tips.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 4 364 avis
51,1 K
41,5 K
31,1 K
2325
1258

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise