Canadian Red Cross - Avis

Trouvé 208 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 215 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced
Personal Disaster Assistant & Emergency Response Team (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 octobre 2019
This field is meant for me. It is related to my educational background, and has provided me the opportunity to meet unique people from North America, and visit remote places I would have not otherwise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized and ZERO communication with staff
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON2 octobre 2019
At the Red Cross you are just a number. Hard to believe it is a humanitarian agencies. Very little communication with superiors and/or office staff to the PSW'S/HSW'S. You work your butt off with zero appreciation and very little pay. The clients we get to help remain in their own homes are great but be prepared to see a lot of them.
Points positifs
Most co-workers are great
Points négatifs
Very little pay and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, meaningful work, excellent benefits but low pay rate
Transportation Driver (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON9 septembre 2019
Canadian Red Cross Transportation has a wonderful work environment
Staff and co-workers are hard working, caring and fun :)
The work is rewarding and the work schedules are manageable :)
We have excellent health benefits :)
The only downside is the rate of pay is low (16/HR) as a wheelchair accessible bus driver :(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
human resource
HUMAN RESOURCE COORDINATOR ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 septembre 2019
human resources administrative duties payroll, annual leave request, support to delegates during their employment registration, onboarding, and training processes. Preparing expense claims, contracts, visa request letters, and meeting agendas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I just worked there doing volunteer work
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON30 août 2019
I volunteered there in the 90's as a volunteer. Loved working with the people and interacting with them. In the 90's (seemed like years ago), I was just happy that I got to work with the public, even if it was just as a volunteer, sometimes it is just great to spend time with the public.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Client Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB30 août 2019
All in all this company is great to work for. Great culture, CRC goes above and beyond what is expected if a company. I had to leave because I needed benefits and I was only casual. Other than that I loved what I was doing and who I worked for.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Points négatifs
No benefits when youre a casual employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with and for.
BUSINESS ANALSYIS AND REPORTING ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC30 août 2019
This employer offers a great benefits package and provides professional development. They are flexible and provide a safe environment to work in. There is also the satisfaction that comes from working for a humanitarian organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace is fun place
RECEPTIONIST/ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT VOLUNTEER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 août 2019
A typical day at work is great. You feel fulfilled putting smiles on the vulnerable people. The workplace culture is great, everyone is super friend and ever ready to support each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Values Volunteers
Logistics Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB, Calgary. AB6 août 2019
This is an agency that values their volunteers and uses their talents in Disaster situations. I love volunteering with them. They provide any training that you may need. This position requires you to be empathetic to others without discrimination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
Donation Collector (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2019
I Learned a lot of from this jobI thoroughly enjoyed my employment with The Canadian Red Cross. I believe in what they do as a Humanitarian Organization. I met a lot of different and really outstanding people working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
happy people always striving for excellence
Client services (Ancien employé) –  200 Markham road, Toronto16 juillet 2019
Volunteering here was an awesome experience as I had opportunity for growth and development s well as the opportunity to work with diverse population, religion and orientation. Organisation is well skilled in imparting knowledge on clients and staff
Points positifs
Free lunch was offered
Points négatifs
satisfying clients200 markham Road
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable workplace and the chance to meet extraordinary people
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON8 juillet 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my employment with The Canadian Red Cross. I believe in what they do as a Humanitarian Organization. I met a lot of different and really outstanding people working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice office atmosphere!! Very good people to work with!!
Administration Assistant - Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON3 juillet 2019
The workplace environment is awesome and happy to be a small part in Canadian Red Cross. They taught me everything very patiently and the people are so friendly from the top level to the bottom. Flexible work hours and good learning experience !!!!
Points positifs
Very friendly people!!
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unprofessional
Community Services Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON20 juin 2019
This group was very unprofessional. No training provided. Lots of gossip and cliques. Being non profit there’s always volunteer acts expected of you. The pay is low benefits not bad.
Points positifs
Pro the average work day is 8:30 to 4:30
Points négatifs
The existing management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
First Responder (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON19 juin 2019
Flexible work hours, good life/work balance, excellent on-site e and happy. Engaged and transparent leadership; vested interest in employee development and continual learning; great employee benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
PEOPLE SERVICES ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 juin 2019
Great workplace, management is good to work with and there are lots of learning opportunities and room for advancement.

Everyone is friendly and it is easy to make friends with your colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful job, poor management
Water Safety Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Prince Edward Island26 mai 2019
Working here was genuinely one of the best experiences of my life, and i would totally recommend working here. Unfortunately, it's not wonderfully managed and doesnt pay well.
Points positifs
Amazing experience
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy
Donor Processor (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB23 avril 2019
Working with fund-raising and donations was predictable most of the time. Special campaigns or disasters bumped up our workload considerably and round-the-clock commitment was needed to meet deadlines. A great group to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very great working environment
Presenter/ Volunteer, Respect Education (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC13 avril 2019
Great people and an even greater organization, always answered any questions i had about them and were constantly offering training every year for their members along with an entire dinner gala!
Points positifs
Meet new people and hear heartwarming/breaking stories
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty geat
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 avril 2019
I had the advantage of being able to work with a family member and people I already knew, the atmosphere was very friendly and everyone got along well. I'd love to be able to work there full time, but I need the proper requirements first lol
Points positifs
everyone was friendly, free lunches
Points négatifs
some customers were rude but oh well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Red Cross. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 215 avis
587
465
343
29
111

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise