Canadian Mental Health Association - Avis

Trouvé 152 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 158 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and fun place
Bilingual Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 février 2017
Was a great environment to work at, the customer service was excellent. Peers were awesome. Definitely a great place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment; working as an office volunteer.
General Office Clerk; (volunteer) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 janvier 2017
Staff is always courteous and helpful. There is a positive and supportive work atmosphere. I feel part of a community. I work one half day per week (since 2013). I am learning more about excel and doing various office tasks for the administrator, volunteer coordinator, and resources manager.
Points positifs
volunteer group gatherings
Points négatifs
not a paid position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst agency to work for..
Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Pererborough31 décembre 2016
Working for CMHA Peterborough was the worst experience of my career. The pay is terrible and they can't keep staff so it's chronically understaffed. They constantly put you in unsafe working conditions. They always want staff to volunteer hours of their time. Staff morale is non-existent as is proper training. I worked there for 1 year, made a mistake and was fired and chased out the door in tears. Absolute horrible HR. There were maybe 2 people I liked working with.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its important
Board of Directors (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON29 septembre 2016
Mental health is a very important illness that needs to be addressed. CMHA is an excellent organization that assists and helps those who suffer from mental health issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Volunteer Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC31 août 2016
I had a lot of fun and met a lot of very interesting people from all walks of life. It was a great position with a wonderful work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring people and wonderful environment
Crisis Outreach Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON7 août 2016
My experience with CMHA was wonderful, I would work for them again. They have a vast amount of opportunities and are continuing to grow in the mental health field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work life balance
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON3 août 2016
Finance Director when I was there back in 2013 was very nice, professional and smart. She does not micromanage. She knows how to motivate and lead the team. That is why her team is so loyal to her.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Assistant Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2016
Great environment to work at and friendly people. Worked my social work practicum on the Mood Walks project/program. Gained a lot of useful skills towards my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work environment
College Placement Student (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 juin 2016
educate children about stress and stress reduction and healthy relationships, while generating new topics as well. Manager and co-workers are a pleasure to work with and it is a positive environment to be in.
Points positifs
free stress reduction tools
Points négatifs
a lot of computer usage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely kind staff and management
Casual Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON17 juin 2016
I am a Casual secretary and have been trained in several areas a the Canadian Mental Health Association. I enjoy working there very much. I was part of a team of professionals that provided help to the young and vulnerable.
Points positifs
Generous pay per hour
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
puts our clients first
Fundraising Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mai 2016
Great place that truly lives everyday by their vision of mentally healthy people in a healthy society. Our clients come first and the whole purpose of staff is to make sure our clients come first and are heard.
Points positifs
great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 mai 2016
you are appreciated for all the efforts you put into your work and recognized for going above and beyond their expectations. Great environment and friendly staff
Points positifs
vacation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never a dull moment
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 mai 2016
I loved working here. Not only was it conveniently located, but the staff are warm and welcoming, the work was fulfilling and interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great programs and services for everyone
Distress Line Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 avril 2016
Great standards of services
Awesome and supportive coworkers and atmosphere
Enhanced all kinds of skills
Great opportunities offered to volunteers
Awesome learning experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great house enviroment. Feels like home rather then a mental health facility.
Facility life skills worker/mental health worker (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC26 avril 2016
A typical day can rage from one on one counselling to administering medications to going on group outings, or working on daily life skills. Each day I learn something new about mental health, administering best social care methods and theories. I enjoy the teamwork environment and the cohesion Canadian Mental Health advocates for.
The most difficult days are when a resident is going through full psychosis, suicidal tenancies and when individuals want to leave the facility permanently without being ready to do so. The most rewarding and enjoyable part of my work and job, is to see people use new positive skills that they have learned from our facility. I find it extremely gratifying to watch residents move from our home and out on there own.
Points positifs
Group teamwork.
Points négatifs
Hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going and Welcoming environment for all!
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON24 avril 2016
I enjoyed my time at the Canadian mental health association for a number of reasons. The Friendly outgoing staff, the engaging work and i really felt like a member of the team - I felt ready and excited to come to work every morning and see my fellow employees and assist making the community a better place!
Points positifs
Great work environment, Friendly welcoming people.
Points négatifs
Cut short due to end of paid co-op
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meaningful and rewarding work
Case Manager, Transitional Case Management Program (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 mars 2016
*autonomous as can design own schedule
*problem solving skills always being applied
*management depends on program
*coworkers are amazing and wonderful
*hardest part of job is losing clients to suicide
*most enjoyable part of job is seeing client's progress
Points positifs
Vacation days and flex hours
Points négatifs
High caseloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long hours
team lead (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON6 mars 2016
working with families in the community. lots of friendly staff. making real change in the communities that they serve.
Points positifs
helping others
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun and relaxed
group leader (Employé actuel) –  group leader25 janvier 2016
more like a rec a leisure position but i really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere i could give my group members and a safe environment i supplied them with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed work at this company very much
Receptionist/adminstrative assistant (Ancien employé) –  Receptionist13 janvier 2016
I started from a teller and end up being an analyst during the six years working in TD. I have learned a lot from TD supervisors and managers and developed essential skills to be able to work in any company for sales, customer service and administrative support role
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Mental Health Association. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 158 avis
575
440
321
212
110

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise