Canadian Mental Health Association - Avis

Trouvé 150 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 157 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
brief counselling
Brief Counseling Placement Worker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON17 juillet 2017
Great places, does great work, friendly and accomodating. Would recommned it as employer, hours ood and pay reasonable. Co-workers friendly and professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Group of Mentors
Presenter, Conference on Peer Support (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON14 juillet 2017
CMHA HKPR was an excellent start to my career in the Mental Health sector. The hardest part of the job, initially, was speaking in front of sizable crowds, and telling a very personal story. The most enjoyable part of the job, overall, was making a foray into peer support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spacious, bright workplace
Peer Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2017
The most difficult part of the job was intervening in crisis situations, though this did not happen very frequently. I greatly enjoyed my coworkers, and interacting with the membership in programming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Rehabilitation Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON5 juillet 2017
Great agency to support the people living in the community of Hamilton who suffer from severe Mental Health illness.

Positive and helpful staff who care about the work they do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I prefer not to
COORDINATOR (RELIEF STAFF) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juin 2017
I prefer not to ...it is a very small social work community in Calgary. I live there and do not trust these confidential reviews.
But thank you for creating a space where people can share their option and experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meaningful work, great environment to learn something new everyday
Eating Disorders-Mental Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 juin 2017
Wonderful opportunities of advancement. Working in an interdisciplinary team where there was always something new to learn from my peers and new ways of better supporting those who we supported.
Connections with other human beings who were vulnerable and it was very satisfying seeing people achieving their goals and living a meaningful life that went according to their prefences and plans.
Points positifs
Great benefits, good pay, payed vacation, working and making a difference in peoples lives
Points négatifs
Shift work, weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing environment for everyone that enters.
Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON6 juin 2017
I absolutely loved and love my time in this building. The staff are amazing, and the friends and people I met there changed my life for the best. It is a great place for placements, youth and students to learn in a very comfortable environment, never left this place without a smile on my face.
Points positifs
The friendly people
Points négatifs
Distance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Housing Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 mai 2017
I have earned a great deal of experience related to mental health and addictions. I work along side very caring and supportive staff who is understanding and willing to assist whenever needed.
Points positifs
Lunch and learns, supportive friendly co workers.
Points négatifs
can be hectic schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like it there....
Mental Health (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON16 mai 2017
But it's not a sustainable position.
They are underfunded, not all staff are paid well, and there is no chance at moving up unless you start in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employer
Job Developer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON1 mai 2017
CMHA has grown and changed since I moved on. They joined with Trillium and provide extensive mental health service. As the organization has changed, it is impossible to give any more details.
Points positifs
great work
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work environment
CSR/Night Supervisor/Telefunder (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK27 avril 2017
I love working for Canadian Mental Health Assoc. I am a valued employee and told so every day by the boss. Vera My boss appreciated me at work. I got to have a lot of friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Assistant Consumer Advocate (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 avril 2017
The job was focussed on helping people to live the best life possible.It entailed advocacy and referrals to necessary services. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work/life balance a must for Mental Health Workers
Clinical Social Worker (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON7 avril 2017
At most CMHAs, you are an able and trusted professional who is in control of your work life.

A good remuneration and benefits package means you are able to focus on professional development and service users without distraction. With a work culture that values diversity and excellence, you will be proud to know that you work in one of the ten to be envied organizations in Canada.

Job security and personal development are encouraged by a management team that is interested and involved with each staff's identified career goals
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Room for improvement in remuneration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Serving the community, but maybe too big.
Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON27 mars 2017
This agency has seen rapid growth in a few years. It may now be too big, too much of an "empire". That being said, salary is great, benefits too, and many programs to work in. Recently unionized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Housing Case Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON24 février 2017
Great work culture.
Great people.
Lots of room for internal movement for work experience.
Salary slightly lower than local average for the position but management has been working on pay equity. But salary still decent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked with a partner; had puppets to talk with kids at the under age of 10
men (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON16 février 2017
We taught kids about bullying, and why it hurts people. As well we told the kids it was okay to tell someone, an adult. Some kids have confronted us, and we would tell our advisors about it.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
uneventful
student (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON11 février 2017
It was a boring placement, and not one that I would suggest to anyone, the people were friendly but there just isn't any work there to do, it's a sinking ship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun ,productive, growing organization,
Peer Support worker (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB7 février 2017
Love being able to help people better their lives and grow as a human being.Would connect to the participants very well and was able to make good relationship within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and fun place
Bilingual Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 février 2017
Was a great environment to work at, the customer service was excellent. Peers were awesome. Definitely a great place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment; working as an office volunteer.
General Office Clerk; (volunteer) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 janvier 2017
Staff is always courteous and helpful. There is a positive and supportive work atmosphere. I feel part of a community. I work one half day per week (since 2013). I am learning more about excel and doing various office tasks for the administrator, volunteer coordinator, and resources manager.
Points positifs
volunteer group gatherings
Points négatifs
not a paid position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Mental Health Association. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 157 avis
574
440
321
212
110

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise