Canadian Mental Health Association - Avis

Trouvé 152 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 158 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing supportive community
Respite Worker (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON19 juin 2018
Love working here, they are all so understanding and positive and there for you when you need them. They are great to respond in timely manner as you are often working alone. Knowing you can still reach people for support while off site is wonderful. any questions and or concerns you have are always addressed right away!
Points positifs
Large caring business
Points négatifs
So many employers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Student (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON19 juin 2018
I completed y student placement here and I loved it so much. Everyone is so friendly and are so willing to help you learn. I got to experience so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clients are great within the agency
Female Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB12 juin 2018
Day to day work with clients was the best part of the position.
Sometimes working along side coworkers and management was the the most difficult part of the position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Student Placement (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mai 2018
CMHA is very respectful and open to new members. It is very accepting and is culturally diverse. The atmosphere is pleasant to work in and the benefits are great. Even the managers are very approachable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay, no pension, shady management practices
Mental Health and Addictions Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON4 mai 2018
Most jobs here are 9-5 Mon to Friday. The vacation package here is amazing. The work we do here is amazing. But the buck stops there.

The pay is too low for the work we do and the economics of the city, and most staff have not had a raise in over 7 years. There is no pension plan, and the medical benefits are weak.

There is an excessive amount of politics and gossips and the environments can be quite toxic.

Management is less than supportive of staff mental health, despite the agency supporting individuals with mental health challenges.

If you're deemed special at CMHA, you may get a raise or a promotion, but good luck at being a special one.

There is also some major issues with money management and how public funds are being spent. But I will not speculate or make accusations.
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
The pay and lack of benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff and understanding and helpful management.
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON23 avril 2018
The staff made me feel like part of the family right at the start, and they were all very helpful when I was a newbie. The hours were good and the lunch break was great being an hour long, it gave us all time to decompress a little before finishing the day.
Points positifs
friendly staff, helpful management
Points négatifs
some staff overly stressed due to constraints on resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoyed my time at this job.
Mental Health Clinician (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON23 avril 2018
The people were great to work with and the management was very helpful and understanding. I would love to work there again if the opportunity ever came up.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, supervision meetings were helpful
Points négatifs
Not enough employees to cover the client list, so some were stressed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discriminated by Supervisor due to Mental Illness
Data Entry Operator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 mars 2018
The sad truth of working in this would otherwise-be awesome organization. I was discriminated on the basis of my mental illness, with a supervisor who refuse to learn about Seasonal Affective Disorder coupled with Schizo-Affective disorder affect people, let alone her sole underling.

Leadership is the key that led to our organization's demise and inevitable dissolution, and amalgamation.

The saddest part of this scenario is that because CMHA is a federated model, and we were the provincial division, I have nowhere to turn except upwards, which affect the whole organization.

It was nice working and volunteering for 8 years except for management's poor decision's making process.
Points positifs
Loving and caring colleagues (early on)
Points négatifs
Discrimination based on Mental Health related issue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mental Health for All
Distress Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB13 mars 2018
The company advocates for mentally healthy people in a mentally healthy community. The supports and programming put forth for those struggling with mental illness is admirable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON28 février 2018
working with clients as greeter, telephone duties, accounts payable and receivables. Translation also part of duties

workplace very professional; great support from management.
Points positifs
great dynamic
Points négatifs
some duties not consistent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great change culture and focus on clients
Financial Accountant I (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON25 février 2018
Being in a support role, it was amazing to see the services and programs we offer. Great managers and directors. Great work/life balance. On contract, wish I could stay.
Points positifs
Snack day Friday
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
COUNSELING INTERN (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 janvier 2018
A typical day at work Lead seminar groups emphasizing physical and mental well-being for groups of up to 20 people. The work environment was productive as it provided a lot of great learning opportunities and skills for the field. A lot of one on one interaction with the clients was a great way to learn first-hand how to cope and deal with the ethical and moral dilemmas you might face in the field. Overall a great experience even though it could get overwhelming.
Points positifs
one on one interaction with clients
Points négatifs
job opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have really enjoyed co facilitating group for youths.
VOLUNTEER (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON13 décembre 2017
Whether it was running groups, or meeting one on one for peer support I learned so much. The atmosphere was always positive and supportive, non-judgmental. The best part of my job was witnessing growth, supporting those who were struggling get through tough times. On the other hand sometimes people aren't ready or their mental health struggle has been to difficult and I supported the group through a loss of life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good, well balanced, lots of changes
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON4 décembre 2017
There is a lot of structural changes, and they happen often. Always something new to do and learn, has the ability to be fast paced. Over all management team is great, although they are very busy, and not always available. This allows you to think independently, be a great problem solver and work great without directive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing agency
Crisis Outreach Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON30 novembre 2017
CMHA is incredible to work for. Management and frontline staff work in partnership to best serve clients. I am so proud to be apart of such an agency!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cmha
Mental Health Worker I (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC18 novembre 2017
great clients and staff, not enough pay for the work. i really enjoy it but i can not support myself with this job alone. Has been working for CMHA for the last three months starting date being September 12th 2016. As a Mental Health Worker I have been in charge of many responsibilities including promoting self-reliance and independence of residents living with multiple, chronic health challenges as they work to achieve the goals in their care plans. This involves building a professional rapport with residents during their activities of daily living such as attending exercise programs, volunteer shifts and doctor appointments, as well as coaching individuals in a manner that maintains and respects the spirit, dignity, inclusivity and individuality of others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Management
Shelter Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC9 novembre 2017
Wonderful place to work, Management is very supportive and non-judgmental to all employees there is room for advancement within the organization. I recommend all who have the required experience to apply.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Association, needs more funding
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB22 octobre 2017
Due to the high stress nature working for their Housing First initiative, the pay compensation does not seem adequate given the demands of the job and security of the staff.
Points positifs
Lots of job supports
Points négatifs
Insecure working areas and low compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mental Health business with no regard for mental health.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC14 octobre 2017
I would not recommend working for this company. They have no regard for mental health. Very demeaning and arrogant. There are no service for employees to access regarding mental health. This company is awful to work for.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything about the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to grow and develop skills
Program Coordinator, Moving Ahead Program (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 septembre 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working at CMHA-Edmonton. I had autonomy to facilitate groups and support the individuals on my case load. All ideas were considered and I was trusted to complete my job. There was lots of opportunities to implement new programs. The culture was filled with warmth, connection and passion.
Points positifs
Warm and inviting, trust, innovative and open to change.
Points négatifs
Funding sources makes your job security precarious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Mental Health Association. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 158 avis
575
440
321
212
110

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise