Canadian Mental Health Association - Avis

Trouvé 150 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 157 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Walking on eggshells
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa26 février 2019
They have a huge problem with management bullying. They have the highest turnover rate that I have ever seen with an agency. They love to preach how they are so staff focused however that is the farthest from the truth. This place needs to be investigated for the turnover and its not what management tells people. They like to get away with telling people that everyone is leaving related to money. Not true. People are leaving because of terrible management.
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
Bullying, Manipulation, lying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rewarding
Mental Health Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 février 2019
Throughout my career I have focussed on the people I serve. While working in the territories, the people I served were distinct in many ways. They did not want non-Inuit people in their communities but realized that they needed more experience in dealing with the issues in their communities.

That being said, in each of the communities I worked in, I went out of my way to meet the members in the communities who wanted change for their people. Although it was sometimes met with conflict, the people were receptive to change.

In Igloolik, I managed to open a safe house for women and their children in the community. As expected there are few resources so finding people to help was certainly a challenge, and it took over a year to complete, but ultimately it was put together.

Finding rewards is always important and seeing change in these communities was a positive outcome.
Points positifs
Seeing positive changes in what appears hopeless
Points négatifs
Lack of resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
housing Navigator
Community Navigator/Housing facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC2 février 2019
difficult workplace environment. learned that my client shouldbe treated as numbers rather than individuals with consideration take to where they are at in there difficult lives. Management does not support or follow their mission statement when it comes to their own employees.
Points positifs
working with individuals one one one
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would be a rewarding career if they had better management
REGISTERED PRACTICAL NURSE/RESIDENTIAL WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury17 janvier 2019
Opportunities to engage in helping others within the community. Personally rewarding position. Front-line staff have strong desire to help others. Management needs to be re-organized.
Points positifs
Personally rewarding, established a personal growth, decent wages
Points négatifs
Poor management in certain programs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alberta Advisory Council Representative
Alberta Provincial Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 décembre 2018
Alberta Advisory Council Representative to the federal CMHA Board. This council reviews papers, attends conferences to provide support to the federal board.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting, supportive and compassonate.
Tenant Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Buffalo, AB23 novembre 2018
I held, night shifts for about 2 years, then moved into case management for another 2 years and then moved to evening supervisor for another year.
The people served were real, fun to get to know and have goals set for their improvement of living. It was a great place to get to know staff and be available for tenants 24 hours a day.
Points positifs
Character buliding, great experiences and skill bulding.
Points négatifs
Intense momments with tenants in problem solving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is congenial and respectful of those under their care.
Courier (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON14 novembre 2018
Been with this organization for years. Very pleasant and helpful community of staff and members alike. They are like family to me. Management is congenial and respectful of those under their care. I am happy and grateful to be associated with them. The best part of my work is that it doesn't actually feel like work. I'm able to work completely unsupervised. There is a mutual trust which took years to build. My only complaint, if I had to make one, would be that I don't get enough work hours with them. Otherwise, they are the best company I've ever had the privilege to work for.
Points positifs
Unsupervised work
Points négatifs
not enough workable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
get people to work ,very easy going
Handyman (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON23 octobre 2018
a lot of differnt jobs.
they kept me busy,painting ,furniture building,plumbing,dealing with clients and management.helped with organization of the work day and week for te general help.
Points positifs
free soup every day
Points négatifs
they were great people to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It feels good to work at a Non profit organization and help people
Team Leader for The Buffalo (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 octobre 2018
I started at the bottom and worked my way up as positions above me opened up. So lots of opportunities to grow. Employer puts work/life balance as a high priority to minimize burn-outs. Different managers had different views of how things were supposed to be done. That has created some confusion among staff. Overall I learned a lot from the managers I had to work with.
Points positifs
Empathy and understanding in most managers.
Points négatifs
Shift work, including night shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job I've Ever Had
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB12 octobre 2018
Couldn't recommend this organization enough, never have I been so valued as a worker or so respected by my superiors. I did meaningful work and had an amazing work life balance, and all the support you could ask for. 10/10.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work for
Senior Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2018
Work was plentiful and a great environment. They use a lot of short contract employees that make it hard. If you get fulltime permanent position, then there are great benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Environment
Team Leader, Facilities & Property Management (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON4 août 2018
Enjoy working here. Supportive.
Encouraging. Promote education.
Opportunity to bring new ideas to the table.
Great Place. Flexibility.
Open
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great company, now its not so much
Mental Health Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON25 juillet 2018
When i started here this was a wonderful place, full of wonderful people, helping wonderful people. The pay was good, and so were the benefits.

The agency has become toxic over the years. There is a lot of deception and secrecy in management. There is little room for advancement, and special people are awarded with special benefits.

Pay is low for what we do and the raises are non existent.
Points positifs
Lots of holidays
Points négatifs
low pay for amount of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wanted it to be good
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2018
So many changes occur at this agency, good it keeps you open and up to date with best practices in the mental health field. They only value a few pets they have and have a habit of firing staff at random and keeping ones that are sweet but do no work. The work culture is like no place I have ever worked and it can't be explained unless you experience it...if you dare. It looks and sounds great on paper...and I really would love to give an excellent report from my time there but...never..they attacked my confidence and made me feel as though my own opinions were always wrong. There is such potential to do great work for persons with mental health issues but this company is not the place if you want to do good work for people. Don't leave a decent job for this one.
Points positifs
Weak management structure, promotion of unqualified persons, not holding employees to account through coaching=poor coaching
Points négatifs
Downtown ZERO parking, company vision is never communicated to staff, zero communication.( new staff, leaving staff, meetings, open postings never open to all).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent place to work. An organization with high ethical and professional standards.
Case Manager (Employé actuel) –  York Region Ontario5 juillet 2018
An excellent place to work. An organization with high ethical and professional standards, managed by individuals with Positive Attitude, Warmth, Competence, and Accountability. Great team work and support. An organization that treats its employees, clients, and the wider community with respect. Freedom is allowed in decision making, developing new ideas, and personal expression.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good team environment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB27 juin 2018
During my contract, I have ha the opportunity to work with a number of people who are passionate about their work and giving back to the community. No role is too small and we all work together in our office to make sure all our fundraisers, programs, and events are successful. My role as an administrative assistant/receptionist has allowed me to hone my interpersonal skills, being the first line of contact in the office, as well as my organizational and clerical skills. I'm fortunate that I was able to start my career here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company in itself is great but poorly managed
Team Lead/Assistant Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB25 juin 2018
The management here is a very poorly run operation and has no problem letting people go if you stand up for your fellow co-workers. I watched a woman on a huge power trip in charge of clients with mental health abuse her staff, lose patience and become very unprofessional with so many of the employees - after I quit so did half the staff and it was truly because of the coordinator - be cautious of this woman and beware
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Community organization
Housing Outreach Worker, (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juin 2018
Great place to work; community engagement and folks who you work with are terrific as well as flexible hours and days make it great for working while having a family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing supportive community
Respite Worker (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON19 juin 2018
Love working here, they are all so understanding and positive and there for you when you need them. They are great to respond in timely manner as you are often working alone. Knowing you can still reach people for support while off site is wonderful. any questions and or concerns you have are always addressed right away!
Points positifs
Large caring business
Points négatifs
So many employers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Student (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON19 juin 2018
I completed y student placement here and I loved it so much. Everyone is so friendly and are so willing to help you learn. I got to experience so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Mental Health Association. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 157 avis
574
440
321
212
110

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise