Avis des employés pour Support Worker chez Canadian Mental Health Association

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 159 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good enough
Transitional Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON22 juillet 2019
very regimented at the main office, some managers easier to talk to than others. lacking an understanding of workplace mental health however they are always looking to "do better" and improve themselves. Staff are incredibly hardworking. Workload is demanding at times. Made a lot of great friends working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting, supportive and compassonate.
Tenant Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Buffalo, AB23 novembre 2018
I held, night shifts for about 2 years, then moved into case management for another 2 years and then moved to evening supervisor for another year.
The people served were real, fun to get to know and have goals set for their improvement of living. It was a great place to get to know staff and be available for tenants 24 hours a day.
Points positifs
Character buliding, great experiences and skill bulding.
Points négatifs
Intense momments with tenants in problem solving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job I've Ever Had
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB12 octobre 2018
Couldn't recommend this organization enough, never have I been so valued as a worker or so respected by my superiors. I did meaningful work and had an amazing work life balance, and all the support you could ask for. 10/10.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mental Health for All
Distress Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB13 mars 2018
The company advocates for mentally healthy people in a mentally healthy community. The supports and programming put forth for those struggling with mental illness is admirable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Association, needs more funding
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB22 octobre 2017
Due to the high stress nature working for their Housing First initiative, the pay compensation does not seem adequate given the demands of the job and security of the staff.
Points positifs
Lots of job supports
Points négatifs
Insecure working areas and low compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spacious, bright workplace
Peer Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2017
The most difficult part of the job was intervening in crisis situations, though this did not happen very frequently. I greatly enjoyed my coworkers, and interacting with the membership in programming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Housing Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 mai 2017
I have earned a great deal of experience related to mental health and addictions. I work along side very caring and supportive staff who is understanding and willing to assist whenever needed.
Points positifs
Lunch and learns, supportive friendly co workers.
Points négatifs
can be hectic schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun ,productive, growing organization,
Peer Support worker (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB7 février 2017
Love being able to help people better their lives and grow as a human being.Would connect to the participants very well and was able to make good relationship within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst agency to work for..
Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Pererborough31 décembre 2016
Working for CMHA Peterborough was the worst experience of my career. The pay is terrible and they can't keep staff so it's chronically understaffed. They constantly put you in unsafe working conditions. They always want staff to volunteer hours of their time. Staff morale is non-existent as is proper training. I worked there for 1 year, made a mistake and was fired and chased out the door in tears. Absolute horrible HR. There were maybe 2 people I liked working with.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team oriented, professional, and with out a doubt enjoyable and fun.
residential support worker (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC4 novembre 2015
The residents are extremely polite and decent human beings who deserve the right to a satisfactory quality of life, that of which my co-workers and myself deliver to them on a daily basis. Management is the best i have ever worked with as they send out emails daily regarding anything and everything the organization adapts to and makes each and every employee feel as needed as the other, no matter the position.
Points positifs
free meals, fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful
Peer Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough6 février 2015
• Facilitated participation in social and recreation opportunities
• Provided a listening ear/ support for community events
• Provided public education on mental health and stigma
• Currently working with the Haliburton Kawartha Collaborative for transitional age youth services
Points positifs
doing a job I love
Points négatifs
very part time, no benefits, low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Education and Training Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB16 janvier 2015
I loved working for CMHA.
On a typical day I ran the drop in club house and the work programs independently. Clients came in to chat and participate in monthly activities. I facilitated group interactions, activities, and conflict resolution. I also helped connect clients with resources and provided peer counselling.

I learned a lot about managing large groups and how to cater interactions to different personality types. This allowed me to find a way to incorporate everyones needs into a cohesive and functioning support group.

The management and coworkers were great. They were friendly and helpful.

The hardest part of my job was leaving. I only left because I needed to move back to Ontario to complete my university degree.

The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing real changes in my clients and the vast improvement of their group dynamics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WORST EMPLOYER BY FAR!!
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, Alberta14 janvier 2015
No organization, management doesn't have a clue of what they're doing, they also have no respect for their workers, worst employment atmosphere that I've ever been a part of. Note, just one support worker has been with the company for more than 3 months, that should give you an idea of how much staff loved the job or how much management loved the team.
Points positifs
NOT A SINGLE THING.
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WORST employer for such a known organization.
Support worker (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, Alberta7 janvier 2015
Terrible organization with no sense of order. Management could careless for their employees and clients. They provide an offer letter which is never followed or held accountable by management. Don't waste your time being played by "management" with no experience managing an organization or their employees. They are just out there to make the lives of their client worse as opposed to believing strongly in helping them.
Points positifs
nothing.
Points négatifs
everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive professional enviornment
Employment Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2014
Good salary and benefits; opportunities for job changes within company; pension top up yearly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great flexibility
Crisis Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  New Liskeard, ON5 février 2014
this was a home based job, it allowed me to multitask with many things. Management was very good. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a great experience.
Points positifs
home based
Points négatifs
not many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience in communication skills
Peer support worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON9 avril 2013
Good volunteer experience. Had some pay which is good when you are technically a volunteer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Mental Health Association. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 159 avis
575
440
321
213
110

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise